Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Oasis at Gold Spike

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Unorganized on room availability. My room was changed 3xs. 1st room(324) was NOT pool front as indicated in description and the door was broken. I was giving a 2nd room (236) that was already occupied by a guest. Finally my third room (337) I was able to stay in. I was only accommodated a free drink ticked at the bar for having to walk back and forth to the front office MULTIPLE times to have them fix issues with my room. Check in took over 30 mins to finally get in a room

The only thing was the parking lot was too small!!

It was the worst hotel I ever spend time staying in. Very small room for the 2 queen beds - not very comfortable - no chairs, no even any small table, no clock, no coffeemaker, no refrigerator, no microwave. Nothing else - only place to sleep. Not enough for the price I paid for it. Bathroom would be OK ...if not cockroaches which was running on the floor the moment I turn the light on!!! Strangest thing was when we tried to ask a person of registry to order a taxi for next morning for us, he did smile and said - I can give you a number to call, do it yourself... To be honest, I never ever had such a strange and terrible experience in any American hotel or even the cheapest motel anywhere. And this hotel was not cheap at all...

This is a great value hotel. If you are booking a room for $23 a night (plus resort fees of course) and expecting a Vegas Strip suite you will be very disappointed. This is a great no frills hotel with 24 hour restaurant on the first floor. The staff was incredibly friendly. Two things to be aware of. First, the actual rooms aren’t quite as nice as the pictures. Second, it’s an old hotel. It seems like they tried to address previous claims about the halls smelling musty by over perfuming the carpet. The walls/windows are very thin so I would recommend being prepared or taking the complimentary ear plugs. I had my trusty Bose noise canceling headphones which worked perfectly. Location is great, just a block from Fremont. Overall, not bad for the price.

Ok for kids activities pool close to fremont a plus

The room had a bad smell, the floor was super sticky in our room. Our flip flops kept making this smacking sound when we walked across room 333 (our room). The staff wasn’t rude but they didn’t make you feel welcomed. I felt like I was at the DMV waiting to be called when I checked in. They only had 1 person to check all the guest in and she had to be a abrupt to keep it moving, I guess. There was someone else in the lobby but she was staring at spreadsheets and just told people to take a seat and they would be with us in a moment. The elevator was really dirty and super hot, I can’t imagine being in that elevator in the middle of July.

While the room was clean, the overall experience was fairly terrible. There is a nightclub downstairs that overflows into an outdoor space...that plays music until 4 a.m. Shortly after checking in, our air conditioner stopped working. The maintenance staff responded promptly and got it working but told us if it went out again it was likely not going to restart. Upon returning to our room, the AC was out again and the staff offered to move us to a room that didn’t have a working shower. I guess it was too much to expect a reasonably quiet, or at least not club-like environment, and basic, working amenities.

Nice remodeled, comfortable bed,clean pool,and close to everything.

I liked the location and the night club underneath the hotel.

I liked it’s location and proximity to the old strip. I didn’t like that it was above a club.

217 Las Vegas Blvd North Las Vegas NV

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Fremont Street Experience and Mob Museum
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Downtown Las Vegas, Oasis at Gold Spike is adjacent to Fremont Street Experience and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like Mob Museum. This 86-room, 3-star hotel has an outdoor pool along with free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 7:00 AM to 1:00 PM.


Rooms

A TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi.


Property features

Guests staying at Oasis at Gold Spike enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the area. Other amenities at this boutique hotel include a business center, a computer station, and a library.

Room options

Gold Spike Double Queen, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Poolside Queen, Pet Friendly

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Real World Suite

Twin 7 | Sleeps 7

Poolside King Suite

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Oasis at Gold Spike

Everyone (68) Couples (4) Family (9)
5
Everyone

By on Jul 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2019

Hello, Thank you for your 5-star rating! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2019

Hello, Thank you for your 5-star review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you'll come visit us again soon!

2
Everyone

By on Jul 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2019

Hello, We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I would like to know ore details about your stay. Please email is directly at frontdesk@oasisatgoldspike.com. I look forward to hear back from you. Thank you!

3
Everyone

Unorganized on room availability. My room was changed 3xs. 1st room(324) was NOT pool front as indicated in description and the door was broken. I was giving a 2nd room (236) that was already occupied by a guest. Finally my third room (337) I was able to stay in. I was only accommodated a free drink ticked at the bar for having to walk back and forth to the front office MULTIPLE times to have them fix issues with my room. Check in took over 30 mins to finally get in a room

By on Jun 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2019

Dear Keke, First and foremost we apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced at our hotel. We are sorry that there were multiple issues regarding your rooms. Thank you for your feedback, I will address this issue directly.

2
Everyone

By on Jun 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2019

Hello, We apologize for any inconvenience you have had during your stay with us. I would like to know more about your stay. Please email us directly at frontdesk@oasisatgoldspike.com. Thank you.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2019

Hello, Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you!

4
Everyone

By on Jun 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2019

Hello, Thank you for your review. I would like to know what we can do better, please email us directly at frontdesk@oasisatgoldspike.com. We hope to see you again soon!

4
Families

The only thing was the parking lot was too small!!

By on Jun 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2019

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have overflow parking available as well if our main parking lot is full. We hope to see you again soon.

2
Everyone

By on Jun 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2019

Hello, I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to know more about your experience, please email us directly at frontdesk@oasisatgoldspike.com. Thank you.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2019

Hello, Thank you for giving us a 5-star rating! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon!

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.