Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Punta Cana Princess All Suites - Adults Only All Inclusive

4.0 out of 5.0

Punta Cana Princess All Suites - Adults Only All Inclusive

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

It was very good and as advertised. Would return and recommend to others.

The resort was nice and the grounds were kept very nice, the food was not that great they seem to have the same choices all the time and if you wanted to go to a restaurant some of them were not open every night . The staff at the pool bar were amazing ! The beach at this resort is by far one of the best I’ve seen , there is not a lot going on during the day around the pool not a lot of activities .

arrived to a filthy room! even when i asked them to clean it they left dust all over and didn't clean the bathroom! as much as i tried calling the staff didn't clean! my fridge was broken and it took them a day to come and change it and my food went to the garbage!!! otherwise the resort, pool and beach was clean and very nice!!! the entertainment was on point and lots of fun!!!!! very happy vibes!!

It was disgusting! So disappointed, my room had bed bugs, the bathroom was not clean, the would only give you towels and hand towels to wash and dry with. If you spent money on your trip I expect to have wash cloths in my room. The water smells like bleach/old sewage water, towels linens weren’t washed still looked dirty. The food was not good, they would feed you hot dogs! The snack bar would have flies floating/ flying around the food. It was only 5 restaurants and they would close at a certain time so you will starve until 6-6;30pm to eat. The drinks are okay depending who or where you get it from. The property is too dark especially at night! 12Am its like lights are out everyone should not walk around because its not safe with no cameras around. False advertising that it’s free WiFi when it’s NOT! You only get it in the lobby! You have to pay 12-18.00 if you want it during your stay. My room smelled like a basement after I had the manager change my room due to the bed bugs in the first room. I was so over it! No good entertainment at all your better off getting a shuttle to bring you out shopping/ casino/ excursions etc while there. My advice don’t stay!!! I couldn’t wait to get home I was upset and miserable. It rain the 2out of the 4 days I was there. Besides that the staff are nice.

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at the Punta Cana Princess. Despite the language barrier at times, the staff were kind and accommodating. Luisa, Kaania and Rosa were awesome host and bartenders and made sure we had a great time during our stay. I would highly recommend this resort for couples or for a fun girls trip.

For the Prince the hotel was good. The Food was ok. Nightly entertainment was poor. The biggest problem was mosquitoes. The room and restaurant was infested. It was terrible. My girlfriend and I were constantly being bitten. All of the people there were complaining about the mosquitoes. I recommended the maids keep the doors closed when they cleaned the rooms to keep out the mosquitoes, but they ignored me.

Great resort and best of all, adults only! They have many restaurants on the adult side that you can pick from without having to make a reservation and you can also eat on the family sides restaurant (they do require reservations).

no dis likes, everybody was friendly. clean rooms. no complaints

I really enjoyed the food and the overall service from the staff. The resort was beautiful. I do wish they had more activities during the day to keep you engaged.

The beach was very peaceful. Rooms were nice, but housekeeping did not keep them super clean. Towels weren't replaced regularly. Could have been a better experience with better maids (WHO I TIPPED REGULARLY!)

Every single one of our group of 16 people came down with the same mysterious cases of diarrhea! It was really horrible for some of us that actually never recovered the whole time we were there! The dishes in the buffet stink. We assumed they were not being washed in hot enough water. The only way to get rid of the stink was to take the plate you were going touse and go wash it yourself repeatedly to get rid of the stench. Bacon was served only twice of the 6 days we were there and the rest of the time it was crappy little hot dogs. Yuk! We beleive the diarrhea came from the reusable plastic cups that we all were served our drinks in. Other than those things the stay was pleasant and the staff was very nice. A word of warning, do not buy ANYTHING like trips from the beach vendors near the hotel on the beach. They are complete scammers! Spend a little more and buy it through Orbitz authorized dealers. You will be much happier!

We loved our stay. The staff was absolutely excellent. Perfectly manicured grounds and a stellar beach. Bed was a little uncomfortable, food was resort food. Although we enjoyed the chocolate Fondue and local Dominican food.

Nice clean hotel in the beach, good clean food, if you ask for a better drink they will get it

Hotel is nice ! Stuff is freely but in a different way . They are not that smily like USA people but they care and they try . Most of them don’t speak any English. Other then that food was amazing . Drinks also! Everything was on the top for you to be pleased 24h ! They only thing I have to say is-this place is for people over 40-50y old . There is no youth there

Beautiful place excellent staff! Very clean. A lot of fun activities!

Staff was exceptional and accomadating. However Amount of seaweed on entire beach is very offputting. One and only pool closed way too early. Need better resort activities.

It was a great time. Very friendly staff. Nice relaxing place.

Nice hotel. Staff was great. Food was very good. Pool was great.

Great vacation. Very nice staff. Enjoyed our stay

The hotel itself was great but there was sooo much seaweed on the beach. Not sure if this was a seasonal thing or what but it prevented a lot of people from enjoying the ocean. The resort did a good job trying to remove some of the seaweed but we still felt it prevented us from being on the beach as much.

Playas de Bavaro Punta Cana La Altagracia

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Arena Gorda Beach
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking

Arena Gorda Beach is within a mile (2 km) of Punta Cana Princess All Suites - Adults Only All Inclusive , and other popular attractions like Cortecito Beach are within a few miles (5 km). This 270-room, 4-star property welcomes business and leisure travelers with a full-service spa, a casino, and 5 restaurants.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7 AM to 10 AM. There are ample dining options with 5 onsite restaurants, including Casabe, which has garden views. Order from 24-hour room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or meet other guests at the free daily manager's reception.


Rooms

A Smart TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. The bathroom offers a jetted tub, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free minibar items, a balcony, and a living room.


Property features

Guests of Punta Cana Princess All Suites - Adults Only All Inclusive have access to a full-service spa, a casino, and a nightclub. There's free parking and a free casino shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this adults-only property include an outdoor pool, a health club, and a sauna.

Room options

Deluxe Suite

Full 1 | Twin 2 | Sleeps 4

Honeymoon Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Super Saver

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Punta Cana Princess All Suites - Adults Only All Inclusive

Everyone (26) Couples (74) Family (7) Friends (20) Other (7)
4
Everyone

It was very good and as advertised. Would return and recommend to others.

By on Jun 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2019

We are truly thrilled to read about the GREAT TIME you had on your most recent stay here at Punta Cana Princess. We really appreciate the effort you took to post such a review about our resort. This will be allways your second home

4
Partner Couples

The resort was nice and the grounds were kept very nice, the food was not that great they seem to have the same choices all the time and if you wanted to go to a restaurant some of them were not open every night . The staff at the pool bar were amazing ! The beach at this resort is by far one of the best I’ve seen , there is not a lot going on during the day around the pool not a lot of activities .

By on Jun 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2019

We would like to thank you for taking the opportunity to express your feedback about your stay here at Punta Cana Princess; it is also lovely to read that you had a very nice vacation here with us. be sure that every day we do our best to improve

1
Friends

arrived to a filthy room! even when i asked them to clean it they left dust all over and didn't clean the bathroom! as much as i tried calling the staff didn't clean! my fridge was broken and it took them a day to come and change it and my food went to the garbage!!! otherwise the resort, pool and beach was clean and very nice!!! the entertainment was on point and lots of fun!!!!! very happy vibes!!

By on Jun 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 6, 2019

Thank you very much for letting us know about the inconveniences, for which we apologize and will work to improve.

1
Everyone

It was disgusting! So disappointed, my room had bed bugs, the bathroom was not clean, the would only give you towels and hand towels to wash and dry with. If you spent money on your trip I expect to have wash cloths in my room. The water smells like bleach/old sewage water, towels linens weren’t washed still looked dirty. The food was not good, they would feed you hot dogs! The snack bar would have flies floating/ flying around the food. It was only 5 restaurants and they would close at a certain time so you will starve until 6-6;30pm to eat. The drinks are okay depending who or where you get it from. The property is too dark especially at night! 12Am its like lights are out everyone should not walk around because its not safe with no cameras around. False advertising that it’s free WiFi when it’s NOT! You only get it in the lobby! You have to pay 12-18.00 if you want it during your stay. My room smelled like a basement after I had the manager change my room due to the bed bugs in the first room. I was so over it! No good entertainment at all your better off getting a shuttle to bring you out shopping/ casino/ excursions etc while there. My advice don’t stay!!! I couldn’t wait to get home I was upset and miserable. It rain the 2out of the 4 days I was there. Besides that the staff are nice.

By on Jun 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2019

Dear Q.Lashay We would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your holidays and also for sharing your experience with us. Each criticism, compliment and recommendation will help us to improve our standards of services. Thank you very much for your positives comments about our staff. We deeply regret that you couldn’t enjoy to the fullest and we hope you understand that it was never our intention to disappoint you in anyway. . All in all, thank you very much for your feedback and hope to host you again in the future. Regards, Julio Paulino. Operation Manager.

4
Friends

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at the Punta Cana Princess. Despite the language barrier at times, the staff were kind and accommodating. Luisa, Kaania and Rosa were awesome host and bartenders and made sure we had a great time during our stay. I would highly recommend this resort for couples or for a fun girls trip.

By on May 29, 2019

Review comment responded on May 29, 2019

Dear guest. We thank you kindly for taking the opportunity to comment about your stay at our hotel Punta Cana Princess. It is always pleasant to learn that our guests were able to enjoy their stay to the fullest while under our care and we are truly grateful to have received your good opinion about our hotel and the service we provide, taking into account that our main objective is to surpass your expectations. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and we will be more than happy to give you a warm welcome on your upcoming visit to Punta Cana Princess. Regards Julio Paulino Operation Manager Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resorts and Spa

3
Families Partner Couples Friends

For the Prince the hotel was good. The Food was ok. Nightly entertainment was poor. The biggest problem was mosquitoes. The room and restaurant was infested. It was terrible. My girlfriend and I were constantly being bitten. All of the people there were complaining about the mosquitoes. I recommended the maids keep the doors closed when they cleaned the rooms to keep out the mosquitoes, but they ignored me.

By on May 21, 2019

Review comment responded on May 29, 2019

Dear guest. Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Punta Cana Princess. We appreciate that you choose our resort as your tourist destination. At the same time we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you might have experienced with mosquitoes while you were staying within us. We hope to have another opportunity to receive you when you return to the Caribbean. Cordial greetings, Julio Paulino Operation Manager Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

5
Families

Great resort and best of all, adults only! They have many restaurants on the adult side that you can pick from without having to make a reservation and you can also eat on the family sides restaurant (they do require reservations).

By , from New York on May 18, 2019

Review comment responded on May 24, 2019

Thank you

5
Friends

no dis likes, everybody was friendly. clean rooms. no complaints

By on May 14, 2019

Review comment responded on May 24, 2019

Thank you

5
Partner Couples

I really enjoyed the food and the overall service from the staff. The resort was beautiful. I do wish they had more activities during the day to keep you engaged.

By on May 10, 2019

Review comment responded on May 24, 2019

Thank you

4
Families

The beach was very peaceful. Rooms were nice, but housekeeping did not keep them super clean. Towels weren't replaced regularly. Could have been a better experience with better maids (WHO I TIPPED REGULARLY!)

By , from Indiananpolis on Mar 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2019

Dear Luke: We would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your holidays and also for sharing your experience with us. Each criticism, compliment and recommendation will help us improve our standards of services. Thank you very much for your positive comments about the room and beach. All in all, thank you very much for your feedback and hope to host your next vacation in a near future. Sincerely,

Punta Cana Princess All Suites - Adults Only All Inclusive

Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, La Altagracia 23000