Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Had to switch rooms when we got back from dinner because the rooms thermostat was broken and the room was hot. Then was woken up at 3am by the front desk calling twice asking if we ordered Uber eats.

Nice accommodations. Staff was generally pleasant. Only issue I had was I only received 1 breakfast order having requested 2. I was told this was because it was the last one and breakfast was no longer being served even though it was before breakfast ended at 8:30 am. Otherwise, stay was lovely.

A new facility so all is modern in good condition. The location is the best for our purposes in Wilmington, DE.

New, clean, accommodating staff. Fast elevators, attractive decor. And the riverwalk just outside highlights interesting history of ship-building in the area and is an attraction in itself.

Very new and clean. I would stay against and recxomend to friends.

The room was more like a small suite with a refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, ...granite counters and stainless steel appliances . The breakfast was wonderful and the view from our room of the water was great. We walked the Riverfront walkway directly in front of out hotel and within walking distances of restaurants. Also, the price was very reasonable. We will def stay here for our visits to Wilmington.

Good location. River front was cute. Three was some noise at night.

The staff are very friendly, helpful, outgoing, professional and just really nice people. The property is brand new. The breakfasts were excellent as were the evening appetizers. Additionally, being on the river along a very nice paved walking trail is a wonderful amenity. This is definitely a great place to stay in Wilmington.

Justison Street Wilmington DE

Hotel highlights

  • Free self-serve breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in Riverfront, Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington Downtown is next to Brandywine Valley and Chase Center on the Riverfront. This 3-star hotel has 120 guestrooms and offers a 24-hour fitness center, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free self-serve breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

The 120 rooms feature kitchenettes with refrigerators, microwaves, stovetops, and dishwashers. 50-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include sofa beds, coffee makers, and phones.


Property features

At Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington Downtown, guests have access to a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free area shuttle. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, barbecue grills, and a convenience store.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible (Hearing)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Studio, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Hearing)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington Downtown

Everyone (6) Couples (4) Family (4)
1
Everyone

Had to switch rooms when we got back from dinner because the rooms thermostat was broken and the room was hot. Then was woken up at 3am by the front desk calling twice asking if we ordered Uber eats.

By on Jul 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2020

I'm so sorry to hear about the issues with your stay. Of course this is not acceptable, and I have had a conversation with our front desk team to ensure this does not repeat itself. I am truly sorry, and hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future for a stay that embodies our commitment to hospitality.

4
Partner Couples Business Business

Nice accommodations. Staff was generally pleasant. Only issue I had was I only received 1 breakfast order having requested 2. I was told this was because it was the last one and breakfast was no longer being served even though it was before breakfast ended at 8:30 am. Otherwise, stay was lovely.

By on Jul 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are in the process of reviewing our breakfast policies to ensure we are doing everything we can to service our guests during this unprecedented time. We appreciate the feedback, and hope to welcome you Home again soon!

5
Everyone

By on May 12, 2020

Review comment responded on May 15, 2020

Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to welcome you home again soon!

4
Everyone

By on Feb 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2020

Thank you so Much for staying with Us! We hope to welcome you home again soon!

4
Partner Couples Family

A new facility so all is modern in good condition. The location is the best for our purposes in Wilmington, DE.

By on Jan 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you back again soon!

5
Partner Couples Family

New, clean, accommodating staff. Fast elevators, attractive decor. And the riverwalk just outside highlights interesting history of ship-building in the area and is an attraction in itself.

By on Jan 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2020

Thank you for your review, Cookie! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you home again soon!

5
Family Family with small children

Very new and clean. I would stay against and recxomend to friends.

By on Jan 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you back again soon!

5
Partner Couples Family

The room was more like a small suite with a refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, ...granite counters and stainless steel appliances . The breakfast was wonderful and the view from our room of the water was great. We walked the Riverfront walkway directly in front of out hotel and within walking distances of restaurants. Also, the price was very reasonable. We will def stay here for our visits to Wilmington.

By on Nov 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and hope to see you back again soon!

5
Everyone

By on Nov 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 15, 2019

Thank you for your review!

4
Business Business

Good location. River front was cute. Three was some noise at night.

By on Nov 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 15, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope to welcome you home again soon!

Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington Downtown

820 Justison Street, Wilmington, DE 19801
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Wilmington-Hotels-Homewood-Suites-by-Hilton-Wilmington-Downtown.h37805037-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Wilmington-Hotels-Homewood-Suites-by-Hilton-Wilmington-Downtown.h37805037-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Wilmington-Hotels-Homewood-Suites-by-Hilton-Wilmington-Downtown.h37805037-p2.Hotel-Reviews