Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room was clean and very spacious, however the hallways smelled awful like Marijuana. There were too many people hanging out at the entrance of the hotel, making me feel a bit unsafe. My stay was otherwise good.

Stayed in this room directly located across busy parking ramp. Had to have closed blinds at all times. Asked to bring fresh towel and never got them.

When we checked in she would not honor my confirmation through orbitz , had to double pay and wait for the reimbursement. The air conditioning unit was broken and we called twice but no one answered the desk phone. When back down and she said someone will come up. No one ever came. Room stayed at 84 degrees the entire night. There were hairs in the bed, long blonde and matted. Not worth it at all!

The people at the front desk were very cordial and helpful. Due to the pandemic, no house keeping is done, which is understood. The room had ants and when cleaning I noticed the floors weren’t swept well (I’m guessing the last ones to stay, had hair on the floor). Bedsides that all was well.

The breakfast was excellent. Only suggestion, turkey bacon or turkey sausage for those who don’t eat pork.

It’s proximity to LA and surprisingly Anaheim! The pool was closed until after the holiday. The first day, their was no coffee in the room (vital for caffeine person). Really great staff: allowed me to officially check in before 3:00 p.m.. we didn’t see the room but knew the room number when we came in late. Great value!

Convenient distance to the airport. Pleasant staff. Good breakfast. Facility needs updating, especially in the carpeting in the hallways.

For the most part the property was clean. That's usually my greatest concern. I had to change rooms because I asked for a quiet space and was placed on the 1st floor by an exit with the room facing the road and parking area- Ridiculous! that didn't make sense. Called the same night I checked in and the front desk said they couldn't move me that night but in the AM- A nicer employee moved me to the 3rd floor facing a garden- less noisy.

Easy stay, comfy beds, close to LAX. Quiet neighborhood and good breakfast.

Shower had mold in it because the fan wasn’t working.

The rooms were clean and nice, but the pool towels were very small and the pool restroom was extremely dirty. The breakfast was yummy.

Close to the airport. Friendly and very helpful staff.

The staff was fantastic, taking time to get to know us, making us laugh, and taking care of us in general. The room set up is perfect for our family of 5 and was very clean and decor is nice. Only one negative: The bathroom mirror backing was peeling off. One suggestion: it would be nice to have another mirror and outlet above the desk for use when the bathroom is occupied.

I've stayed at a lot of Hyatt's and this one was just okay. Didn't appreciate that I wasn't informed that there was a cost to park in the lot and the cleanliness/upkeep of the hotel could have been better. Some staff were nice while others were not. Not sure if I would stay here again.

Check in was bad. Got there later at 10p (it’s an airport hotel so that’s common) to find they’d “sold out” our double queen beds room and asked us if we’d like a king. No, i wouldn’t or I’d have booked that. So then it takes them another 15 minutes to find one and get it ready, no idea why at 10pm it wasn’t ready to begin with and can only assume a 15 min room spruce is not actually cleaning anything. Gross. Then the computer system froze so another 10 minutes on top of that to check in and get a key. Tried confirming my breakfast and was told it wasn’t complimentary. Showed the front desk associate that my phone reservation specifically said it was. Now all of a sudden she “sees it in the computer under my name”. Don’t use third party booking systems if you have no idea how to do it.

N Nash St El Segundo CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Toyota Sports Center is a short stroll from Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo, and other popular attractions like Lakes at El Segundo are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 3-star hotel has 143 guestrooms and offers conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM. This hotel is home to a delicatessen and a bar/lounge. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

All 143 air-conditioned accommodations feature living rooms. 55-inch flat-screen TVs come with digital channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Sofa beds, refrigerators, and coffee makers are also standard.


Property features

At Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Self parking is offered for USD 18 per day. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with securing valuables, tours or tickets, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a computer station, and free newspapers.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed (High Floor)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Executive Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, Accessible

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, Multiple Beds, Accessible

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo

Everyone (27) Couples (2) Family (12)
1
Everyone

By on Oct 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2020

Thank you for feedback, we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further.

4
Family Business Business

The room was clean and very spacious, however the hallways smelled awful like Marijuana. There were too many people hanging out at the entrance of the hotel, making me feel a bit unsafe. My stay was otherwise good.

By , from New Mexico on Oct 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2020

Thank you, Monica, for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property. As a strictly no-smoking hotel, we take your comments very seriously and will be meeting with our security personnel to ensure any reports of smoking are swiftly dealt with. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

1
Family

Stayed in this room directly located across busy parking ramp. Had to have closed blinds at all times. Asked to bring fresh towel and never got them.

By , from Msp on Sep 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2020

Dear Bmt44, thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I'm sorry your experience was less than ideal. Please rest assured your concerns will be addressed. We hope to see you again soon!

2
Partner Couples Family

When we checked in she would not honor my confirmation through orbitz , had to double pay and wait for the reimbursement. The air conditioning unit was broken and we called twice but no one answered the desk phone. When back down and she said someone will come up. No one ever came. Room stayed at 84 degrees the entire night. There were hairs in the bed, long blonde and matted. Not worth it at all!

By , from Fresno, CA on Sep 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2020

Thank you, Luna, for posting your review. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. In addition, please accept my sincerest apology, there is no excuse for what you've experienced, and I will share this with our team.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2020

Thanks for staying with us.

4
Family with small children

The people at the front desk were very cordial and helpful. Due to the pandemic, no house keeping is done, which is understood. The room had ants and when cleaning I noticed the floors weren’t swept well (I’m guessing the last ones to stay, had hair on the floor). Bedsides that all was well.

By , from Los Angeles on Jun 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, Stacey. We are known for our room cleanliness, and I apologize that you were anything less than satisfied. Providing our guests with exceptional service is something we take seriously. Please know this will be addressed with our housekeeping team so we may improve for the future. We hope you'll give us another chance to show you the service we're truly capable of providing.

5
Business Business

The breakfast was excellent. Only suggestion, turkey bacon or turkey sausage for those who don’t eat pork.

By on Feb 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2020

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our location as well as the breakfast. Please know that your feedback is valuable to us, and we will utilize your response to make every guest experience the best it can be. We hope that you decide to return for another visit any time you are in the area!

4
Everyone

By on Jan 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2020

Thanks for staying with us!

5
Everyone

It’s proximity to LA and surprisingly Anaheim! The pool was closed until after the holiday. The first day, their was no coffee in the room (vital for caffeine person). Really great staff: allowed me to officially check in before 3:00 p.m.. we didn’t see the room but knew the room number when we came in late. Great value!

By , from NorCal on Dec 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 16, 2019

Thank you for completing our survey. We appreciate your time and effort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you in the future.

4
Business Business

Convenient distance to the airport. Pleasant staff. Good breakfast. Facility needs updating, especially in the carpeting in the hallways.

By on Nov 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo

750 N Nash St, El Segundo, CA 90245
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-LAX-El-Segundo.h5372480-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-LAX-El-Segundo.h5372480-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-LAX-El-Segundo.h5372480-p2.Hotel-Reviews