Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This was our second time staying at Anchorage. The first stay was nice because we were in the newly renovated building. This time we were in one of the motel rooms and they apparently weren't renovated. The plumbing was poor. When the sink was on the water gurgled in the bathtub. When the toilet was flushed the tub gurgled. I would stay here again, but I would request a room in the hotel part.

The motel room and property were clean and located between many restaurants and shops.

Staff was very friendly and efficient. Room was OK for an older property

Very basic hotel room, clean, nothing fancy. Close to the beach made it's location convenient.

It was a nice experience overall. Stayed for only one night.

for the money you won't find any better .the room was clean and comfortable and there was ample parking.

We spent 2 nights here for a quick beach vacation. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful.

Cigarette burn holes in bedspread (in a non smoking room). Thin walls. Key cards didn’t work.

Room had a bed that was made with soiled sheets. Discovered late at night, was arther disturbing. Violates basic expectation of cleanliness

Room was smaller then appeared on site, staff was very rude, room smelled bad, bathroom mirror was dingy, no water pressure in the shower

I stayed there for one night. The hotel seem to be like new. My room was very clean and large (windows facing to the backyard). I know that they have a section of rooms in this corner section that are bigger than the rest. It was very quite when I was there.

Coastal Hwy Rehoboth Beach DE

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Within a short walk of Midway Speedway, Anchorage Motel is within a mile (2 km) of Midway Par 3 Golf Course. This 50-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Rooms

TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Free toiletries are also standard.


Property features

Anchorage Motel features free WiFi in public areas and a garden. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Helpful staff is there to provide front-desk service during limited hours, as well as offer insight about the area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Anchorage Motel

Everyone (13) Couples (1) Family (1)
3
Family with small children

This was our second time staying at Anchorage. The first stay was nice because we were in the newly renovated building. This time we were in one of the motel rooms and they apparently weren't renovated. The plumbing was poor. When the sink was on the water gurgled in the bathtub. When the toilet was flushed the tub gurgled. I would stay here again, but I would request a room in the hotel part.

By , from Maryland on Aug 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2020

We are sorry that you were not happy with your room. We would have been happy to move you had you said something. In the future relay your requests so that we can place you where you would like to be ahead of time. We hope you will try us again.

5
Everyone

By on Dec 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2019

Thank you for choosing The Anchorage Motel for your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay.

5
Partner Couples

The motel room and property were clean and located between many restaurants and shops.

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We strive to be the best locally owned motel in the area.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2019

Thank you for the review

5
Family

Staff was very friendly and efficient. Room was OK for an older property

By on Aug 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2019

Thank You

5
Everyone

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2019

Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you back again soon

4
Everyone

By on Jul 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2019

Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you back again soon.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2019

Thank you for the review

4
Everyone

Very basic hotel room, clean, nothing fancy. Close to the beach made it's location convenient.

By , from Maryland on Oct 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2018

Thank you!

5

nice

Everyone

It was a nice experience overall. Stayed for only one night.

By on Aug 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2018

Thank you!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Rehoboth-Beach-Hotels-Anchorage-Motel.h13278525-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Rehoboth-Beach-Hotels-Anchorage-Motel.h13278525-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Rehoboth-Beach-Hotels-Anchorage-Motel.h13278525-p2.Hotel-Reviews