Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

BridgePoint Inn Daly City

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Upon booking, I put 3 people to stay in the hotel and upon arrival, there were only towels for 2. I tried to use the phone to call service and the phone was disconnected. I had to fix it myself and make it work. After fixing it, I called the front desk for an extra towel and iron, I was told that the service room is just few rooms away from me. In short, I was asked to get it myself. I did go to the service room and asked for a towel and again, I was told by the lady that she will give hand me one in the room in a bit. And when I asked for an Iron, I was asked to grab it from the front desk. After 3hrs, the lady didn't bring me an extra towel. 2nd day, I left the unused towel hanging on the rack and asked to clean the room before we left for sight seeing. When we came back in the room, the brought us 2 new clean towels but didn't pick up the one I used prior. This hotel didn't even have complimentary water for breakfast. The parking lot was small and very hard to backup. I will never ever go back to this place and for the price that you pay, not even worth it!

better hotel then mayo hotel at least they have ice machine vending machine didn't work

No AC/ only coffee in the morning, no one to checkout had to leave the keys there by no one and the ac broken in room

Terrible plain room without any amenities, smells bad, terrible room service, staff very unaccommodating, room keys do not work 80% of the time, one chair for the entire room while paid for 4 people. PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE. YOU ARE PROBABLY BETTER OFF AT A PIG STY.

Make no mistake...this is a MOTEL. Don't be deceived by the pics. The area is shady, and there's like 2 or 3 other motels right next to this one.

Sometimes my job takes me out of town and I'm looking for a reasonably priced hotel to lay my head for a few hours. This is that kind of hotel. The San Francisco Bay Area is an expensive place to sleep on a working man's budget. This is as nice a hotel that is within my budget. I didn't feel unsafe and the room and facilities were clean enough for the limited time I would be there.

The walls were so thin that wverything going on outside sounded like it was in my room.

This hotel isn't the nicest you've been in, but it's been remodeled since the older reviews, and it's nice. Considering the cost of staying in the city plus parking by the night, this hotel was great. Coffee and packaged bear claws for breakfast, a three block trip to get coffee before the 8 o'clock breakfast time, no coffee in the room.

Small property with recent upgrades. Room comfort was above average for the price. The local area is a bit rough, but all rooms open on an interior parking lot with only one entrance - felt safe and secure. Easy access to the 101 north or south.

We had a man yanking on the bars of the window. We heard the family next door to us up and leave because of this. Our tv only had Spanish channels. Paid over $300 for a room tucked away in the corner. There was mold behind the toilet.

There was mold in the shower, ironing board there but no iron, breakfast was a few snacks, room keys had to be replaced twice because they would not open the door, not enough parking, no plastic cups to drink from, no clock in the room, very thin towels, personnel unfriendly.

This place is a good place for that price. The wifi is a little bit slow, but overall it is good

As a female I didn't feel safe. It's a hotel were truck drivers stay. They would hang outside and watch my every move.

The hotel seem nothing like in the pictures staff was unkind and un-helpfull. Parking lot was very small and we had no place to park our car at night. Rooms are outdated and need more effort in cleaning. No fridge, microwave and coffee maker available there are many more and best options for the price. Find another play to stay

Unfortunately, it was not the experience we were hoping for. It was fairly conveniently located to get to down town San Fran. and we used an Uber service which was very helpful. The sheets were clean but the floor was dirty. Basic rooms.

I rented a room there and didn't get to mske it there so sad

Booked this hotel last minute. Hotel in a questionable part of town, and the manager was very rude and short, no customer service! Maybe it was the language barrier, but he made our family feel like we were a bother rather than a valued customer. I would not stay here again.

Good for an overnite stay. Breakfast could be better.

Fair quality for the price. Close to the city. Clean and well maintained.

Overall Average. This is my first time stay there.

3255 Geneva Ave Daly City CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Cow Palace is a short stroll from BridgePoint Inn Daly City, and other popular attractions like John McLaren Park are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 35-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. City College of San Francisco is 3 mi (4.8 km) from this centrally located Daly City hotel.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

BridgePoint Inn Daly City's 35 air-conditioned rooms provide free local calls. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

BridgePoint Inn Daly City features free WiFi in public areas and a TV in a common area. A stay here includes free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Two queen beds non smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for BridgePoint Inn Daly City

Everyone (11) Business (11) Couples (11) Family (9) Other (3) Friends (6)
1

very disappointing

Everyone

Upon booking, I put 3 people to stay in the hotel and upon arrival, there were only towels for 2. I tried to use the phone to call service and the phone was disconnected. I had to fix it myself and make it work. After fixing it, I called the front desk for an extra towel and iron, I was told that the service room is just few rooms away from me. In short, I was asked to get it myself. I did go to the service room and asked for a towel and again, I was told by the lady that she will give hand me one in the room in a bit. And when I asked for an Iron, I was asked to grab it from the front desk. After 3hrs, the lady didn't bring me an extra towel. 2nd day, I left the unused towel hanging on the rack and asked to clean the room before we left for sight seeing. When we came back in the room, the brought us 2 new clean towels but didn't pick up the one I used prior. This hotel didn't even have complimentary water for breakfast. The parking lot was small and very hard to backup. I will never ever go back to this place and for the price that you pay, not even worth it!

By , from Los Angeles on Oct 13, 2017

3

good stay

Everyone

better hotel then mayo hotel at least they have ice machine vending machine didn't work

By , from El Cajon Ca on Oct 3, 2017

2
Everyone

No AC/ only coffee in the morning, no one to checkout had to leave the keys there by no one and the ac broken in room

By on Sep 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of your stay. I would like to know if you notified the front desk of this issue? If you did, I apologize they did not offer to switch your room, if you didn’t please know the only way we can make things right is by letting us know as soon as you encounter a problem. I’m sorry if the breakfast wasn’t satisfactory. We do offer an “On-the-go” breakfast which includes: Coffee, Tea, Friut, Packaged Danishes & Breakfast Bars. Unfortunatley the outlets as to which many people book their rooms, does not allow us to do into detail about the selection that is offered. I’m hoping to work with the travel sites and encourage them to allow properties, such as ours to describe what we offer. Again, I thank you for your comments. Your comments allow us to make improvements and better our business.

1

please don't stay here!

Everyone

Terrible plain room without any amenities, smells bad, terrible room service, staff very unaccommodating, room keys do not work 80% of the time, one chair for the entire room while paid for 4 people. PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE. YOU ARE PROBABLY BETTER OFF AT A PIG STY.

By , from Los Angeles, Californfia on Aug 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2017

First I would like to thank you for taking time to advise us of your recent stay. It is through feedback, such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary improve upon the service that we provide. With that being said, I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. Please accept my sincerest apology, although I know regrettably that an apology itself will not alter the outcome of the issues you experienced. I certainly empathize with you on the issues you mention in your review especially the terrible room service and unaccommodating staff portion.This level of service is certainly not acceptable in any fashion and all the above mentioned issues will be addressed immediately. Again my apologies.

2

it's a motel!

Everyone

Make no mistake...this is a MOTEL. Don't be deceived by the pics. The area is shady, and there's like 2 or 3 other motels right next to this one.

By on May 29, 2017

3

working out of town

Everyone

Sometimes my job takes me out of town and I'm looking for a reasonably priced hotel to lay my head for a few hours. This is that kind of hotel. The San Francisco Bay Area is an expensive place to sleep on a working man's budget. This is as nice a hotel that is within my budget. I didn't feel unsafe and the room and facilities were clean enough for the limited time I would be there.

By , from Sacramento on Feb 25, 2017

2

across the street from powerplant

Everyone

The walls were so thin that wverything going on outside sounded like it was in my room.

By , from San Jose, CA on Nov 14, 2016

4

nice, less expensive

Everyone

This hotel isn't the nicest you've been in, but it's been remodeled since the older reviews, and it's nice. Considering the cost of staying in the city plus parking by the night, this hotel was great. Coffee and packaged bear claws for breakfast, a three block trip to get coffee before the 8 o'clock breakfast time, no coffee in the room.

By on Oct 24, 2016

3

fine for a short business stay

Everyone

Small property with recent upgrades. Room comfort was above average for the price. The local area is a bit rough, but all rooms open on an interior parking lot with only one entrance - felt safe and secure. Easy access to the 101 north or south.

By , from Fort Walton Beach, FL on Jun 20, 2016

2
Everyone

We had a man yanking on the bars of the window. We heard the family next door to us up and leave because of this. Our tv only had Spanish channels. Paid over $300 for a room tucked away in the corner. There was mold behind the toilet.

By on May 26, 2016