Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Paradisus Punta Cana Resort All Inclusive

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The entertainment could've been a lot better! Although the stay there was amazing......be back soon:)

The hotel is poorly managed but the beach is gorgeous. We came for the beach not the restaurants and hotel amenities. Although the food was great because we were staying at the Royal service private beach and we were eating at the Royal service restaurant Calle La Palapa. Royal service is the way to stay at Paradisus Punta Cana

This was my first all inclusive type vacation and it was overall a great time. Free drinks at any of the resort bars and there was even a beach bar. The ocean water was so clear and blue and the perfect temperature for cooling off. The pool was warm but with a lot of shaded areas to hang out in all day and swim up to the bar. The staff always tried to go above and beyond and I highly recommend bringing at least $100 in 1's for tipping because it's hard to get change once you are there. The food tasted OK but I never felt good no matter what I ate. We only ate at the buffet however, because we didnt understand the whole "reservation" ordeal for the other restaurants--so I can't speak for those. I know they had Mexican, Italian, seafood etc. the buffet was the same everyday but nothing had labels and sometimes it was hard to guess what it was we were eating! The room was beautiful as well as the bathroom with a nice balcony for relaxing at night with the beers included in the mini fridge or coffee in the morning. The only thing wrong with the trip was overall lack of communication about how to set certain things up Also the hair dryer in the room only worked on "low" and short circuited if tried on "high". The shower sometimes didn't get hot either. Don't book a shuttle with coming2u as they refused to give us a return ride because we were "10 minutes late" although the only time they gave us was "3 hours before flight" and we were 3.5 hrs early.

The day we arrived we didn't even have a room. They moved us to a different hotel for a night. The first couple of days were disastrous. My husband's vocation was ruined because he only came for a weekend. My vocation was ruined because my husband and my parents were miserable. Although the beach is beautiful and the food is OK. If you are not staying at Royal Service room you are going to be very disappointed.

I visited from 6/1-6/4 everything was excellent my room was conveniently located near everything... Until the hotel claimed to be doing something special the day after we arrived haha low and behold they had something nice that also included a sales package that they are offering called the "Circle" however we were not there to think about spending more money on my vacation/birthday trip that took 2 hours out of my day that could have been spent on the beach and the buffet omg is horrible please please make reservations to the restaurants that are available for reservation the buffet had cold food and same selection of food everyday but other than that the facility's were immaculate

It was great and plan to come back with my whole family.

Staff was over the top excellent! All 8 of us would go back

However the booking with orbitz was horrible. They cheated me out of my vacation time and i had to pay an extra 500 dollars. My original reservation for for an all inclusive 3days to include airfare and ground transportation. Thank god i had a credit card otherwise I would have been sleeping in the streets with my disable child. Orbitz created a total nightmare. They booked me for only one hotel night and Mel me on the phone for hours before they made me pay more money . This is a short version .

Paradisus Punta Cana is definitely located on the best beach in Punta Cana! Crystal turquois waters and white sand for miles! We got the room upgrade for a Luxury Junior Suite and it was way worth it! If you are looking for a beachy tropical resort, this is the place! We will be back!!!!

The resort floods when raining. Checking in took us longer than 2 hours. We didn't get a room until around 4:30pm. In my opinion, this resort is overrated.

I have visited the D.R 7 times in 10 years. This was the first time that we did not have servers walking the beach with drinks, I was told that it was an upgradable options. We wanted to dine at a specific restaurant and that was explained to us that we would have to upgrade to eat there as well. I asked for grey goose vodka, guess what, once again an upgrade. But the staff really took the cake. On several occasions, I was asked if I spoke Spanish, I do, but continued to say that I did not. The staff was very rude and on several occasions, I and other guests were talked down upon in Spanish by the wait staff thinking they had a green light to speak garbage about the guest that help pay there salaries. Never in the DR have I witnessed such disrespect for guest at a resort as I did this trip. Would never recommend this place to any of my family or friends.

- Well kept beach unlike neighbouring resorts - Reserve (put towels and belongings) a seat at the pool by 6:00 AM - Same on beach 7:00 AM - Food is decent - Good drinks depending on the bar you are at - Service is good - Fun evening activities - Very family friendly - single couples, avoid Spring break - Don't bother the a'lacarte restaurants. Stick to buffet - maybe a little overwhelmingly, but not unbearable. May force you to skip a meal and stick to juice/fruits

My boyfriend and I visited this hotel during our spring break, we loved the hotel and staff! The food was pretty good but you have to make sure you make reservations for the whole week on your first night because we were not allowed in the restaurant unless we had a reservation. The entertainment was lacking and they need more music around the bars and on the beach. There were plenty of opportunities to go on excursions but it can get pretty uncomfortable with the amount of people that come up trying to sell you these experiences. I would definitely recommend spending the extra money for a junior luxury suite or royal service because this place is HUGE and if you don't choose either of those options then you'll be extremely far from the beach and everything else.

Went here for my honeymoon. I asked for upgrade options immediately and all they offered was their most expensive room, or stay in the same room with better benefits. I said i didn't care about benefits I just wanted a room with a tub. Well they didn't help me and rushed me even though we were the only people checking in. The room looks like cheaper version of the picture. The sink drain constantly clogged, the tub was bubbled and peeling, all the pillows are huge and uncomfortable, mosquitos in the room, and the toilet kept not flushing on us and maintenance couldn't help so I fixed it with Bobby pins. Staff: the men were friendly and about half of the women were top, the other gave you dirty looks. The lobby doesn't explain anything to you about the restaurants, entertainment, or benefits you have. Restaurants: you need reservations for most and it's hard to get in at a normal time. Food is actually really good. Half the time we had to order room service because we couldn't get reservations anywhere. The room service food is okay. For breakfast it's horrible and they're always out of the better option. For lunch and dinner half of it is good the other not so much. Its not fresh food, and beef is cooked rare. Alcohol: they have good options and you have to pay for topshelf. Entertainment: is fun if you get there early enough for a spot. Beach: is the best part, we didn't have issues finding a couple of chairs. Therr are some small waves but we actually enjoyed.

Staff was not helpful in check in - dismissive. Arrived at hotel at 8:45 and got in a room at 1am. Entire time spent at the desk negotiating that I had a room. They said I did not have a room and that none were available - turns out I did. Staff never offered any water, drink or food - for that matter, they were not even helpful. Hotel is beautiful. On a spring break trip with lots of other families from my sons school - they had similar experiences - terrible check in, money stolen from rooms, inappropriate billing and upcharges, etc. Talked to the General Manager and expressed my displeasure. Will not stay at this or another Melia property again.

I wanted to take another week and stay. the food was surprisingly very good. the staff always friendly. I do want to shout out to Jose Reyes for his professionalism. He took good care of us. Also Johan did a great job being on top of us. I would love to come back. the room's A/C unit leaked onto the floor inform of the door way and created a hole in the ceiling. the staff member came and patched up the hole, but it didn't fix the leak and of course the sparkle was all over the floor again. But, my experience is one I will never forget. Thank you so much for your attention to detail.

The hotel was over booked. Very frustrating to find out that your hotel is overbooked after traveling for many hours.

Went on a family vacation with our 2 daughters, 5 and 6 years of age. It as a great vacation for kids, lots of activities at the kids club, pool, the beach - they had an awesome time. For my wife and I it was just ok, since we have visited other islands and resorts and could compare, we've seen much better accommodations and service. As an example Paradisus in Cancun, Mexico by far deserves 5 starts all around, where is this Paradisus in Punta Cana, I wouldn't give more than 2.5-3 starts. I rarely write any reviews so don't have too much time to write all the details. Hope this brief descriptions helps anyone in making their decision along with other people's reviews.

We had a great visit here for the past week. The staff was so amazing and friendly, very attentive. The restaurant choices were vast and all very good! The activities were fun and the beach was well kept. Thanks for a great time!

Just to say how I enjoy this hotel I visited the hard rock in punta cana for a wedding and from the moment we got there we wanted to go back to paradisus I mean from the service to how you were treated I'm just glad I stood at paradisus after I seen how the hard rock was overrated one example is how are u a guest there but u still have to pay to party cus that's what hard rock does charge to go into the nite club we're at paradisus we party away everyday till 2am

Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana Punta Cana La Altagracia

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Bavaro, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort All Inclusive is 1.4 mi (2.2 km) from White Sands Golf Course and within a 15-minute drive of Iberostar Golf Course. This 683-room, 4-star resort welcomes business and leisure travelers with 5 outdoor pools, a private beach, and a full-service spa. Punta Blanca Golf Course and Cocotal Golf and Country Club are also close to this Punta Cana resort.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 11 AM. There are ample dining options with 12 onsite restaurants, including Gabi Beach Club, which specializes in international cuisine, and Mole with pleasing pool views. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service.


Rooms

All 683 recently renovated rooms feature free minibar items, balconies, and sofa beds. Guests can expect plasma TVs with satellite channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free bottled water, and ceiling fans are also available.


Property features

Paradisus Punta Cana Resort All Inclusive features a private beach, a full-service spa, and 5 outdoor pools. Free valet and self parking are available, and there's also a free shopping center shuttle. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this all-inclusive resort include a casino, a nightclub, and a children's pool.

Room options

Royal Service Garden View Suite

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 3

Luxury Junior Suite

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Paradisus Punta Cana Resort All Inclusive

Everyone (30) Couples (224) Business (2) Family (109) Friends (37) Other (21)
5
Everyone

The entertainment could've been a lot better! Although the stay there was amazing......be back soon:)

By on Jul 22, 2017

3

beautiful quiet beach

Everyone

The hotel is poorly managed but the beach is gorgeous. We came for the beach not the restaurants and hotel amenities. Although the food was great because we were staying at the Royal service private beach and we were eating at the Royal service restaurant Calle La Palapa. Royal service is the way to stay at Paradisus Punta Cana

By , from new york on Jul 11, 2017

4

a piece of paradise next to the beach

Everyone

This was my first all inclusive type vacation and it was overall a great time. Free drinks at any of the resort bars and there was even a beach bar. The ocean water was so clear and blue and the perfect temperature for cooling off. The pool was warm but with a lot of shaded areas to hang out in all day and swim up to the bar. The staff always tried to go above and beyond and I highly recommend bringing at least $100 in 1's for tipping because it's hard to get change once you are there. The food tasted OK but I never felt good no matter what I ate. We only ate at the buffet however, because we didnt understand the whole "reservation" ordeal for the other restaurants--so I can't speak for those. I know they had Mexican, Italian, seafood etc. the buffet was the same everyday but nothing had labels and sometimes it was hard to guess what it was we were eating! The room was beautiful as well as the bathroom with a nice balcony for relaxing at night with the beers included in the mini fridge or coffee in the morning. The only thing wrong with the trip was overall lack of communication about how to set certain things up Also the hair dryer in the room only worked on "low" and short circuited if tried on "high". The shower sometimes didn't get hot either. Don't book a shuttle with coming2u as they refused to give us a return ride because we were "10 minutes late" although the only time they gave us was "3 hours before flight" and we were 3.5 hrs early.

By , from massachusetts on Jul 10, 2017

2

very poorly managed.

Everyone

The day we arrived we didn't even have a room. They moved us to a different hotel for a night. The first couple of days were disastrous. My husband's vocation was ruined because he only came for a weekend. My vocation was ruined because my husband and my parents were miserable. Although the beach is beautiful and the food is OK. If you are not staying at Royal Service room you are going to be very disappointed.

By , from new york on Jul 5, 2017

4

undeniably an excellent experience

Everyone

I visited from 6/1-6/4 everything was excellent my room was conveniently located near everything... Until the hotel claimed to be doing something special the day after we arrived haha low and behold they had something nice that also included a sales package that they are offering called the "Circle" however we were not there to think about spending more money on my vacation/birthday trip that took 2 hours out of my day that could have been spent on the beach and the buffet omg is horrible please please make reservations to the restaurants that are available for reservation the buffet had cold food and same selection of food everyday but other than that the facility's were immaculate

By , from Fort lauderdale, Fl on Jun 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2017

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for letting us know that you have a good experience during your vacations at our Resort. You have to know that here in Paradisus Punta Cana we have a commitment to provide quality service beyond our guest’s expectations. I appreciate that you took the time to write and let us know your comments on the staff and the hotel and also for bring to our attention these points of improvement that help us to be better everyday . I look forward to hosting you again at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. Best regards, Christelle Luchini Hotel Manager Paradisus Punta Cana

5

nice hotel

Everyone

It was great and plan to come back with my whole family.

By on Jun 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2017

Dear Girls, Thank you very much for sharing your memorable experience at Paradisus Punta Cana and for choosing us as a tourist destination. Your comments mean a lot to the whole team as it fill us with energy, motivation and confidence to continue putting all the love and affection to our days. It would be our pleasure to receive you again in your next vacation, do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards, Christelle Luchini Hotel Manager Paradisus Punta Cana

5

son said staying there, he felt like a millionaire

Everyone
Punta Cana

Staff was over the top excellent! All 8 of us would go back

By , from Hudson on May 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2017

Dear Guest Greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana! Thank you for letting us host your vacation.It is always delightful for us to know that we were able to exceed our guest expectations, we feel gratified with your kind words and positive feedback regarding your stay at Paradisus Punta Cana. We are going to be waiting for your return! Best regards, Christelle Luchini Hotel Manager Paradisus Punta Cana

5

great hotel

Everyone

However the booking with orbitz was horrible. They cheated me out of my vacation time and i had to pay an extra 500 dollars. My original reservation for for an all inclusive 3days to include airfare and ground transportation. Thank god i had a credit card otherwise I would have been sleeping in the streets with my disable child. Orbitz created a total nightmare. They booked me for only one hotel night and Mel me on the phone for hours before they made me pay more money . This is a short version .

By , from avil on May 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for havind left this contructive feeback about Orbitz, in order that they can improve listening to our guest. We hope you had an excellent holiday under our care,And it would be a pleasure to have you with us again at your home away from home Paradisu Punta Cana. Best Regards, Christelle Luchini Hotel Manager Paradisus Punta Cana

5

loved our stay!

Everyone

Paradisus Punta Cana is definitely located on the best beach in Punta Cana! Crystal turquois waters and white sand for miles! We got the room upgrade for a Luxury Junior Suite and it was way worth it! If you are looking for a beachy tropical resort, this is the place! We will be back!!!!

By , from San Juan, PR on May 16, 2017

Review comment responded on May 18, 2017

Dear Gabriel, Firstly receive the sunniest greeting from Paradisus Punta Cana; it is a pleasure to know that you have selected us this time for your recent vacation trip. The friendliness and warmness of our team is what characterize our hotel, as we put our special touches in everything that we offer, it has been an honor to have had you at our property. We will be waiting for you! Christelle Luchini Hotel Manager

3
Everyone

The resort floods when raining. Checking in took us longer than 2 hours. We didn't get a room until around 4:30pm. In my opinion, this resort is overrated.

By on May 7, 2017

Review comment responded on May 15, 2017

Dear Guest, On the behalf of my entire team, I would like to offer you my most sincere apologies for any discomfort you may have experienced. At our resort we constantly do our best to go beyond our guest's expectations in all possible manners. I really regret the inconveniences you may have experienced and reiterate our most sincere apologies. I will personally look into these points in order to improve those areas and keep our highest standards. We kindly hope to have the opportunity to serve you and regain your confidence. Warm regards, Hotel Manager