Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very solid. But an older hotel which needs some refurbishing. E.g. carpets

This place needs to be gutted and completely redone. Toilets and tubs are at LEAST 30 years old. Exposed plumbing under sink which is directly next to room door. Good if you are solo and just need sleep. Horrible if you are traveling with companion or family.

OK

We checked in late for a 4:30 am checkout. We were given a phone number for a taxi to the airport. The phone number went to voicemail and was full. A text message went unanswered. Luckily, we were able to book the only Uber driver operating at that hour by scheduling it in advance. However we had no confirmation that there would actually be a driver for us when we woke up at 4:15 am. If you have an early flight, it is very risky staying at this hotel, as there may not be reliable transportant to the airport. Be very careful.

Property is old and needs renovation. Good location.

Bathtub and shower dangerously slippery.

Good location but the property is tired and needs updating. I thought the price was high for what it is.

Old, needs serious updating in many ways. If this was a $49 a night hotel, I'd accept it's condition.

Pretty rundown. Needs major updates

This is an older hotel. Carpeting and bedding was clean but could be uodated. It was fine for an overnight stay while visiting UVM. Staff were friendly and helpful during check in. Pool area was open and clean. Continental breakfast and coffee was adequate given COVID restrictions. Overall a pleasant stay.

The property is very dated. The rugs in the hallway were particularly filthy and the room was generally dirty. Walls are paper thin. We heard a dog barking all night and people walking above us. The air quality was terrible. The breakfast was very limited and there were no tables to sit at indoors.

Don't be fooled by the photos. Glad we were there for only one night. Stayed at other Anchorage Inns before. This one was a DUMP.

property needs updating. carpet worn, bathroom too small, limited elec outlets. Just has a sad overall run down feel

Very conveniently located across the street from a good size mall and eating areas. Very friendly staff

It was clean, but next updated bathrooms. Carpet was old and dirty.

Dorset St South Burlington VT

Hotel highlights

  • Close to University of Vermont
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

University of Vermont is within a mile (2 km) of Anchorage Inn, and other popular sites like Champlain College are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 3-star motel has 89 guestrooms and offers free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a gym.


Rooms

All 89 individually decorated rooms provide private yards, microwaves, and refrigerators. Guests can expect free WiFi and 27-inch TVs with satellite channels. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep and bathrooms offer free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, laptop-compatible safes, and desks.


Property features

Guests staying at Anchorage Inn enjoy a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a fireplace in the lobby. There's free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a garden, a picnic area, and an ATM.

Room options

Classic King- Not Wheelchair Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Family Room - Not Wheelchair Accessible

3 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Kitchenette Room, 2 Queens- Not Wheelchair Accessible

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Classic 2 Queens- Not Wheelchair Accessible

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Anchorage Inn

Everyone (27) Couples (11) Family (24)
4
Family

Very solid. But an older hotel which needs some refurbishing. E.g. carpets

By on May 15, 2022

Review comment responded on May 17, 2022

Dear Erik, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your overall experience. We are always on the lookout for ways to improve, and we will take your constructive comment into consideration. Happy travels to you, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

2
Family with small children

This place needs to be gutted and completely redone. Toilets and tubs are at LEAST 30 years old. Exposed plumbing under sink which is directly next to room door. Good if you are solo and just need sleep. Horrible if you are traveling with companion or family.

By on Apr 20, 2022

Review comment responded on May 3, 2022

Dear Tyler, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. Please know we want our guests to enjoy a clean, comfy stay, and we will be working to address the issues you have mentioned as we strive to improve. We thank you for your feedback and wish you happy future travels.

4
Business Business

OK

By on Apr 19, 2022

Review comment responded on May 3, 2022

Dear Jeremiah, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Anchorage Inn. It is great to see that you enjoyed your visit and we trust your room was clean and comfy. Please come back and see us again soon!

3
Everyone

By on Feb 14, 2022

3
Family

We checked in late for a 4:30 am checkout. We were given a phone number for a taxi to the airport. The phone number went to voicemail and was full. A text message went unanswered. Luckily, we were able to book the only Uber driver operating at that hour by scheduling it in advance. However we had no confirmation that there would actually be a driver for us when we woke up at 4:15 am. If you have an early flight, it is very risky staying at this hotel, as there may not be reliable transportant to the airport. Be very careful.

By on Nov 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 10, 2021

Dear Daniel, All comments are helpful, and we value your input We are glad to have had the opportunity to host you before your early flight. However, we're sorry to hear that you had trouble arranging outside transport. Our team members are always available to help in these situations. Thank you, and we wish you safe and happy travels ahead.

4
Family

Property is old and needs renovation. Good location.

By on Oct 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2021

Dear Lan, It was our pleasure to welcome you to Anchorage Inn. Our charming hotel is located near the downtown area, and we're pleased you found this to be convenient. Guest feedback is always appreciated, and rest assured, your renovation comments have been duly noted and will be kept in consideration moving forward. Should your travels bring you back to Burlington, we hope you return to stay with us again.

4
Partner Couples

Bathtub and shower dangerously slippery.

By on Sep 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 28, 2021

Dear Richard and Ann, Thank you for being our guest recently at Anchorage Inn. We appreciate the feedback about the bathtub and will have our team check for a solution. Our team would be thrilled to welcome you again to Burlington.

3
Partner Couples

Good location but the property is tired and needs updating. I thought the price was high for what it is.

By on Sep 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2021

Dear Joe, It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of our hotel in lovely Burlington, VT, but it saddens us to hear that you feel the property did not meet all of your expectations. Your feedback will be shared at the next staff meeting. Guest feedback helps us make the best decisions for future changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again if you return to this area.

1
Family

Old, needs serious updating in many ways. If this was a $49 a night hotel, I'd accept it's condition.

By on Sep 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2021

Dear Jeff, Thank you for reaching out. It's unfortunate that our decor wasn't your preference. We will certainly forward your comments to our team to evaluate where improvements can be made down the road.

2
Family

Pretty rundown. Needs major updates

By on Sep 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2021

Dear Jessica, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Please know we appreciate your feedback on how we could have improved your visit and will discuss your concerns with our team. We wish you all the best in your future travels.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/South-Burlington-Hotels-Anchorage-Inn.h4565217-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /South-Burlington-Hotels-Anchorage-Inn.h4565217-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/South-Burlington-Hotels-Anchorage-Inn.h4565217-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions