Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Indoor pool was nice. Proximity to restaurants and water is perfect. Nice staff.

Everything was great!

Happy 😊

I frequently choose Hyatt Place properties and have stayed at them nationwide. This was the worst Hyatt Place I have ever visited. Check in was terrible. The front desk kept telling me my room would be ready in 30 minutes. After 2 hours a manager checked me into another room. I walked in and dirty towels were all over the bathroom. The manager moved me to another room and said she would do something to make up for it but it would involve sending me to a restaurant I just went to. I thought that was odd. The next day I requested a late checkout from the front desk associate. She said yes. I heard banging on my room door, it was the cleaner. I told her I have an approved late check out and she apologized saying no one told her. The location was central but I would not recommend booking this spot for beach access. The beach area is as tiny as a pond. The local restaurants were great. I will never stay here again. Also, I am a Hyatt Worldwide member, and I don't like places who point out that I booked through a third party. That shouldn't matter and yet it was brought up repeatedly. I will be making a complaint to corporate.

Beautiful room and views

Loved it! Great stay!

Katie front desk manager was really friendly and the location could not be beat.

Great hotel with nearby access to the beach and ocean.

Overall a great experience. Hotel staff were friendly and HELPFUL (the night attendant Tre and Security officer both went above and beyond duty to address a facilities issue which was much appreciated)! Convenience of breakfast onsite, parking and access to beach cannot be beat. Hotel room was reasonably clean, bed and linens are good quality and comfortable. Cons: no ATM machine onsite and the one across the street was not working. Wearing of masks was not prevalent among guests or hotel staff which was a bit shocking concerning given C19 and Delta prevalence.

Very nice property . Price was a little high , should have booked room earlier for lower price. Would stay there again for the right price

We loved it

Great location!

Excellent everything

Quality service and excellent stay- will back soon!

Easy and comfortable stay! Would book again. Pools open but other amenities modified due to covid (gym, breakfast, etc.).

Coastal Hwy Dewey Beach DE

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Bar/lounge

Hyatt Place Dewey Beach places you next to Dewey Beach Parasail and Baycenter for the Performing Arts. This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 130 rooms and conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a gym.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay. At the end of the day, relax with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 42-inch flat-screen TVs with satellite channels and Netflix. Bathrooms have hair dryers and designer toiletries. Refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Hyatt Place Dewey Beach features a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, securing valuables, and tours or tickets. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a 24-hour business center, a microwave in a common area, and express check-out.

Guest reviews for Hyatt Place Dewey Beach

Everyone (21) Couples (3) Family (19)
4
Family

Indoor pool was nice. Proximity to restaurants and water is perfect. Nice staff.

By on Aug 16, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review, Christine! We're thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach so much! We strive for excellence so we're pleased to hear you appreciated not only our relaxing pool and great location, but also our friendly staff! Your praise lets us know we're succeeding! We can't wait to host you again for yet another unforgettable visit! Have a lovely day!

5
Family

Everything was great!

By on Aug 5, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2022

Thank you for the amazing rating, Fernando! We are very pleased to hear about the excellent stay we were able to share with you! It is always our highest priority to provide a satisfying experience for all of our guests. We hope you plan on staying at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach soon! Thanks again for leaving your feedback!

5
Partner Couples

Happy 😊

By on Jul 25, 2022

2
Family with small children

I frequently choose Hyatt Place properties and have stayed at them nationwide. This was the worst Hyatt Place I have ever visited. Check in was terrible. The front desk kept telling me my room would be ready in 30 minutes. After 2 hours a manager checked me into another room. I walked in and dirty towels were all over the bathroom. The manager moved me to another room and said she would do something to make up for it but it would involve sending me to a restaurant I just went to. I thought that was odd. The next day I requested a late checkout from the front desk associate. She said yes. I heard banging on my room door, it was the cleaner. I told her I have an approved late check out and she apologized saying no one told her. The location was central but I would not recommend booking this spot for beach access. The beach area is as tiny as a pond. The local restaurants were great. I will never stay here again. Also, I am a Hyatt Worldwide member, and I don't like places who point out that I booked through a third party. That shouldn't matter and yet it was brought up repeatedly. I will be making a complaint to corporate.

By , from White Plains on Apr 18, 2022

5
Family

Beautiful room and views

By on Dec 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 8, 2021

Thanks for the glowing rating, Tiara! We're delighted you had such a fantastic experience at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach! It's great to know we left you with a wonderful impression and that you enjoyed our stunning views. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Have a lovely day!

5
Family

Loved it! Great stay!

By on Dec 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2021

Thank you for the wonderful rating, Gregory! It's fantastic you enjoyed your time at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach so much! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another amazing experience!

5
Family

Katie front desk manager was really friendly and the location could not be beat.

By on Oct 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2021

Thanks for the fantastic review, Mike! It's excellent you had such an amazing stay at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach! We're delighted our team made you feel so welcome and valued during your time in our hotel. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. That's what we like to see! We can't wait until your next visit so we can share another fantastic experience with you soon!

4
Partner Couples

Great hotel with nearby access to the beach and ocean.

By on Sep 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review, John! We're so glad to know you had such an enjoyable experience with us at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach. We're also thrilled you enjoyed our central location and proximity to so many of the city's best attractions. That's what we like to see! We'd love to host you again so we can share yet another unforgettable experience with you! Have a wonderful day!

4
Family Friends

Overall a great experience. Hotel staff were friendly and HELPFUL (the night attendant Tre and Security officer both went above and beyond duty to address a facilities issue which was much appreciated)! Convenience of breakfast onsite, parking and access to beach cannot be beat. Hotel room was reasonably clean, bed and linens are good quality and comfortable. Cons: no ATM machine onsite and the one across the street was not working. Wearing of masks was not prevalent among guests or hotel staff which was a bit shocking concerning given C19 and Delta prevalence.

By on Aug 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2021

Thank you for the 4/5 rating! We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciated our friendly staff, breakfast offerings, location, and cleanliness. It's unfortunate you had such challenges with our amenities and health protocols. We're disappointed we couldn't accommodate your needs and fix the problem. We hold ourselves to a higher standard. We'll address your concern with our team moving forward. We strive for excellence so we look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon! Have a lovely day.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 20, 2021

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Dewey-Beach-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-Dewey-Beach.h6099301-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Dewey-Beach-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-Dewey-Beach.h6099301-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Dewey-Beach-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-Dewey-Beach.h6099301-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions