Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The floor was dirty and I'm not sure when the last time it had been swept. I had to wear flip flops anytime I walked on the floor to keep my feet clean.

The worst hotel! Service sucks! They definitely need to learn customer service!!

very noisy, road noise on one side of building worse than the other side, noisy clientele, breakfast ok

What was unique was the shooting that took place at the hotel literally in the room underneath mine . I was not pleased with my stay at Americas best value Inn never again i wouldn't recommend the stay staff is very rude.

rude nasty person at the front desk they cheated us out of deposit ,then tried to steal more money days after I left had to stop charges on my account and get new card I have seen numerous complaints about this same large black woman but she’s still there abusing people with racial slurs and nasty language called my grandson a mother fucker!!! No amount of retraining will help her she hates her job and guests and management, I guess she is getting back at them by giving them a bad name

The front desk host was not friendly or welcoming. When we got to our room at 3 pm, there was loud noise from construction in the room directly above us going on until we went out for the evening at 6:30 pm. I called the front desk to ask for a different room and was told he couldn’t help me because he was waiting on other customers. I then asked him to call me back, which he didn’t. Horrible customer service!! I would never recommend or stay here again.

Did like I didn't say that they were have to pay an extra $100 upon your transaction

I booked for a non smoking room, even though there was a non smoking sign in the room but room had a heavy smell from previously smoking.

You get what you pay for, it is a convenient and cheap place to stay but customer service should be a given. Kid in office looked like he didn't want to be bothered, too busy with ear buds in his ears. No greetingno nothing. Road noise is loud. Water temperature would change in middle of shower, either scalding or cold. A/C you could not control. Cleaning lady was nice. Iron had black plastic melted on it, went to exchange and received same crappy customer service.

Very close to where we needed to be. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast could have been a little better but you get what you pay for.

Right next to interstate & 24 hr IHOP, decent place to stay for the price.

The staff was unbelievably rude. Seriously the worst customer service I’ve ever had. There were roaches everywhere, bugs in the light fixtures, the bathroom wasn’t clean, ice machine on our floor didn’t work, stairs are extremely unsafe. Mind you I’m a healthy 27 year old woman and I fell because of them. They are literally different sized. Thank god I only sprained my wrist. The only good thing I can say was checkout was a breeze but that may only be due to the fact that check in felt like an interrogation. Side note: all charges they made my card are gone and I don’t know what is even going on with this place.

E Koenig Ln Austin TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour business center

Located in North Loop, Americas Best Value Inn Austin University is within a few miles (5 km) of sights such as Thinkery and St. David's Medical Center. This 84-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

All 84 air-conditioned rooms provide washers/dryers, microwaves, and refrigerators. TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are also available.


Property features

Guests of Americas Best Value Inn Austin University enjoy an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a computer station, and express check-in.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Austin University

Everyone (25) Couples (11) Family (11)
3
Everyone

The floor was dirty and I'm not sure when the last time it had been swept. I had to wear flip flops anytime I walked on the floor to keep my feet clean.

By on Feb 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2021

Hello, Thank you for the feedback. We always aim to provide our guests with a pleasant stay without any flaws. So it saddens us to hear we missed the mark for you. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping team for improvement. Hope to serve better next time!

1
Everyone

By on Aug 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2020

We regret that you had an unpleasant experience at our property. We never want our guests to go back like this without hosting them. Rest assured we are working on the issue, to improve our services and ensuring the quality of stay for our guests. We hope to see you soon and experience a better stay and service at the hotel.

1
Everyone

By on Jun 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2020

Hello, We are sad to see this rating. We apologize for your experience. Kindly let me know about your disappointments in more detail so that we serve you better in the future!

1
Business Business

The worst hotel! Service sucks! They definitely need to learn customer service!!

By , from Austin on May 23, 2020

Review comment responded on May 23, 2020

We are so sorry to learn about this incident during your recent stay. We apologize for the inappropriate behavior shown by our staff. We never want our guests to go back like this without hosting them. We are actively investigating your feedback with our management for prompt action and will reach out to you for further information.

3
Everyone

By on Mar 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2020

Hello, Thank you for staying with us. We would love to know more about your experience. So, we can make the required changes and improvements. We always welcome our guest's ideas and suggestions. We hope to earn your business in future travels.

3
Partner Couples Family

very noisy, road noise on one side of building worse than the other side, noisy clientele, breakfast ok

By on Feb 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2020

Hello, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. I assure you that we will take appropriate measures taken to improve the areas you found unsatisfactory. And we will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We hope to serve you better next time.

1
Everyone

By on Jan 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2020

Hello, We are sad to see this 1- star rating. We never want our guests to have such kind of experience. I request you to kindly share your issues in detail and give us another chance to improve our services.

1
Family with small children Family

What was unique was the shooting that took place at the hotel literally in the room underneath mine . I was not pleased with my stay at Americas best value Inn never again i wouldn't recommend the stay staff is very rude.

By on Jan 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2020

Hi Jay, We are sad to see you unhappy. We never want our guests to have such kind of experience. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced. I will surely forward your feedback to our team for improvements and hope to give us another chance to improve our services.

1
Everyone

By on Dec 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2019

Hello, We are sad to see this 1- star rating. We never want our guests to have such kind of experience. I request you to kindly share your issues in detail and give us another chance to improve our services.

2
Everyone

By on Nov 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2019

Hello, We are sad to see this 2- star rating. We never want our guests to have such kind of experience. I request you to kindly share your issues in detail and give us another chance to improve our services.

Americas Best Value Inn Austin University

909 E Koenig Ln, Austin, TX 78751
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Austin-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Austin-University.h6419-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Austin-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Austin-University.h6419-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Austin-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Austin-University.h6419-p2.Hotel-Reviews