Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room strongly smelled of smoke, and the window blinds barely functioned.

The shower curtain was terrible duty with mold and bacteria. The comforter had a big stain and was ripped. There was a can of beer under the bed. We requested a non smoking room, but we could smell the smoke from adjacent rooms. We requested to be moved; we were moved into two rooms of one bed each. One of the rooms was impecable, the other didn't have towels : ( . Young girl at the front desk had excellent customer 👌 service.

Location is convenient.

Convenient location, very nice staff, and good amenities.

Great staff. Very helpful and efficient. Delicious breakfast. Excellant location.

The front desk person, Alex kept on stressing about not understanding what I was saying because of my accent. One time I was carrying a to go box and was about to ask where the microwave is, I started saying “hello” and was immediately cut off by saying “it’s over there on the corner” The room’s shower was loose and broken and when I said its not working, he said you just need to do this and that. I hanged up the phone only to call him again to say that its really broken. He finally sent someone to look at it and lo and behold, he needed some tools to fix it. The smell of the room in the afternoon gave me head and stomachache. The plastic material that covers the window gives off that terrible “plastic burning smell” when the sun shines directly on it. The sink was so small that every time we use it, water will immediately drip on the floor. The double beds we shared with our kids were so uncomfortable. The only plus sides to this stay were the free breakfast and the friendly people who were serving breakfast and the fact that I didn’t pay resort fee which would be ridiculous if I did.

The one thing I didn't like was that the handicapped entrance wasn't working and you had to go up a few steps. I use a cane and thankfully I had help getting into and iur of the hotel .

location was perfect for the convention center. budget friendly. free breakfast is a plus

Good location, excellent, friendly staff, comfortable.

Excellent location, excellent staff, and nice rooms. An excellent value for its proximity to the convention center.

Good hotel for a day. rooms too smalls, Breakfast great

Very nice hotel, clean and safe. All the staff and rooms were great. Many restaurants to choose from nearby.

Room was small. The first night our fridge, coffee maker didn’t work. Maintenance didn’t come until we complaint to the front desk again. Thanks to Mahinoor for helped us out and find us a better room that accomodated our needs. Our stars to her service.

A bit run down for the price, but the location is outstanding, the staff helpful, & the room clean.

Bell hop #1 was great... opened doors, took bags, offered to grab a taxi for us. He was always polite and friendly. Bell hop #2 quiet, made eye contact but just stood against the wall. The room was nice but the window never was fully closed and the door frame had peeling paint.

To be sure, this is an older property so upon arriving I was a bit worried to see my room. The room was a small, cozy space, the beds and linens were lovely, I had everything I needed and I was pleased. It's not a 5-star hotel but a solid, safe, clean place to stay. The breakfast was wonderful.

The hotel is close enough to shopping and dinning. We ended up using uber to get around to different bars/restaurants since we did not feel that there we many places near the hotel. But overall, for the price, you really can't beat this place. It was super welcoming. They have coffee/water available in the lobby 24/7. They also offer free popcorn and cookies as well and other snacks for purchase. We really enjoyed that they offer free breakfast. It's hard to find hotels these days that offer free breakfast in a large city and with us not being huge breakfast people we never want to go out for breakfast. It was extremely convenient to grab some eggs, fruit and yogurt before starting our day. Highly recommend this place.

13th St Nw Washington DC

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Walter E. Washington Convention Center
  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Fitness center

Located in Downtown Washington D.C. within a short walk of Walter E. Washington Convention Center, Comfort Inn Downtown DC/Convention Center is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as White House. This 100-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, a gym, and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect WiFi, free wired Internet, and 37-inch LED TVs with digital channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include MP3 docks, refrigerators, and coffee makers.


Property features

Guests of Comfort Inn Downtown DC/Convention Center enjoy a gym, WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and concierge services. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a microwave in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Extended)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Comfort Inn Downtown DC/Convention Center

Everyone (20) Business (3) Couples (1) Family (4) Friends (1) Other (1)
3
Business Business

The room strongly smelled of smoke, and the window blinds barely functioned.

By on May 3, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2022

Dear Jason, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry for the smoke smell in your non-smoking room. I offer my sincerest apology. Maintenance was informed of the unpleasant smell you reported in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to its elimination. This is not an indication of how we usually do business, and we’ll do better for you if you’ll give us another chance in the future. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

2
Family

The shower curtain was terrible duty with mold and bacteria. The comforter had a big stain and was ripped. There was a can of beer under the bed. We requested a non smoking room, but we could smell the smoke from adjacent rooms. We requested to be moved; we were moved into two rooms of one bed each. One of the rooms was impecable, the other didn't have towels : ( . Young girl at the front desk had excellent customer 👌 service.

By on Aug 17, 2021

4
Everyone

Location is convenient.

By on Jun 28, 2021

4
Family

Convenient location, very nice staff, and good amenities.

By on Jan 31, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Jan 13, 2020

5
Friends Business Business

Great staff. Very helpful and efficient. Delicious breakfast. Excellant location.

By on Sep 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2019

Thank you for the 5 Stars We appreciate you Comfort Inn DC Team

3
Family with small children Family

The front desk person, Alex kept on stressing about not understanding what I was saying because of my accent. One time I was carrying a to go box and was about to ask where the microwave is, I started saying “hello” and was immediately cut off by saying “it’s over there on the corner” The room’s shower was loose and broken and when I said its not working, he said you just need to do this and that. I hanged up the phone only to call him again to say that its really broken. He finally sent someone to look at it and lo and behold, he needed some tools to fix it. The smell of the room in the afternoon gave me head and stomachache. The plastic material that covers the window gives off that terrible “plastic burning smell” when the sun shines directly on it. The sink was so small that every time we use it, water will immediately drip on the floor. The double beds we shared with our kids were so uncomfortable. The only plus sides to this stay were the free breakfast and the friendly people who were serving breakfast and the fact that I didn’t pay resort fee which would be ridiculous if I did.

By on Jul 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2019

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us - we will be using your comments as a teaching tool for all associates to ensure a wonderful stay for all our future guests.

4
Everyone

The one thing I didn't like was that the handicapped entrance wasn't working and you had to go up a few steps. I use a cane and thankfully I had help getting into and iur of the hotel .

By on Jun 27, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Jun 6, 2019

4
Business Business

location was perfect for the convention center. budget friendly. free breakfast is a plus

By on Jun 6, 2019

Comfort Inn Downtown DC/Convention Center

1201 13th St Nw, Washington, DC 20005
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Washington-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Downtown-DC/Convention-Center.h999953-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Washington-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Downtown-DC/Convention-Center.h999953-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Washington-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Downtown-DC/Convention-Center.h999953-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions