Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Excellent location

Downtown area was convenient and able to walk to grab some food. Front desk gave a list of restaurants that was super helpful. It had hours, type of food, and walking distance for restaurants and bars. Breakfast was delicious! Bed was very comfortable.

NOT WORTH THE PRICE. For a plain basic room with one king bed and a “view” of roof with all the AC units, $300 for a night was way OVER PRICED! The thermostat only goes down to 66, which is probably realistically 69/68 degrees. And for hot sleepers like my husband & I, we were left sweating most of the night. Come 4:30AM the smoke alarm battery dies which makes it beep loudly ever 30 second, RIGHT over our bed. Had to have someone come up and try to get it to stop for 20min., who finally just took the whole thing with him to get it to stop. No one ever thought to give us a price break for the 4:30AM to 5AM interruption. We were only staying the one night too, thankfully!

location was great for a weekend getaway

Tbis property is central located. Within walking distance of restaurants. Bestigul accommodations

Beautiful relaxing hotel and accomodations. Great central location downtown Greenville.

Beautiful scenery and great view of the lobby from the room. I enjoyed the on-site restaurant, bar, and Starbucks. Due to Covid I was not pleased with the disinfect/sanitized sticker not being on the hotel door.

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, close to everything, Starbucks on site was amazing!!!

Native Greenvillian that had a staycation! Always love being downtown and in the Hyatt for Festival of Trees. Hate that Covid kept us from ordering room service but was super easy to walk down and pick up from the nearby restaurants.

Xmas tree displays open lobby well maintain the dining and staff was perfect front desk courteous friendly our room was clean well laid out we'll be back bye

Love the location and many options for food and beverage

I like the location. The room had not been cleaned when we checked in.

Excellent hotel, centrally located, spotless, and amazing lobby.

Great for overall meeting spaces—fantastic lobby/lounge. The room that we had was more style than substance—nowhere to hang clothes, put things in the bathroom, etc.

excellent location next to the restaurants and a short walk to the park.

Hotel is in a great location. Nice big TV in the room. However, this is a very busy place and quite loud. Also, know that even if you do not valet park your car, you still have to pay to part in the city garage next door.

N Main St Greenville SC

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to The Peace Center and Bon Secours Wellness Arena
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

Located in Greenville Downtown, Hyatt Regency Greenville is a leisurely stroll from popular sights such as The Peace Center and Bon Secours Wellness Arena. This 3.5-star hotel has 327 guestrooms and offers a 24-hour gym, free in-room WiFi, and a free airport shuttle.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at Roost Restaurant, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All of Hyatt Regency Greenville's 327 rooms are recently renovated and have an array of amenities, including iPod docks, coffee makers, and laptop-compatible safes. 65-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels and Netflix, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include phones, ironing boards, and desks. Change of towels is available on request.


Property features

Renovated in 2019, Hyatt Regency Greenville offers a 24-hour gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center. Parking is USD 7 per night (USD 21 per day for valet parking)—but if you prefer not to drive, catch a ride in the free airport shuttle at scheduled times. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with concierge services, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and a microwave in a common area.

Room options

Panoramic Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed (Main Street View)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Hyatt Regency Greenville

Everyone (22) Couples (5) Family (6)
4
Family

Excellent location

By on Nov 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2021

David, thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Greenville and for your kind review. It is nice to read that our central location worked so well for you and made your time with us even better. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to have you back again soon. Sincerely, Dirk Bengel, General Manager

5
Partner Couples

Downtown area was convenient and able to walk to grab some food. Front desk gave a list of restaurants that was super helpful. It had hours, type of food, and walking distance for restaurants and bars. Breakfast was delicious! Bed was very comfortable.

By , from ARDEN on Sep 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2021

Sherill, thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Greenville and for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality in addition to our stunning lobby and modern accommodations. Our prime location in the heart of downtown allows our guests to experience the best of Greenville, including excellent restaurants and great shopping. Thank you once more for being our guest, and we hope you will return for a second visit soon. Sincerely, Dirk Bengel General Manager

3
Everyone

By on May 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2021

Thank you for your review. Your total satisfaction is always our top priority; therefore, based on your rating, we are disappointed if we did not provide you with the exceptional stay that we want for every guest. We hope to have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Sincerely, Dirk Bengel, General Manager

2
Family

NOT WORTH THE PRICE. For a plain basic room with one king bed and a “view” of roof with all the AC units, $300 for a night was way OVER PRICED! The thermostat only goes down to 66, which is probably realistically 69/68 degrees. And for hot sleepers like my husband & I, we were left sweating most of the night. Come 4:30AM the smoke alarm battery dies which makes it beep loudly ever 30 second, RIGHT over our bed. Had to have someone come up and try to get it to stop for 20min., who finally just took the whole thing with him to get it to stop. No one ever thought to give us a price break for the 4:30AM to 5AM interruption. We were only staying the one night too, thankfully!

By on May 18, 2021

Review comment responded on May 19, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your time with us. We were disappointed to read our accommodations did not provide the value for which you were hoping. We are sorry that the condition of your room did not meet your expectations and the inconvenience it caused. We have taken note of the concerns you raised as we are continually striving to ensure a perfect visit for every guest. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Sincerely, Dirk Bengel General Manager

5
Family

location was great for a weekend getaway

By on May 3, 2021

Review comment responded on May 4, 2021

We appreciate you sharing your thoughtful feedback. We agree with you completely; our city is an outstanding destination for a weekend away from home! We are proud that the Hyatt is centrally located in the midst of downtown and is the premier hotel for guests visiting Greenville. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Hyatt Regency Greenville. Sincerely, Dirk Bengel General Manager

5
Partner Couples

Tbis property is central located. Within walking distance of restaurants. Bestigul accommodations

By on Apr 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2021

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Greenville and for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed our modern accommodations. Our prime location in the heart of downtown allows our guests to experience the best of Greenville, including excellent restaurants. Thank you once more for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Dirk Bengel General Manager

5
Family with small children

Beautiful relaxing hotel and accomodations. Great central location downtown Greenville.

By on Apr 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2021

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel; we are delighted you had a great stay. Our prime location in the heart of downtown allows our guests to experience the best of Greenville, including excellent restaurants and great shopping. We are especially glad your room provided the comforts you deserve and that you enjoyed our modern decor and upscale accommodations. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Greenville, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Dirk Bengel, General Manager

4
Family Family

Beautiful scenery and great view of the lobby from the room. I enjoyed the on-site restaurant, bar, and Starbucks. Due to Covid I was not pleased with the disinfect/sanitized sticker not being on the hotel door.

By , from Atlanta, GA on Feb 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities on our property. I am sorry to hear your guest room was missing the sticker. We will be sure to alert our housekeeping management team. We hope you will reconsider our hotel in the future for a more pleasant experience.

5
Family with small children

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, close to everything, Starbucks on site was amazing!!!

By on Feb 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in the future!

5
Partner Couples

Native Greenvillian that had a staycation! Always love being downtown and in the Hyatt for Festival of Trees. Hate that Covid kept us from ordering room service but was super easy to walk down and pick up from the nearby restaurants.

By , from Greenville, SC on Dec 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2020

Nicole, it is delightful to read your staycation at Hyatt Regency Greenville was enjoyable on every front. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted you loved our convenient location. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Dirk Bengel, General Manager

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Greenville-Hotels-Hyatt-Regency-Greenville.h22252-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Greenville-Hotels-Hyatt-Regency-Greenville.h22252-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Greenville-Hotels-Hyatt-Regency-Greenville.h22252-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions