Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

First, I should’ve know this was a horrible place to die to the distance to Rundberg Rd; but against my better judgement and being cheap I got a room here. Checking in took 20minutes because the front desk representative was working on something and couldn’t stop for a few minutes to help me. While waiting random men walked in asking for the restroom and water it was very uncomfortable because they looked homeless. Once I got my checked in I drove around to my side of the being where is super sketchy looking and again homeless men standing around asking for money. I went straight to my room and locked the door. I was extremely worried about my car all night. Once in the room I checked everything I noticed the walls were dirty and the floor was disgusting with gum stains and a strong smell of cigarettes. I immediately took the comforter off and turned the air. When I went to take a shower I had to rinse the tub really good and wipe everything down with Lysol wipes. The hotel only provided us with 1 towel so my husband and I had to share I did ask for more but the front desk said they were out. Second night was a little better but very loud from the traffic on IH35 and some of the other guest were drinking in the parking lot partying. I would not recommend this hotel!!! Never again I learned my lesson.

I had a nice 6 day stay. Everything was great. Room was clean, wifi worked and there was enough parking.

My stay would not have been a bargain at any price. The facility is prehistoric from top to bottom. I was placed in a room facing the freeway and the noise was unbearable! The room shook every time a large truck passed and you can hear every car passing. The bed was an old spring mattress and the sheets were like sand paper. Access to the property is dangerous due to current construction. You have to slow down much too slowly to turn of the service road, that is extremely busy. This facility should shutdown for a major overhaul makeover. I was surprised that Extended Stay would allow use of a facility in this sort of disrepair.

We gad a bad roach and ant problem. Toilet kept stopping up. Hallway carpets were dirty. Only granola bars at breakfast.

Room reeked of shrimp and curry from previous guest. Smell didnt go away I had to go buy incense and candles to mask it. Made me sick to my stomach to breath bc of how disgusting the smell was. Why do Indian people have to cook curry all day long for days at a time ruining the air quality for everyone else????

Extended stays are always great, without even springing for the suite. I chose this location for sentimental reasons (good memories). Now, even though the hotel and rooms are great, it's hard to get in and out - all the gates to the parking lot are closed. The breakfast has been nearly done away with. And, wait, where's the pool? I like to take my book out and relax in the pool - not on it. Yes, , ON the pool - it's filled with concrete. The website still advertises a glistening pool. The location just a few blocks up 183 is cheaper, newer, and actually has a pool and parking lot access, though the layout isn't cool.

The wing of the hotel had a bad odor and although the wing is non smoking it smelled of old stale cigarettes and musty stale air. Room had no remotes for the TV’s and had to get them brought to the room. Also be aware that the website does not mention the $100 deposit that they charge you as insurance against incidentals and in the event you need more towels there is also an added charge. Given this and the multiple drug deals I saw from my window facing the rear I would probably have chosen elsewhere.

This hotel is not in a good location, felt like a prison. Woke up to some fat guy sitting on the hood of my Jaguar. Dirty room with food and trash left from previous guests. Room smelt like smoke. Would NOT recommend anyone stay here EVER.

NO general maintenance overall: biggest CONCERN, broken door lock on an access door, & the hotel had security guards at the parking lot. If that's what is necessary, get a locksmith to fix a door. no cleaning for any day I was there, trash in stairwells, kitchen appliances were dirty, only had one pillow with a pillow case. 1 of 2 room ac units was broken. I am a property manager, I know what it takes to maintain a property. This place was sorely understaffed. Fire extinguishers with expired tags. Just bad.

Staff is great....they all have great customer service.

I arrived in Austin very early in the morning and needed to find a location that would check me in after hours. I was told that my he would include a full day but when I checked out I was told that I would be charged another full day for the 5 hours before normal check in, which I didn't think was fair. I haven't looked at my bill yet online, so I don't know what I was actually charged. I was expecting to pay one night and was told I would have to pay to. I hope we can work this out. Otherwise I was content with the lodgings but found a few details were less than acceptable. My door will not close all the way without a firm shove. Also, the door to the parking lot closest to my door would also not close easily and was often simply left a jar. I noticed there were some people who may or may not have been tenants who were hanging around outside, possibly just to smoke cigarettes, but they were propping the doors open and I wonder if the lock had been damaged for this purpose as well. It did not make me feel secure about the interior of the building. I also noticed there was a good number of dry leaves along the carpet. I imagined something like that might be cleaned on a daily basis, but it was not. Also, a service man knocked on my door and then let himself in to fix something that I did not ask front desk to handle. So apparently there is a gap in communication between the night shift and the morning shift.

Bugs and dirty socks in first room. Had to ask for everything including toilet paper and towels (which they were out of towels)

requested a non smoking room when making reservation 1 month ahead of time.when arrived from ohio,all they had was a smoking room that was dirty. we did not take the room & slept in the car.

Floors look like they get cleaned once a month. Dryers in laundry area takes a few cycles before clothes are completely dry. No staff at front desk over night

Hotel had spare beds in the hall, halls were long and changed levels on the same floor. Halls were clean but kinda drab. One of the things that could be good for a long stay is the fact that you can customize the accessories for the room. Like the plates and dishes. What was bad was when we checked in they did not tell us that. So we found no cups or glasses in the room, So we had nothing at all in the room and had to go back to the front desk just to get cups and glasses? The worst was there was old food scraps in the kitchen sink, which was really grouse. Not a good Hotel for just an overnight stay. Format might work better for a long stay but needs some attention to the details.

This was the worst places i have been at . Took the family out for a trip and this place is not suitable for a family. The place smelled, was dirty, the bed was smaller thab the frame, one of the electrical outlets was missing a cover. This place belongs in a tgird world setting.Please do not waste your money here, it is not woeth it. The grab and go food was stale muffins and watered down coffee.

N I 35 Austin TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Heritage Hills, Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central is within a 10-minute drive of popular attractions such as Frank Erwin Center and Sixth Street. This 118-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a fitness center.


Rooms

The 118 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Sofa beds, coffee makers, and phones are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central features a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, barbecue grills, and a picnic area.

Room options

Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking (2 Full Beds)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central

Everyone (14) Business (11) Couples (17) Family (10) Other (2) Friends (3)
4
Everyone

By on Dec 23, 2019

1
Everyone

By on Dec 1, 2019

2
Partner Couples

First, I should’ve know this was a horrible place to die to the distance to Rundberg Rd; but against my better judgement and being cheap I got a room here. Checking in took 20minutes because the front desk representative was working on something and couldn’t stop for a few minutes to help me. While waiting random men walked in asking for the restroom and water it was very uncomfortable because they looked homeless. Once I got my checked in I drove around to my side of the being where is super sketchy looking and again homeless men standing around asking for money. I went straight to my room and locked the door. I was extremely worried about my car all night. Once in the room I checked everything I noticed the walls were dirty and the floor was disgusting with gum stains and a strong smell of cigarettes. I immediately took the comforter off and turned the air. When I went to take a shower I had to rinse the tub really good and wipe everything down with Lysol wipes. The hotel only provided us with 1 towel so my husband and I had to share I did ask for more but the front desk said they were out. Second night was a little better but very loud from the traffic on IH35 and some of the other guest were drinking in the parking lot partying. I would not recommend this hotel!!! Never again I learned my lesson.

By on Oct 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2019

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are sorry for the odor and cleanliness issue you experienced in your room. Our housekeeping team is doing a full inspection of all our suites as a precaution, and we have relayed your comments with them. We are reviewing the concerns you mentioned regarding the towels with our staff to see these items are always well-stocked. We also apologize for the noise issue you encountered and for the disappointment you had with the other guest in the parking lot. We hope you will give us a second chance to deliver the type of experience you should always expect from our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on Jun 17, 2019

5
Everyone

By on May 4, 2019

4
Everyone

I had a nice 6 day stay. Everything was great. Room was clean, wifi worked and there was enough parking.

By , from Detroit, MI, US on Dec 31, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 2019

Ronald, thank you for the glowing review of Extended Stay America. It’s a pleasure to know you had a fantastic stay with us and enjoyed your well-kept room. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

My stay would not have been a bargain at any price. The facility is prehistoric from top to bottom. I was placed in a room facing the freeway and the noise was unbearable! The room shook every time a large truck passed and you can hear every car passing. The bed was an old spring mattress and the sheets were like sand paper. Access to the property is dangerous due to current construction. You have to slow down much too slowly to turn of the service road, that is extremely busy. This facility should shutdown for a major overhaul makeover. I was surprised that Extended Stay would allow use of a facility in this sort of disrepair.

By , from California on Dec 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 5, 2018

We are disappointed to see that we did not live up to our typical standards, and we are truly sorry your stay was not to your expectation. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

We gad a bad roach and ant problem. Toilet kept stopping up. Hallway carpets were dirty. Only granola bars at breakfast.

By on Nov 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 22, 2018

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the cleanliness issues you encountered while here. Please be rest assured that your comments have been taken as a learning tool and have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. We hope you will reconsider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

Room reeked of shrimp and curry from previous guest. Smell didnt go away I had to go buy incense and candles to mask it. Made me sick to my stomach to breath bc of how disgusting the smell was. Why do Indian people have to cook curry all day long for days at a time ruining the air quality for everyone else????

By , from Austin on Aug 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy your overall experience was enjoyable, but we are sorry for the odor issue you had and the inconvenience it caused. This does not meet our standards, and steps have already been taken to address and correct our performance. We hope you give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3

great hotel - where's the pool!?

Everyone

Extended stays are always great, without even springing for the suite. I chose this location for sentimental reasons (good memories). Now, even though the hotel and rooms are great, it's hard to get in and out - all the gates to the parking lot are closed. The breakfast has been nearly done away with. And, wait, where's the pool? I like to take my book out and relax in the pool - not on it. Yes, , ON the pool - it's filled with concrete. The website still advertises a glistening pool. The location just a few blocks up 183 is cheaper, newer, and actually has a pool and parking lot access, though the layout isn't cool.

By on Jun 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2018

Thank you for being loyal to our brand. Although you liked certain aspects of your stay, we are sorry you were unhappy with our grab-and-go breakfast offerings and that we couldn’t meet some of your expectations for a perfect stay. Your concern regarding our breakfast will be discussed with our Brand Leaders when updating our selections moving forward. We hope you’ll consider staying with us in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central

8221 N I 35, Austin, TX 78753
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Austin-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Austin---North-Central.h119047-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Austin-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Austin---North-Central.h119047-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Austin-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Austin---North-Central.h119047-p2.Hotel-Reviews