Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very informative Person at check in desk and a very nice one when we checked out too.The beds were super comfortable in the rooms and it was super clean.....everywhere.We ate at the Embers and very nice waitress snd good food and it was riggt on site, very convenient since we were both tired.

There was a frig and microwave. We stayed there because it had an outdoor pool BUT it was not open!

The shower pressure was amazing! That is always one of my pet peeves at a hotel

Very clean ! And good price ! Awesome customer service!

This was the worst Crowne Plaza I have ever stayed at. It is run down, could not even get a plastic spoon from the front desk. The restaurant and pool were both closed and were not informed of this during booking!!! rooms are suppose to have a microwave -our room didn't have one and the TV in our room did not work!!!!!

Location was great, but the building is a little rundown. However, the staff was great.

The air handler had a high pitched whine on our floor that repeatedly woke me up. The guests were rude, slamming doors and running luggage loudly down the hall between 3 and 4 AM. We didn't order a handicapped room, but were assigned one and it was missing standard amenities. Desk staff were courteous.

The Beds at this hotel are extremely comfortable..

Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms clean and bright

Easier check inn, very courteous front desk service and the room was very clean

The pool was only open from 8 AM to 8 PM, so if you are here on business, you are SOL unless you rush through dinner to get back in time. The fitness facility belongs to a different property, and it would be approximately $10 to use and you would have to leave the hotel and walk over there.

We needed a room after our flights were canceled. This was a great hotel to stay the night in.

Naamans Road Claymont DE

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Executive Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Executive Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Tub)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Crowne Plaza Wilmington North, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (13) Couples (13) Business (5) Family (7) Other (2) Friends (2)
5
Partner Couples

Very informative Person at check in desk and a very nice one when we checked out too.The beds were super comfortable in the rooms and it was super clean.....everywhere.We ate at the Embers and very nice waitress snd good food and it was riggt on site, very convenient since we were both tired.

By on Jul 18, 2021

3
Family

There was a frig and microwave. We stayed there because it had an outdoor pool BUT it was not open!

By on Jun 8, 2021

5
Everyone

The shower pressure was amazing! That is always one of my pet peeves at a hotel

By on May 25, 2021

5
Family with small children Business Business

Very clean ! And good price ! Awesome customer service!

By on Aug 25, 2020

1
Friends

This was the worst Crowne Plaza I have ever stayed at. It is run down, could not even get a plastic spoon from the front desk. The restaurant and pool were both closed and were not informed of this during booking!!! rooms are suppose to have a microwave -our room didn't have one and the TV in our room did not work!!!!!

By on Jul 14, 2020

4
Family with small children Family

Location was great, but the building is a little rundown. However, the staff was great.

By on Mar 17, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Feb 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your business and favorable score 4 out of 5. Feel free to reach out to us and provide us with more details on how we could turn it around to 5 next time you stay with us. Best regards,

2
Partner Couples

The air handler had a high pitched whine on our floor that repeatedly woke me up. The guests were rude, slamming doors and running luggage loudly down the hall between 3 and 4 AM. We didn't order a handicapped room, but were assigned one and it was missing standard amenities. Desk staff were courteous.

By on Feb 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the experience you had to endure due to the patrons our hotel not being thoughtful. If you would be kind enough to point out the room number you have stayed in, we would be able to address the maintenance issue. I am glad you had a positive experience with my front desk staff. Feel free to reach out to us directly if you have any additional information to convey.

5
Everyone

By on Dec 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and for your 5 out of 5 score. Hope to have a chance to see you back soon! Best regards,

4
Family Family

The Beds at this hotel are extremely comfortable..

By on Nov 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We are glad you were able to enjoy the beds in our rooms. Hope to have a chance to host you here again soon. Best regards,

Frequently asked questions