Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very clean, staff helpful. Breakfast options were poor, especially for non-ham-or-bacon-eaters. Breakfast buffet often ran short on waffle batter, bagels, coffee, and potatoes. Unlike other Hampton Inns, coffee and hot chocolate bar is taken away rather early, and there are no convenient alternatives on the block. Couldn't get even a 15-minute late-checkout. Room was impeccably clean and had a nice view of the rooftop utility room of the building next door. Hot water pressure in the shower was so-so and shower-head was adequate.

Comfortable accommodations, very clean and perfect location.

This property listed rooms on their website with sofa beds which is what I requested When I got there I was told they don’t have rooms with sofa beds

I chose this hotel for two reasons. First was location which was great. Second because it had a pool. The site showed pictures of the pool and showed it as an amenity. When we arrived for our stay of 5 nights we were told the pool had been closed since covid (18 mos). Thiis is false advertising and I would not have selected this hotel had I known. Also I understood that we would have to request clean towels etc since they would not come in our room daily to clean up. But the last time i requested towels I was told the place our dirty towels outside our door and for two days we had to step over them on out way in and out of our hotel room. Our room was directly at the end of the hallway FYI. I have contacted corporate Hilton since management has avoided all contact in person and phone calls. I would like a call from Orbitz customer service

.

The property was really well kept. The staff extremely friendly

The property was nice ,,, enjoyed the staff there.

I like the spacious rooms but do not like the very loud AC.

Our room was spacious and clean. The breakfast is terrible though.

Great location and wonderful staff.

With a 3 minute walk from the White House this hotel is situated in the best part of DC. The staff is amazing and very professional. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. This was a wonderful and positive experience.

The employees were incredibly nice.

Other than lack of fridge in microwave in the room, the unit was decent size, and the staff was friendly and facility was regularly cleaned. The location being close to the DC Metro stations and also walkable to the national mall area is definitely the biggest plus.

Toilet seat wouldn't stay up. I was told they were in the process of being replaced

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.

Great location and service. Clean and quiet. Friendly staff.

H Street N.W. Washington DC

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to George Washington University and White House
  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Indoor pool

Located in Downtown Washington D.C., Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House is a leisurely stroll from popular sights such as White House and National Mall. This hotel has 116 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is offered each morning.


Rooms

The 116 rooms have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls. 37-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House enjoy an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is available for USD 49 per night. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and tours or tickets. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a meeting room.

Room options

Two Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

One King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible (Hearing)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House

Everyone (27) Couples (4) Family (8)
3
Partner Couples

Very clean, staff helpful. Breakfast options were poor, especially for non-ham-or-bacon-eaters. Breakfast buffet often ran short on waffle batter, bagels, coffee, and potatoes. Unlike other Hampton Inns, coffee and hot chocolate bar is taken away rather early, and there are no convenient alternatives on the block. Couldn't get even a 15-minute late-checkout. Room was impeccably clean and had a nice view of the rooftop utility room of the building next door. Hot water pressure in the shower was so-so and shower-head was adequate.

By on Dec 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 2022

Thank you for review. I’m sorry that your breakfast experience was not pleasant for you. I will definitely use this as a learning example for my breakfast team. Thank you again for stay

5
Everyone

Comfortable accommodations, very clean and perfect location.

By on Nov 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2021

Thank you for staying with us. I'm so happy to hear you had a great stay. Please come back and see us soon.

3
Partner Couples

This property listed rooms on their website with sofa beds which is what I requested When I got there I was told they don’t have rooms with sofa beds

By on Nov 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 3, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry your arrival experience was not up to your standards. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

3
Family

I chose this hotel for two reasons. First was location which was great. Second because it had a pool. The site showed pictures of the pool and showed it as an amenity. When we arrived for our stay of 5 nights we were told the pool had been closed since covid (18 mos). Thiis is false advertising and I would not have selected this hotel had I known. Also I understood that we would have to request clean towels etc since they would not come in our room daily to clean up. But the last time i requested towels I was told the place our dirty towels outside our door and for two days we had to step over them on out way in and out of our hotel room. Our room was directly at the end of the hallway FYI. I have contacted corporate Hilton since management has avoided all contact in person and phone calls. I would like a call from Orbitz customer service

By on Oct 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2021

Please accept my sincere apology on behalf of our entire staff. I am very sorry to learn that your experience during your recent stay was not pleasant for you. I regret that we provided you with bad service and a poor customer experience—it is the exact opposite of what we pride ourselves on. We value our customers and understand how important it is to offer exceptional service at all times. I will reach out to you directly about your specific concerns. Speak with you soon.

5
Family with small children

.

By on Sep 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2021

Thank you for the awesome feedback. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay. Please come back and see us soon.

5
Family

The property was really well kept. The staff extremely friendly

By on Aug 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2021

Thank you for the great feedback. My team will be happy to hear that you had a great stay. Please come back and see us soon.

5
Family Family with small children

The property was nice ,,, enjoyed the staff there.

By on Jul 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2021

Thank you for the great feedback. I'm happy to hear that you and the family had a great stay. Were always looking to get better. Please come back and see us soon.

4
Family

I like the spacious rooms but do not like the very loud AC.

By on Jul 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2021

Thank you so much for the great feedback. Its was honor and a pleasure to have you stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that our AC units were too loud. I will have my engineering team look into this right away. Please come back to see us' soon.

5
Everyone

Our room was spacious and clean. The breakfast is terrible though.

By on Jun 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2021

Thank you for the great feedback. I'm glad the team was able to make your stay great. However, I see our simply modfied breakfast was not something you enjoyed. Great news we will be back to normal in the next few weeks. Please come back and see us soon.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate the great feedback. We love to hear that you had a great stay. Please come back and See us soon!

Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House

1729 H Street N.W., Washington, DC 20006
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Washington-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Washington,-D.C./White-House.h5686732-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Washington-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Washington,-D.C./White-House.h5686732-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Washington-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Washington,-D.C./White-House.h5686732-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions