Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The bed springs were poking out, blood smeared all over the curtain, majority of staff were rude, food only at soecific timrs of the day

Hotel is not bad it is outdated 3 pools and activities in the pool with swim up bar beach was very close to the property wifi wasnt really good in the lobby but it worked. It was a language barrier issue when it came down to some things but if stay at tropical princess you have less amenities than the sister hotel caribe tropical princess the caribe had access to mostly all restaurant without extra pay the pay was 11 not bad but if you think all inclusive i didnt pay alot so it worked out to be ok for me you can always run into little things to say but hotel wasnt horrible it was good see marco or marcus for pasta at the buffet

The pools and grounds are very nice. Beach access also very good. The service and attitudes of the staff was outstanding. The room was old and filthy. The food was TERRIBLE. Could not get a decent meal during my stay.

I like the outside: swimming pool and beach, the food was good. i didn't like we had roaches in the bedroom. Also the TV wasn't working and they had a "promotion" in the hotel offering free gifts but in reality was to hear about their offer for one hour and they didn't gave us the gifts because we didn't qualify for the offer. no we waste one hour with them in the office.

Great staff, great amenities and decent food but the room needs clean and upgrades

The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Rooms were old and outdated time for a makeover.

Horrible The A/C didn't work and I couldn't sleep. It was extremely Hot.. I'll never visit this place again

great experience for our first visit to Punta Cana every thing went smoothly including transportation to and from resort, check in,our room, and checking out to returning to airport. Had a lot of fun also plenty of things to choose to do and staff that was very informative about excursions

Beautiful resort, great staff, super friendly and helpful with everything. Excellent service. Rooms not updated but clean and very big

The staff was great. However, the rooms are definitely outdated I was completely shocked when I walked in...old furniture, old bathroom fixtures, the shower head was broken, paint was chipping everywhere on the door. Needless to say, I was highly disappointed in the room. At night it can get a little boring. They have one show per night and after that you’re on your own as far as entertainment goes. And the food wasn’t that great at all!! The staff was the only thing hitting at this resort. Next time I’ll be trying a more upscale location.

The Tropical Princess was basically nice but not exceptional. I was in a nice setting to enjoy the warmth, sun and beach. Something that the hotel has no control over is that it was VERY windy (about 20 mph and more during gusts) during my whole stay. I asked about it and it seems to be the norm for that part of the island. IMO the food at the Buffet was not very good, overall. I couldn't eat the scrambled eggs but the omelettes were great. Grilled fish was wonderful. I couldn't eat the broccoli which was just steamed. ( Taste from water? Which by the way is Not Potable in the rooms.) Other items were OK. The Dominion themed restaurant El Pilon was very good. Had the soup and Goat Stew. Creperie was also very good. Nice entertainment in the evenings featuring dancers. Music in the lobby and then the disco which took me to the end of my stay to find. but no big deal.

We loved the place. Amazing hotel. The lobby is clean and with an amazing view and amenities. It has a bar and guest services. The walk to the hotel is beyond amazing. There is flora and fauna on both sides. It's like walking through the jungle. You don't have to walk, there is a shuttle that runs every 5min. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. They do an amazing job to please everybody. The entertainers are the best part. They always go above and beyond to make everybody happy and engage all guests in various activities. We loved them. The room was clean but was old. Needed some repairs. Food was plentiful and with a good variety. When you go to buy things always negotiate aggressively. Never settle for full price. If a bottle of Mamajuana is sold for 12$, the most you should pay is 7. We bought a dress with an asking price of 27 for 15 with a small present. Every price is negotiable.

Very difficult to make dinner reservation at the specialty places. Air conditioning in room did not work and signage needs to be in English/Spanish not just in French and some other language they have it in

Definitely I'll come back next year! All the stuff is friendly and they are always happy to help, all food are delicious, rooms are clean.

needs serious upgrade. rooms totally old and no maintenance at all

My experience at the resort was wonderful. Staff was friendly, location of my room was great, loved the option of many pools as well as the beach. Dislike having to call housekeeping daily for towels and wash clothes.

I hated the bed and their pillows. I had bad neck and back pain all day. The mattress are hard as a rock. The rooms need to be updated. The doors won't close make the balcony door won't open all the way. The staff was nice they try to accommodate you but there not much they can do ... the swichted my room but it was same terrible experience. We decided to just deal with it and next time spend more money and pick a better hotel.

The manglar makes the hotel smells bad horrible it looks nice and fancy but is not I would give it a 2 1/2 out of 5

The hotel staff stole $100 from my room the manager deny my money back hotel does not have camera so if something happen to u ur pretty much on ur own

Playas De Bavaro Punta Cana La Altagracia

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Cortecito Beach
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Cortecito Beach is within a 5-minute walk of Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive while other popular sites like Arena Gorda Beach are within a few miles (5 km). This 310-room, 3.5-star property has 2 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and a casino.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 11 AM. There are multiple options for onsite dining with 3 restaurants, including Higuero, which specializes in international cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and Rodizzio with its pool views. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

A TV comes with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free minibar items, a balcony, and free bottled water.


Property features

Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive features a full-service spa, 2 outdoor pools, and a casino. There's free parking and a free casino shuttle. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach property include a nightclub, a children's pool, and a fitness center.

Room options

Family Room (Super Saver)

King 1 | Twin 2 | Sleeps 6

Superior (Super Saver)

King 1 | Twin 2 | Sleeps 4

Family Room

Full 2 | Full 1 | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Everyone (25) Couples (20) Family (18) Other (11) Friends (3)
2
Everyone

The bed springs were poking out, blood smeared all over the curtain, majority of staff were rude, food only at soecific timrs of the day

By on Aug 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

Dear Guest. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination but we deeply regret that your experience was not exactly as you were planning as our main goal will be always try to please all our visitors, we apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying with us. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Sincerely, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.

4
Partner Couples

Hotel is not bad it is outdated 3 pools and activities in the pool with swim up bar beach was very close to the property wifi wasnt really good in the lobby but it worked. It was a language barrier issue when it came down to some things but if stay at tropical princess you have less amenities than the sister hotel caribe tropical princess the caribe had access to mostly all restaurant without extra pay the pay was 11 not bad but if you think all inclusive i didnt pay alot so it worked out to be ok for me you can always run into little things to say but hotel wasnt horrible it was good see marco or marcus for pasta at the buffet

By on Aug 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2019

Dear Guest. Thank you for dedicate part of your time to post a review of your trip at Tropical Princess. We are glad that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination and for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. At the same time we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying with us. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Sincerely, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.

2
Everyone

The pools and grounds are very nice. Beach access also very good. The service and attitudes of the staff was outstanding. The room was old and filthy. The food was TERRIBLE. Could not get a decent meal during my stay.

By on Aug 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2019

Dear Guest. Thank you for dedicate part of your time to post a review of your trip at Tropical Princess. We are glad that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination and for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. At the same time we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying with us. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Sincerely, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.

3
Everyone

By on Aug 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2019

Dear Guest. Thank you for rating us. Honestly, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.

4
Family with small children Families

I like the outside: swimming pool and beach, the food was good. i didn't like we had roaches in the bedroom. Also the TV wasn't working and they had a "promotion" in the hotel offering free gifts but in reality was to hear about their offer for one hour and they didn't gave us the gifts because we didn't qualify for the offer. no we waste one hour with them in the office.

By on Jul 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2019

Dear Osiris. Dear Guest. Thank you for dedicate part of your time to post a review of your trip at Tropical Princess. We are glad that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination and for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. At the same time we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying with us. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Sincerely, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.

4
Partner Couples

Great staff, great amenities and decent food but the room needs clean and upgrades

By on Jun 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2019

Dear Guest. Thank you for dedicate part of your time to post a review of your trip at Tropical Princess. We are glad that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination and for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. At the same time we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying with us. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Sincerely, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.

4
Friends

The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Rooms were old and outdated time for a makeover.

By on May 11, 2019

Review comment responded on May 13, 2019

Dear Thomas. Thank you for dedicate part of your time to post a review of your trip at Tropical Princess. We are glad that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination and for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. At the same time we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying with us. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Sincerely, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.

1
Everyone

Horrible The A/C didn't work and I couldn't sleep. It was extremely Hot.. I'll never visit this place again

By on Aug 31, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2018

Dear Guest. Thank you for sharing a review of your holidays at our hotel. At the same time we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We hope to be your host on your next trip to the Caribbean. Honestly, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.

5

relaxing

Everyone

great experience for our first visit to Punta Cana every thing went smoothly including transportation to and from resort, check in,our room, and checking out to returning to airport. Had a lot of fun also plenty of things to choose to do and staff that was very informative about excursions

By , from FL on Jun 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2018

Dear Chris. Thank you for dedicate part of your time to post a review of your trip at Tropical Princess. We are glad that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination and for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. At the same time we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying with us. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Sincerely, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.

5

great hotel

Everyone

Beautiful resort, great staff, super friendly and helpful with everything. Excellent service. Rooms not updated but clean and very big

By , from north carolina on Jun 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2018

Dear Ade. Thank you for dedicate part of your time to post a review of your trip at our hotel. We are glad that you choose our resort as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. We hope to have another opportnity to be your host in the future. Cordial greetings, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.

Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Playas De Bavaro, Punta Cana, La Altagracia 23000
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels--Tropical-Princess-Beach-Resort-&-Spa---All-Inclusive-.h1545998-p2.Hotel-Reviews