Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

They put everyone in the hotel on one floor and this is understandable given Covid 19 situation however, I was placed next to some young rowdy rooms where there was screaming, yelling and banging on doors until 3 AM. Very bad nights sleep and not a good experience. I reported this to the management. No refund due to my prepay with Orbitz.

It was clean quiet and very pleasant stay, I would definitely come again!

The view was so beautiful. Very nice and clean hotel👌

The staff is very unfriendly and short with you, they don't give you a second to finish your sentence and explain, they don't care to listen first before cutting you off. The rooms are clean but the elevator is gross, the floors don't look like they've ever been cleaned, the lobby has a layer of scum on it. I stay in these all over the place and this one is by for the poorest one i've ever stayed in.

The people at the front desk were,very nice. The food,was,very good and i liked tge free wifi

I like it because it’s close to airport, because I spend only 9 hours for my connecting flight.

We almost died when the elevator malfunctioned and dropped us a whole floor ans slammed to a stop. Went down twi more floors then came back up. My disabled father and i rushed to get out when the doirs finally opened on a random floor. I have never been so afraid in my life!! My knees were shaking, myheart was pounding.

Great location near LAX - friendly staff - restaurant is just ok - proximity to airport makes it a good choice for early morning flights -

I had a bad experience with Airbnb so I was very grateful that Holiday Inn had an opening that afternoon.

Comfortable and convenient ... plenty of amenities and helpful staff on site.

Convenient location to the airport, building needs some updating

S La Cienega Blvd Los Angeles CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour fitness center

Holiday Inn Los Angeles - LAX Airport places you 2.3 mi (3.7 km) from Los Angeles Forum. This 405-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

The 405 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including iPod docks, refrigerators, and minibars. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 55-inch flat-screen TVs with satellite channels and pay movies. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in pillow menus. Other amenities include safes, phones, and ironing boards.


Property features

At Holiday Inn Los Angeles - LAX Airport, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, self parking is USD 15.00 per night, or you can take advantage of the free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a conference center, a 24-hour business center, and express check-in.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Executive Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (High Floor)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Los Angeles - LAX Airport

Everyone (71) Couples (6) Family (10)
3
Everyone

By on Jun 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2020

Thank you very much for staying with us and appreciate your feedback. We hope you allow us another opportunity to welcome you back so we may provide you with even better customer service.

2
Business Business

They put everyone in the hotel on one floor and this is understandable given Covid 19 situation however, I was placed next to some young rowdy rooms where there was screaming, yelling and banging on doors until 3 AM. Very bad nights sleep and not a good experience. I reported this to the management. No refund due to my prepay with Orbitz.

By on Jun 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your feedback and please accept my apologies for your negative experience. We are sorry to hear you did not get a good's night's sleep and hope you allow us another opportunity in the future to better take care of you.

5
Partner Couples

It was clean quiet and very pleasant stay, I would definitely come again!

By , from Baltimore, MD on Mar 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2020

Hi Brownie! Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and glad you had a clean and quiet stay. We do hope you come back again soon.

5
Partner Couples

The view was so beautiful. Very nice and clean hotel👌

By on Feb 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2020

Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you had a positive experience and hope we can welcome you back soon :)

2
Business Business

The staff is very unfriendly and short with you, they don't give you a second to finish your sentence and explain, they don't care to listen first before cutting you off. The rooms are clean but the elevator is gross, the floors don't look like they've ever been cleaned, the lobby has a layer of scum on it. I stay in these all over the place and this one is by for the poorest one i've ever stayed in.

By , from San Juan Capistrano on Feb 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, Joe We apologize for the experience that you had during your stay. That is definitely not how we trained our staff and that is not our standard. We appreciate you to bring our attention on this. We will make proper training for the staff members to provide quality service. We will also inform to proper department for the cleanness. We hope we can accommodate your future stay with all the improvement. Thank you

5
Everyone

By on Feb 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, It is always good to hear that we made your stay go well here at the Holiday Inn LAX Los Angeles! Our hotel strives to provide personal service to each and every one of our guests, and I will be sure to share your positive comments with the entire staff. Thanks for letting us know that we did an excellent job for you and we will look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Los Angeles! Thank you

1
Everyone

By on Jan 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept my sincerest apologies for any difficulties that you may have encountered during your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport. We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and I was disappointed to hear that we let you down in that regard. Rest assured that I have reviewed your comments in detail with the appropriate staff members. Thank you

1
Everyone

By on Jan 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept my sincerest apologies for any difficulties that you may have encountered during your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport. We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and I was disappointed to hear that we let you down in that regard. We will make the improvement of our service Thank you

3
Everyone

By on Jan 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept my sincerest apologies for any difficulties that you may have encountered during your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport. We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and I was disappointed to hear that we let you down in that regard. Rest assured that I have reviewed your comments in detail with the appropriate staff members. Thank you

5
Everyone

The people at the front desk were,very nice. The food,was,very good and i liked tge free wifi

By on Dec 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 16, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your review and feedback! We love to see that we made your stay as satisfied. We also would love to know who made your stay as nice. We will look forward to accommodate your future stay. Thank you

Holiday Inn Los Angeles - LAX Airport

9901 S La Cienega Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Los-Angeles---LAX-Airport.h9174-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Los-Angeles---LAX-Airport.h9174-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Los-Angeles---LAX-Airport.h9174-p2.Hotel-Reviews