Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The Bedroom was very nice and cozy. The bathroom was pretty clean and the parking is free.

Not welcoming whatsoever and whomever it was in the phone said he was the “manager” but would not give out his name. The mattress was terrible.

Hotel is well maintained but not comfortable. Beds not comfy, terrible towels, the area not very pleasant.

At first when we drove up i was kind of scared because the hotel was kind of hard to find but once getting in the room it was nice and comfortable. Definitely would stay there again.

The TV didn't get any signal, though the wires appeared to be hooked up ok. The table lamp next to the clock was broken. Other than that, it was ok for an overnight stay. I was able to book on short notice.

Upon booking, I put 3 people to stay in the hotel and upon arrival, there were only towels for 2. I tried to use the phone to call service and the phone was disconnected. I had to fix it myself and make it work. After fixing it, I called the front desk for an extra towel and iron, I was told that the service room is just few rooms away from me. In short, I was asked to get it myself. I did go to the service room and asked for a towel and again, I was told by the lady that she will give hand me one in the room in a bit. And when I asked for an Iron, I was asked to grab it from the front desk. After 3hrs, the lady didn't bring me an extra towel. 2nd day, I left the unused towel hanging on the rack and asked to clean the room before we left for sight seeing. When we came back in the room, the brought us 2 new clean towels but didn't pick up the one I used prior. This hotel didn't even have complimentary water for breakfast. The parking lot was small and very hard to backup. I will never ever go back to this place and for the price that you pay, not even worth it!

better hotel then mayo hotel at least they have ice machine vending machine didn't work

No AC/ only coffee in the morning, no one to checkout had to leave the keys there by no one and the ac broken in room

Terrible plain room without any amenities, smells bad, terrible room service, staff very unaccommodating, room keys do not work 80% of the time, one chair for the entire room while paid for 4 people. PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE. YOU ARE PROBABLY BETTER OFF AT A PIG STY.

Make no mistake...this is a MOTEL. Don't be deceived by the pics. The area is shady, and there's like 2 or 3 other motels right next to this one.

Sometimes my job takes me out of town and I'm looking for a reasonably priced hotel to lay my head for a few hours. This is that kind of hotel. The San Francisco Bay Area is an expensive place to sleep on a working man's budget. This is as nice a hotel that is within my budget. I didn't feel unsafe and the room and facilities were clean enough for the limited time I would be there.

The walls were so thin that wverything going on outside sounded like it was in my room.

This hotel isn't the nicest you've been in, but it's been remodeled since the older reviews, and it's nice. Considering the cost of staying in the city plus parking by the night, this hotel was great. Coffee and packaged bear claws for breakfast, a three block trip to get coffee before the 8 o'clock breakfast time, no coffee in the room.

Small property with recent upgrades. Room comfort was above average for the price. The local area is a bit rough, but all rooms open on an interior parking lot with only one entrance - felt safe and secure. Easy access to the 101 north or south.

We had a man yanking on the bars of the window. We heard the family next door to us up and leave because of this. Our tv only had Spanish channels. Paid over $300 for a room tucked away in the corner. There was mold behind the toilet.

There was mold in the shower, ironing board there but no iron, breakfast was a few snacks, room keys had to be replaced twice because they would not open the door, not enough parking, no plastic cups to drink from, no clock in the room, very thin towels, personnel unfriendly.

This place is a good place for that price. The wifi is a little bit slow, but overall it is good

As a female I didn't feel safe. It's a hotel were truck drivers stay. They would hang outside and watch my every move.

The hotel seem nothing like in the pictures staff was unkind and un-helpfull. Parking lot was very small and we had no place to park our car at night. Rooms are outdated and need more effort in cleaning. No fridge, microwave and coffee maker available there are many more and best options for the price. Find another play to stay

Geneva Ave Daly City CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Cow Palace
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Cow Palace is a short stroll from BridgePoint Inn Daly City, and other popular attractions like John McLaren Park are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 35-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a 24-hour front desk.


Rooms

BridgePoint Inn Daly City's 35 air-conditioned rooms provide free local calls and desks. Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

BridgePoint Inn Daly City features free WiFi in public areas and a vending machine. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for BridgePoint Inn Daly City

Everyone (16) Business (11) Couples (12) Family (9) Friends (6) Other (3)
4
Everyone

By on Sep 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2019

Thank you for leaving us feedback, It helps us improve in all areas.

4
Partner Couples

The Bedroom was very nice and cozy. The bathroom was pretty clean and the parking is free.

By on Feb 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts on your stay. We're glad it was a pleasant one.

2
Everyone

Not welcoming whatsoever and whomever it was in the phone said he was the “manager” but would not give out his name. The mattress was terrible.

By , from Sam Francisco on Dec 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2018

We're sorry your experience was less than satisfactory. We will speak directly to the front desk staff to see how we could have better handled the customer service.

3
Everyone

Hotel is well maintained but not comfortable. Beds not comfy, terrible towels, the area not very pleasant.

By , from Rosemead, CA on Sep 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2018

We're sorry your stay was not satisfactory. We will work hard to address these issues.

5

very clean rooms and comfortable beds.

Everyone

At first when we drove up i was kind of scared because the hotel was kind of hard to find but once getting in the room it was nice and comfortable. Definitely would stay there again.

By on Aug 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us positive feedback. We invite and value the comments from our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

3
Everyone

The TV didn't get any signal, though the wires appeared to be hooked up ok. The table lamp next to the clock was broken. Other than that, it was ok for an overnight stay. I was able to book on short notice.

By on Mar 30, 2018

1

very disappointing

Everyone

Upon booking, I put 3 people to stay in the hotel and upon arrival, there were only towels for 2. I tried to use the phone to call service and the phone was disconnected. I had to fix it myself and make it work. After fixing it, I called the front desk for an extra towel and iron, I was told that the service room is just few rooms away from me. In short, I was asked to get it myself. I did go to the service room and asked for a towel and again, I was told by the lady that she will give hand me one in the room in a bit. And when I asked for an Iron, I was asked to grab it from the front desk. After 3hrs, the lady didn't bring me an extra towel. 2nd day, I left the unused towel hanging on the rack and asked to clean the room before we left for sight seeing. When we came back in the room, the brought us 2 new clean towels but didn't pick up the one I used prior. This hotel didn't even have complimentary water for breakfast. The parking lot was small and very hard to backup. I will never ever go back to this place and for the price that you pay, not even worth it!

By , from Los Angeles on Oct 13, 2017

3

good stay

Everyone

better hotel then mayo hotel at least they have ice machine vending machine didn't work

By , from El Cajon Ca on Oct 3, 2017

2
Everyone

No AC/ only coffee in the morning, no one to checkout had to leave the keys there by no one and the ac broken in room

By on Sep 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of your stay. I would like to know if you notified the front desk of this issue? If you did, I apologize they did not offer to switch your room, if you didn’t please know the only way we can make things right is by letting us know as soon as you encounter a problem. I’m sorry if the breakfast wasn’t satisfactory. We do offer an “On-the-go” breakfast which includes: Coffee, Tea, Friut, Packaged Danishes & Breakfast Bars. Unfortunatley the outlets as to which many people book their rooms, does not allow us to do into detail about the selection that is offered. I’m hoping to work with the travel sites and encourage them to allow properties, such as ours to describe what we offer. Again, I thank you for your comments. Your comments allow us to make improvements and better our business.

1

please don't stay here!

Everyone

Terrible plain room without any amenities, smells bad, terrible room service, staff very unaccommodating, room keys do not work 80% of the time, one chair for the entire room while paid for 4 people. PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE. YOU ARE PROBABLY BETTER OFF AT A PIG STY.

By , from Los Angeles, Californfia on Aug 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2017

First I would like to thank you for taking time to advise us of your recent stay. It is through feedback, such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary improve upon the service that we provide. With that being said, I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. Please accept my sincerest apology, although I know regrettably that an apology itself will not alter the outcome of the issues you experienced. I certainly empathize with you on the issues you mention in your review especially the terrible room service and unaccommodating staff portion.This level of service is certainly not acceptable in any fashion and all the above mentioned issues will be addressed immediately. Again my apologies.

BridgePoint Inn Daly City

3255 Geneva Ave, Daly City, CA 94014
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Francisco-Hotels-BridgePoint-Inn-Daly-City.h26747-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Francisco-Hotels-BridgePoint-Inn-Daly-City.h26747-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Francisco-Hotels-BridgePoint-Inn-Daly-City.h26747-p2.Hotel-Reviews