Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Paradisus Punta Cana Resort All Inclusive

4.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I visited from 6/1-6/4 everything was excellent my room was conveniently located near everything... Until the hotel claimed to be doing something special the day after we arrived haha low and behold they had something nice that also included a sales package that they are offering called the "Circle" however we were not there to think about spending more money on my vacation/birthday trip that took 2 hours out of my day that could have been spent on the beach and the buffet omg is horrible please please make reservations to the restaurants that are available for reservation the buffet had cold food and same selection of food everyday but other than that the facility's were immaculate

It was great and plan to come back with my whole family.

Staff was over the top excellent! All 8 of us would go back

However the booking with orbitz was horrible. They cheated me out of my vacation time and i had to pay an extra 500 dollars. My original reservation for for an all inclusive 3days to include airfare and ground transportation. Thank god i had a credit card otherwise I would have been sleeping in the streets with my disable child. Orbitz created a total nightmare. They booked me for only one hotel night and Mel me on the phone for hours before they made me pay more money . This is a short version .

Paradisus Punta Cana is definitely located on the best beach in Punta Cana! Crystal turquois waters and white sand for miles! We got the room upgrade for a Luxury Junior Suite and it was way worth it! If you are looking for a beachy tropical resort, this is the place! We will be back!!!!

The resort floods when raining. Checking in took us longer than 2 hours. We didn't get a room until around 4:30pm. In my opinion, this resort is overrated.

I have visited the D.R 7 times in 10 years. This was the first time that we did not have servers walking the beach with drinks, I was told that it was an upgradable options. We wanted to dine at a specific restaurant and that was explained to us that we would have to upgrade to eat there as well. I asked for grey goose vodka, guess what, once again an upgrade. But the staff really took the cake. On several occasions, I was asked if I spoke Spanish, I do, but continued to say that I did not. The staff was very rude and on several occasions, I and other guests were talked down upon in Spanish by the wait staff thinking they had a green light to speak garbage about the guest that help pay there salaries. Never in the DR have I witnessed such disrespect for guest at a resort as I did this trip. Would never recommend this place to any of my family or friends.

- Well kept beach unlike neighbouring resorts - Reserve (put towels and belongings) a seat at the pool by 6:00 AM - Same on beach 7:00 AM - Food is decent - Good drinks depending on the bar you are at - Service is good - Fun evening activities - Very family friendly - single couples, avoid Spring break - Don't bother the a'lacarte restaurants. Stick to buffet - maybe a little overwhelmingly, but not unbearable. May force you to skip a meal and stick to juice/fruits

My boyfriend and I visited this hotel during our spring break, we loved the hotel and staff! The food was pretty good but you have to make sure you make reservations for the whole week on your first night because we were not allowed in the restaurant unless we had a reservation. The entertainment was lacking and they need more music around the bars and on the beach. There were plenty of opportunities to go on excursions but it can get pretty uncomfortable with the amount of people that come up trying to sell you these experiences. I would definitely recommend spending the extra money for a junior luxury suite or royal service because this place is HUGE and if you don't choose either of those options then you'll be extremely far from the beach and everything else.

Went here for my honeymoon. I asked for upgrade options immediately and all they offered was their most expensive room, or stay in the same room with better benefits. I said i didn't care about benefits I just wanted a room with a tub. Well they didn't help me and rushed me even though we were the only people checking in. The room looks like cheaper version of the picture. The sink drain constantly clogged, the tub was bubbled and peeling, all the pillows are huge and uncomfortable, mosquitos in the room, and the toilet kept not flushing on us and maintenance couldn't help so I fixed it with Bobby pins. Staff: the men were friendly and about half of the women were top, the other gave you dirty looks. The lobby doesn't explain anything to you about the restaurants, entertainment, or benefits you have. Restaurants: you need reservations for most and it's hard to get in at a normal time. Food is actually really good. Half the time we had to order room service because we couldn't get reservations anywhere. The room service food is okay. For breakfast it's horrible and they're always out of the better option. For lunch and dinner half of it is good the other not so much. Its not fresh food, and beef is cooked rare. Alcohol: they have good options and you have to pay for topshelf. Entertainment: is fun if you get there early enough for a spot. Beach: is the best part, we didn't have issues finding a couple of chairs. Therr are some small waves but we actually enjoyed.

Staff was not helpful in check in - dismissive. Arrived at hotel at 8:45 and got in a room at 1am. Entire time spent at the desk negotiating that I had a room. They said I did not have a room and that none were available - turns out I did. Staff never offered any water, drink or food - for that matter, they were not even helpful. Hotel is beautiful. On a spring break trip with lots of other families from my sons school - they had similar experiences - terrible check in, money stolen from rooms, inappropriate billing and upcharges, etc. Talked to the General Manager and expressed my displeasure. Will not stay at this or another Melia property again.

I wanted to take another week and stay. the food was surprisingly very good. the staff always friendly. I do want to shout out to Jose Reyes for his professionalism. He took good care of us. Also Johan did a great job being on top of us. I would love to come back. the room's A/C unit leaked onto the floor inform of the door way and created a hole in the ceiling. the staff member came and patched up the hole, but it didn't fix the leak and of course the sparkle was all over the floor again. But, my experience is one I will never forget. Thank you so much for your attention to detail.

The hotel was over booked. Very frustrating to find out that your hotel is overbooked after traveling for many hours.

Went on a family vacation with our 2 daughters, 5 and 6 years of age. It as a great vacation for kids, lots of activities at the kids club, pool, the beach - they had an awesome time. For my wife and I it was just ok, since we have visited other islands and resorts and could compare, we've seen much better accommodations and service. As an example Paradisus in Cancun, Mexico by far deserves 5 starts all around, where is this Paradisus in Punta Cana, I wouldn't give more than 2.5-3 starts. I rarely write any reviews so don't have too much time to write all the details. Hope this brief descriptions helps anyone in making their decision along with other people's reviews.

We had a great visit here for the past week. The staff was so amazing and friendly, very attentive. The restaurant choices were vast and all very good! The activities were fun and the beach was well kept. Thanks for a great time!

Just to say how I enjoy this hotel I visited the hard rock in punta cana for a wedding and from the moment we got there we wanted to go back to paradisus I mean from the service to how you were treated I'm just glad I stood at paradisus after I seen how the hard rock was overrated one example is how are u a guest there but u still have to pay to party cus that's what hard rock does charge to go into the nite club we're at paradisus we party away everyday till 2am

We stayed at the Paradisus because of our son's wedding. It was a great time and we plan to return. The people were very friendly and accommodating. The facilities were very nice and easy to navigate due to the shuttles. The food was delicious and inviting to the eye.

I vacation at an all inclusive resort once per year and I have never felt compelled to write a review before now. I'm not a picky person and I usually let things slide. However, the experience at this resort was not good and everything added up. To start with the good....this is a beautiful property. The common areas, the grounds, the restaurants, the pools, the beach. The nighttime entertainment was also enjoyable. Spa was great. My two children enjoyed the kids' club. The bad started at check in with the sour face from the attendant. He did not smile even once. I was to find that this poor customer service would carry through the entire week everywhere we went. Maybe it's a cultural thing but most of the employees seemed to be completely uninterested and were doing things simply by routine. There was no warmth from anyone. I had a waiter place my food on the side of the table opposite me, in an empty spot. One night, I asked a waiter a question about the menu and he simply said "I don't know" and hurried off. Hot dog & orange Fanta took 1 hr & 45mins to arrive by room service one night; no ice because I was told I didn't order any. My room was old and didn't smell fresh. There were 2 old bath robes, neither of which had a belt. No rags/washcloths or hand/face towels the entire week. There were no towels beach or pool side for the first 4 days of my stay. They had run out by mid-morning. The food was awful....same stuff daily and it didn't taste good. Never coming back.

It was a fun filled experience we stayed for a week, enjoyed bungee jumpimg, daily shows , best wa's lion King show, great food and they take care of you very well

Staying in paradises Punta Cana you can use only appropriate 50% of Facilities,pictures not mach what you really will get, Food was excellent

Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana Punta Cana La Altagracia

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Bavaro, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort All Inclusive is 1.4 mi (2.2 km) from White Sands Golf Course and within a 15-minute drive of Iberostar Golf Course. This 683-room, 4.5-star resort welcomes business and leisure travelers with 5 outdoor pools, a private beach, and a full-service spa. Punta Blanca Golf Course and Cocotal Golf and Country Club are also close to this Punta Cana resort.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 11 AM. This resort is home to 12 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service.


Rooms

All 683 recently renovated rooms feature free minibar items, balconies, and sofa beds. Guests can expect plasma TVs with satellite channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free bottled water, and ceiling fans are also available.


Property features

Paradisus Punta Cana Resort All Inclusive features a private beach, a full-service spa, and 5 outdoor pools. Free valet and self parking are available, and there's also a free shopping center shuttle. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this all-inclusive resort include a casino, a nightclub, and a children's pool.

Room options

Royal Service Garden View Suite

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 3

Luxury Junior Suite

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Paradisus Punta Cana Resort All Inclusive

Everyone (26) Couples (224) Business (2) Family (109) Friends (37) Other (21)
4

undeniably an excellent experience

Everyone

I visited from 6/1-6/4 everything was excellent my room was conveniently located near everything... Until the hotel claimed to be doing something special the day after we arrived haha low and behold they had something nice that also included a sales package that they are offering called the "Circle" however we were not there to think about spending more money on my vacation/birthday trip that took 2 hours out of my day that could have been spent on the beach and the buffet omg is horrible please please make reservations to the restaurants that are available for reservation the buffet had cold food and same selection of food everyday but other than that the facility's were immaculate

By , from Fort lauderdale, Fl on Jun 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2017

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for letting us know that you have a good experience during your vacations at our Resort. You have to know that here in Paradisus Punta Cana we have a commitment to provide quality service beyond our guest’s expectations. I appreciate that you took the time to write and let us know your comments on the staff and the hotel and also for bring to our attention these points of improvement that help us to be better everyday . I look forward to hosting you again at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. Best regards, Christelle Luchini Hotel Manager Paradisus Punta Cana

5

nice hotel

Everyone

It was great and plan to come back with my whole family.

By on Jun 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2017

Dear Girls, Thank you very much for sharing your memorable experience at Paradisus Punta Cana and for choosing us as a tourist destination. Your comments mean a lot to the whole team as it fill us with energy, motivation and confidence to continue putting all the love and affection to our days. It would be our pleasure to receive you again in your next vacation, do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards, Christelle Luchini Hotel Manager Paradisus Punta Cana

5

son said staying there, he felt like a millionaire

Everyone
Punta Cana

Staff was over the top excellent! All 8 of us would go back

By , from Hudson on May 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2017

Dear Guest Greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana! Thank you for letting us host your vacation.It is always delightful for us to know that we were able to exceed our guest expectations, we feel gratified with your kind words and positive feedback regarding your stay at Paradisus Punta Cana. We are going to be waiting for your return! Best regards, Christelle Luchini Hotel Manager Paradisus Punta Cana

5

great hotel

Everyone

However the booking with orbitz was horrible. They cheated me out of my vacation time and i had to pay an extra 500 dollars. My original reservation for for an all inclusive 3days to include airfare and ground transportation. Thank god i had a credit card otherwise I would have been sleeping in the streets with my disable child. Orbitz created a total nightmare. They booked me for only one hotel night and Mel me on the phone for hours before they made me pay more money . This is a short version .

By , from avil on May 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for havind left this contructive feeback about Orbitz, in order that they can improve listening to our guest. We hope you had an excellent holiday under our care,And it would be a pleasure to have you with us again at your home away from home Paradisu Punta Cana. Best Regards, Christelle Luchini Hotel Manager Paradisus Punta Cana

5

loved our stay!

Everyone

Paradisus Punta Cana is definitely located on the best beach in Punta Cana! Crystal turquois waters and white sand for miles! We got the room upgrade for a Luxury Junior Suite and it was way worth it! If you are looking for a beachy tropical resort, this is the place! We will be back!!!!

By , from San Juan, PR on May 16, 2017

Review comment responded on May 18, 2017

Dear Gabriel, Firstly receive the sunniest greeting from Paradisus Punta Cana; it is a pleasure to know that you have selected us this time for your recent vacation trip. The friendliness and warmness of our team is what characterize our hotel, as we put our special touches in everything that we offer, it has been an honor to have had you at our property. We will be waiting for you! Christelle Luchini Hotel Manager

3
Everyone

The resort floods when raining. Checking in took us longer than 2 hours. We didn't get a room until around 4:30pm. In my opinion, this resort is overrated.

By on May 7, 2017

Review comment responded on May 15, 2017

Dear Guest, On the behalf of my entire team, I would like to offer you my most sincere apologies for any discomfort you may have experienced. At our resort we constantly do our best to go beyond our guest's expectations in all possible manners. I really regret the inconveniences you may have experienced and reiterate our most sincere apologies. I will personally look into these points in order to improve those areas and keep our highest standards. We kindly hope to have the opportunity to serve you and regain your confidence. Warm regards, Hotel Manager

1

you better learn spanish. lol

Everyone

I have visited the D.R 7 times in 10 years. This was the first time that we did not have servers walking the beach with drinks, I was told that it was an upgradable options. We wanted to dine at a specific restaurant and that was explained to us that we would have to upgrade to eat there as well. I asked for grey goose vodka, guess what, once again an upgrade. But the staff really took the cake. On several occasions, I was asked if I spoke Spanish, I do, but continued to say that I did not. The staff was very rude and on several occasions, I and other guests were talked down upon in Spanish by the wait staff thinking they had a green light to speak garbage about the guest that help pay there salaries. Never in the DR have I witnessed such disrespect for guest at a resort as I did this trip. Would never recommend this place to any of my family or friends.

By on May 2, 2017

Review comment responded on May 8, 2017

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Paradisus Punta Cana for your vacations, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience. We are deeply sorry to know we were not able to meet your expectations. The deficiencies mentioned have already been reviewed thoroughly in order to take the necessary actions. We constantly learn and improve through listening to our guests. Thank you, once again, for your constructive feedback. Christelle L. Hotel Manager

4

well kept for a 20+ yr old resort

Everyone

- Well kept beach unlike neighbouring resorts - Reserve (put towels and belongings) a seat at the pool by 6:00 AM - Same on beach 7:00 AM - Food is decent - Good drinks depending on the bar you are at - Service is good - Fun evening activities - Very family friendly - single couples, avoid Spring break - Don't bother the a'lacarte restaurants. Stick to buffet - maybe a little overwhelmingly, but not unbearable. May force you to skip a meal and stick to juice/fruits

By on Apr 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2017

Dear Guest, Receive greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. I would like to start my note by expressing my most sincere apologies due to the different situations you have described in your review. What you have described in your comments definitely does not reflect the high quality standards that are custom in our facilities. I sincerely lament that as a team we were not able to exceed your expectations and you can rest assure that I have taken very good notes of you particular observations in order to take the corrective measures necessary to avoid the same type of situations from recurring. I strongly believe in continuous improvement and hope to have the opportunity to host your next vacation in order to provide you with the memorable experience you deserve at this, your home in the Caribbean Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you plan a future vacation to our hotel. It will be a true privilege to have you with us again. Respectfully, Mascia Nadin Hotel Manager

5

family & couples retreat

Everyone

My boyfriend and I visited this hotel during our spring break, we loved the hotel and staff! The food was pretty good but you have to make sure you make reservations for the whole week on your first night because we were not allowed in the restaurant unless we had a reservation. The entertainment was lacking and they need more music around the bars and on the beach. There were plenty of opportunities to go on excursions but it can get pretty uncomfortable with the amount of people that come up trying to sell you these experiences. I would definitely recommend spending the extra money for a junior luxury suite or royal service because this place is HUGE and if you don't choose either of those options then you'll be extremely far from the beach and everything else.

By on Mar 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2017

Dear guest Receive the warmest greeting from Paradisus Punta Cana. It is definitely a pleasure for us to receive your positive feedback about your recent stay at our resort; it sincerely makes me proud to know that our team made you so comfortable as it is actually the main objective of all of us. You can rest assure that I will personally congratulate Alexis for his excellent treatment and well done job. Once more, we appreciate you having left your feedback and we look forward to your return at “Your home away from Home”, Paradisus Punta Cana. Kind regards, Christelle Luchini Hotel Manager

3

either upgrade or stay somewhere else.

Everyone

Went here for my honeymoon. I asked for upgrade options immediately and all they offered was their most expensive room, or stay in the same room with better benefits. I said i didn't care about benefits I just wanted a room with a tub. Well they didn't help me and rushed me even though we were the only people checking in. The room looks like cheaper version of the picture. The sink drain constantly clogged, the tub was bubbled and peeling, all the pillows are huge and uncomfortable, mosquitos in the room, and the toilet kept not flushing on us and maintenance couldn't help so I fixed it with Bobby pins. Staff: the men were friendly and about half of the women were top, the other gave you dirty looks. The lobby doesn't explain anything to you about the restaurants, entertainment, or benefits you have. Restaurants: you need reservations for most and it's hard to get in at a normal time. Food is actually really good. Half the time we had to order room service because we couldn't get reservations anywhere. The room service food is okay. For breakfast it's horrible and they're always out of the better option. For lunch and dinner half of it is good the other not so much. Its not fresh food, and beef is cooked rare. Alcohol: they have good options and you have to pay for topshelf. Entertainment: is fun if you get there early enough for a spot. Beach: is the best part, we didn't have issues finding a couple of chairs. Therr are some small waves but we actually enjoyed.

By , from houston, tx on Mar 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2017

Dear Guest, First of all, allow me to thank you for choosing us for your recent vacation, also for bringing to our attention your valuable comments which will help us in our efforts of refining our service. We really appreciate your constructive feedback and on the behalf of my entire Paradisus Punta Cana team I would like to offer you our most sincere apologies for not having exceeded your expectations in reference to the points mentioned above. We feel so proud about our service we provide but also understand there is always room for improvement and through your comments we will definitely be able to do it. I hope to have the opportunity to show you the high standards custom at our Paradisus Punta Cana. Cordially, Rodrigo Silveyra, General Manager