Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Did not like the fact that there was no designated smoking area other than outside the front of the hotel where you were constantly bothered by people either wanting money or cigarettes from you!

Great value, friendly staff and excellent breakfast buffet!

The property was in a great location to Time Square. We have stayed at the Westin a block away for the past three years. THe Intercontinental was rated as a five star hotel at a good price so we decided to try it. Unfortunately, the hotel was not as nice as the Westin, which has a wonderful lobby and a small store to purchase water and snacks at. If outside street noise is a problem do not stay. It was much louder by far from the Westin rooms. The luggage and door staff were extremely friendly and helpful everyday with luggage.

Staff was very helpful and friendly, room was clean with a fantastic view, shower door wouldnt close all the way leading water to escape onto the floor but no big deal, breakfast had a good selection of food. Great location! Cant wait to return!

charged us 90.00 more than our reservations. we were not given the room we reserved and the hotel did not care!

Easy to walk to local areas of interest, close to the theater and walking distance to Rockefeller center.

Everything was ok thank you I will be back soon and I will be there again tankyou

The bed was beyond comfortable!!!! The stinger is a pretty cool place too. The views are also another plus amongst all the positives this place has going for it.

The amenities were great and the rooms were very clean and had everything you needed.

The staff are really friendly. Location is super cool.

Great location. The beds were extremely comfortable. We were a party of 4 and the housekeeping staff kept leaving only 3 towels and did not replenish the regular coffee in the room. The vanity mirror did not work and even after we requested a new one, we never received it. With the daily resort fee, we were supposed to receive free tickets to one event. The hotel “ran out” of the tickets, and the concierge was less than happy to try to help. The manager was kind enough to remove the resort fee from our bill, but we were not happy with the level of service from the concierge. Overall it was a nice hotel, but I would probably choose a different hotel with similar location and amenities next time.

The carpet and decor of the floor we were on looked as though it was 50 years old.

This is a great location! It's just enough off the beaten path to be pretty quiet, but still very walkable to a ton of stuff. The staff was lovely. My only misgiving is that there were some unexpectedly high fees associated with the stay.

W 44th St New York NY

Room options

Superior Room

1 King Bed | 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from The Majestic Theater and St. James Theatre
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in Midtown, InterContinental - New York Times Square is within a 5-minute walk of Times Square and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Radio City Music Hall. This 607-room, 5-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like a 24-hour fitness center and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Order from 24-hour room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served each morning for a fee.


Rooms

All 607 individually decorated rooms feature iPod docks, minibars, and coffee makers. 42-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Free newspapers, free local calls, and safes are also standard.


Property features

InterContinental - New York Times Square features a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. Valet parking is available for USD 70 per day. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include free newspapers, laundry facilities, and a TV in a common area.

Guest reviews for InterContinental - New York Times Square

Everyone (32) Couples (2) Family (10)
5
Everyone

By on Mar 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2020

Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating! We're thrilled to see how much you enjoyed staying at InterContinental New York Times Square. We look forward to hosting​ you again in the near future! Thank you again for sharing. Have a terrific day! Alex K Social Media Manager

4
Friends

Did not like the fact that there was no designated smoking area other than outside the front of the hotel where you were constantly bothered by people either wanting money or cigarettes from you!

By on Feb 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we're glad you enjoyed your time with us, we regret that your experience was anything less than perfect. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll be sure to discuss your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so that we may improve moving forward. We look forward to hosting you again so we can share with you the high caliper experience our guests are accustomed to. Alex K Social Media Manager

5
Partner Couples

Great value, friendly staff and excellent breakfast buffet!

By on Jan 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 30, 2020

Thank you for the fantastic rating! It's outstanding you had such a wonderful experience at InterContinental New York Times Square. We're happy to see you felt we offered great value and service during your time with us and that you also enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Alex K Social Media Manager

3
Family

The property was in a great location to Time Square. We have stayed at the Westin a block away for the past three years. THe Intercontinental was rated as a five star hotel at a good price so we decided to try it. Unfortunately, the hotel was not as nice as the Westin, which has a wonderful lobby and a small store to purchase water and snacks at. If outside street noise is a problem do not stay. It was much louder by far from the Westin rooms. The luggage and door staff were extremely friendly and helpful everyday with luggage.

By on Jan 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 11, 2020

We appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your feedback, Paige. Although we’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location, it’s disappointing to hear that you weren't completely satisfied with our amenities and sound insulation. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service and a comfortable environment to our guests at all times so please know that your concerns will be addressed to the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We do hope you allow us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon. Alex K Social Media Manager

5
Family with small children

Staff was very helpful and friendly, room was clean with a fantastic view, shower door wouldnt close all the way leading water to escape onto the floor but no big deal, breakfast had a good selection of food. Great location! Cant wait to return!

By on Jan 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2020

Thanks for the fantastic review! It's excellent you had such an amazing stay at InterContinental New York Times Square! We're delighted our team made you feel so welcome and valued during your time in our hotel. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. That's what we like to see! We can't wait until your next visit so we can share another fantastic experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day! Alex K Social Media Manager

5
Everyone

By on Dec 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 22, 2019

Thank you for the excellent rating! We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience at InterContinental New York Times Square! We look forward to hosting you again soon. Have a fantastic day! Alex K Social Media Manager

1
Family

charged us 90.00 more than our reservations. we were not given the room we reserved and the hotel did not care!

By on Dec 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 19, 2019

We appreciate the feedback. We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. We regret the confusion with your billing and that your stay didn't exceed your expectations. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We do hope to share a more positive experience with you soon. Alex K Social Media Manager

4
Everyone

Easy to walk to local areas of interest, close to the theater and walking distance to Rockefeller center.

By on Dec 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2019

We appreciate your lovely rating, Sam! The satisfaction of our guests is important to us so we can't wait to see you back again at InterContinental New York Times Square soon. We want to share an even more fantastic experience with you next time. Have a great day! Alex K Social Media Manager

5
Everyone

By on Dec 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 6, 2019

Thanks for the perfect rating! We can't wait to see you again soon for another amazing experience at InterContinental New York Times Square. Have a fantastic day! Alex K Social Media Manager

5
Everyone

By on Dec 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2019

Thank you for the fantastic rating! It's outstanding you had such a wonderful experience at InterContinental New York Times Square. We care about the satisfaction of our guests. We can't wait to see you again soon! Have a lovely day! Alex K Social Media Manager

InterContinental - New York Times Square

300 W 44th St, New York, NY 10036
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-InterContinental---New-York-Times-Square.h3299967-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-York-Hotels-InterContinental---New-York-Times-Square.h3299967-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-InterContinental---New-York-Times-Square.h3299967-p2.Hotel-Reviews