Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great location…beautiful walking area along the water…several excellent restaurants close by…clean room with full refrigerator and other kitchen amenities…pleasant staff…outdoor seating options … free breakfast

Liked that the gym was open all hours and the river view was amazing

Staff was pleasant and helpful.

Very clean and well maintained property. The room was well appointed and clean.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Staff was super friendly, the hotel and rooms were clean, and the location was convenient, scenic, and safe. Definitely recommend!

Liked location on waterfront. Suite was nice and well equipped. Close to restaurants. Nice staff. Good breakfast. Nice sitting area outside.

Had to switch rooms when we got back from dinner because the rooms thermostat was broken and the room was hot. Then was woken up at 3am by the front desk calling twice asking if we ordered Uber eats.

Nice accommodations. Staff was generally pleasant. Only issue I had was I only received 1 breakfast order having requested 2. I was told this was because it was the last one and breakfast was no longer being served even though it was before breakfast ended at 8:30 am. Otherwise, stay was lovely.

A new facility so all is modern in good condition. The location is the best for our purposes in Wilmington, DE.

New, clean, accommodating staff. Fast elevators, attractive decor. And the riverwalk just outside highlights interesting history of ship-building in the area and is an attraction in itself.

Very new and clean. I would stay against and recxomend to friends.

The room was more like a small suite with a refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, ...granite counters and stainless steel appliances . The breakfast was wonderful and the view from our room of the water was great. We walked the Riverfront walkway directly in front of out hotel and within walking distances of restaurants. Also, the price was very reasonable. We will def stay here for our visits to Wilmington.

Good location. River front was cute. Three was some noise at night.

The staff are very friendly, helpful, outgoing, professional and just really nice people. The property is brand new. The breakfasts were excellent as were the evening appetizers. Additionally, being on the river along a very nice paved walking trail is a wonderful amenity. This is definitely a great place to stay in Wilmington.

Justison Street Wilmington DE

Hotel highlights

  • Free self-serve breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in Riverfront, Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington Downtown is next to Brandywine Valley and Chase Center on the Riverfront. This 3-star hotel has 120 guestrooms and offers a 24-hour gym, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free self-serve breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception on select days.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and 50-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Kitchenettes, sofa beds, and refrigerators are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington Downtown, guests have access to a 24-hour gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. Free parking is available if you drive. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, a gift shop, and barbecue grills.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible (Hearing)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Studio, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Hearing)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington Downtown

Everyone (6) Couples (6) Family (6)
5
Family

Great location…beautiful walking area along the water…several excellent restaurants close by…clean room with full refrigerator and other kitchen amenities…pleasant staff…outdoor seating options … free breakfast

By on Jul 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2021

Thank you so much for taking a moment to provide your feedback! We're delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you Home again soon!

5
Family

Liked that the gym was open all hours and the river view was amazing

By on Jun 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your visit, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you Home again soon!

5
Friends

Staff was pleasant and helpful.

By on May 9, 2021

Review comment responded on May 10, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to see that you enjoyed your visit, and hope to see you again soon!

5
Partner Couples Business Business

Very clean and well maintained property. The room was well appointed and clean.

By on May 3, 2021

Review comment responded on May 4, 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate the review. We hope to see you soon!

5
Family with small children

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Staff was super friendly, the hotel and rooms were clean, and the location was convenient, scenic, and safe. Definitely recommend!

By on Apr 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2021

Thank you so much for your review! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

4
Partner Couples

Liked location on waterfront. Suite was nice and well equipped. Close to restaurants. Nice staff. Good breakfast. Nice sitting area outside.

By on Mar 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2021

Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again soon!

1
Everyone

Had to switch rooms when we got back from dinner because the rooms thermostat was broken and the room was hot. Then was woken up at 3am by the front desk calling twice asking if we ordered Uber eats.

By on Jul 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2020

I'm so sorry to hear about the issues with your stay. Of course this is not acceptable, and I have had a conversation with our front desk team to ensure this does not repeat itself. I am truly sorry, and hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future for a stay that embodies our commitment to hospitality.

4
Partner Couples Business Business

Nice accommodations. Staff was generally pleasant. Only issue I had was I only received 1 breakfast order having requested 2. I was told this was because it was the last one and breakfast was no longer being served even though it was before breakfast ended at 8:30 am. Otherwise, stay was lovely.

By on Jul 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are in the process of reviewing our breakfast policies to ensure we are doing everything we can to service our guests during this unprecedented time. We appreciate the feedback, and hope to welcome you Home again soon!

5
Everyone

By on May 12, 2020

Review comment responded on May 15, 2020

Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to welcome you home again soon!

4
Everyone

By on Feb 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2020

Thank you so Much for staying with Us! We hope to welcome you home again soon!

Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington Downtown

820 Justison Street, Wilmington, DE 19801
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Wilmington-Hotels-Homewood-Suites-by-Hilton-Wilmington-Downtown.h37805037-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Wilmington-Hotels-Homewood-Suites-by-Hilton-Wilmington-Downtown.h37805037-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Wilmington-Hotels-Homewood-Suites-by-Hilton-Wilmington-Downtown.h37805037-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions