Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was convenient and reasonable. Staff was friendly and rooms comfortable. I didn't like that they were not serving breakfast particularly when I took their recommendations on where to get breakfast elsewhere and those places were closed for breakfast as well. But having said that, I release that COVID 19 still has an effect on all types of business.

We stayed here January 18. The room was extremely cold, when we arrived - only 59 Farenheit inside! Because of it we couldn't use a pool, we just couldn't take a shower before or after. The sauna was closed too, so we couldn't get warm after skiing. Very disappointing. We asked a manager to have extra blanket and he said that he work there alone and he don't know where he can make it. So he just never came and didn't bring what we asked for.

Clean, close to stores.

Fruit flies in room. WIFI didn't work in the room and it wasn't secure.

The property was very old & not kept up well. It smelled badly throughout the entire hotel, the beds were very old & lumpy, & the blankets had holes in them. They left a community vacuum cleaner in the hallway with a note that anyone could use it (not sure if our room was vacuumed before we arrived, or if that was our responsibility...) The game room was under construction, the indoor pool, hot tub & sauna were under construction, the restaurant was under construction, the pool outside was so dirty you could not see the bottom passed 3 feet. Everything was so gross & what made everything worse is that the staff seemed irritated every time we spoke to them. The only friendly staff member was Will & we appreciated his help & kind words.

Overall, it was fine, and the staff was very helpful. In spite of the big sign stating that it’s a no smoking facility, everything smelled vaguely of cigarette and pot smoke. I wouldn’t go back or recommend it because of that. My hair and all my clothes smelled when I left.

Dated. Not well cleaned. Small tv. It was only ok. Worked for one night. Would try somewhere else

Commodore always coming through!!! Bar staff, all staff are the best!

Too expensive but given the time of year, not unexpected.

A great place to stay for the price. Good breakfast. Nice people.

Hotel had a comfortable and welcoming lobby where we sat and enjoyed time by the fireplace. Not a typical hotel lobby which feels cold and commercial. Rooms are standard but comfortable as well. Lots of amenities like two pools, kayaks, and restaurant. Great for families and multiple night stays.

Best stay in Stowe! Skip looking for any deals and stay here! Extremely nice staff, facilities, hot tub, free massive breakfast, onsite bar and restaurant, easy transportation (buses and Ubers right out the hotel parking lot). Rooms exceeded expectations - big comfy beds, and fridge in-room was a bonus. Snowmobiling right out the next door neighbor too! I didn't even have to drive out the parking lot to meet out snowmobile tour time. This will be my go-to hotel for Stowe next time around for sure!

Commodores Inn, by far, one of the best visits in a ski town we have ever experienced. The staff was efficient, so friendly from Maryjo, Michelle at the front, to Gregory, and Paul at the bar, to the female server with the big smile at the breakfast buffet. Rooms were very clean, cookies and coffee available at all hours. The pool and hot tub were an added bonus, as well as the pool table. The food was great at every meal, and prices were very fair. Had a less favorable experience at stowe mountain, due to being under new management(? ), so it was great to be able to come back to the room and have lots of things to do. The place was packed with people, but we felt like we were the only ones there, due to the remarkable staff and amenities offered to us. Thanks to all we have the pleasure of doing business with.

This Inn has the works!! Comfy beds, accommodating staff,

Everything went smoothly. We checked in late with ease. Slept well and had a very nice breakfast where everyone from the chef to the service staff were all wonderful.

The Place is really good, clean. Foods not so expensive and the breakfast is really worth the money. Loved the stay. Will recommend others to stay...

S Main St Stowe VT

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • 24-hour front desk

Vermont Ski Museum is within a mile (2 km) of Commodores Inn, and other popular attractions like Alchemist Brewery are within a few miles (5 km). This 72-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

The 72 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch LED TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

At Commodores Inn, guests have access to an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a spa tub. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a seasonal outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and a terrace.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds features Skylight Window (3rd Floor Stair Access Only) No Pets Allowed

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds. Pet Availability Limited. Please inform of pets at time of booking.

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed. Pet Availability Limited. Please inform of pets at time of booking.

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Commodores Inn

Everyone (14) Couples (1) Family (5)
4
Family

It was convenient and reasonable. Staff was friendly and rooms comfortable. I didn't like that they were not serving breakfast particularly when I took their recommendations on where to get breakfast elsewhere and those places were closed for breakfast as well. But having said that, I release that COVID 19 still has an effect on all types of business.

By on Mar 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2022

Thank you for choosing the Commodores Inn. Yes I am sorry about breakfast. Unfortunately everyone is short staffed and most restaurants close 2 days a week to give the staff time off. We are happy that over all you enjoyed your stay.

2
Family Family with small children

We stayed here January 18. The room was extremely cold, when we arrived - only 59 Farenheit inside! Because of it we couldn't use a pool, we just couldn't take a shower before or after. The sauna was closed too, so we couldn't get warm after skiing. Very disappointing. We asked a manager to have extra blanket and he said that he work there alone and he don't know where he can make it. So he just never came and didn't bring what we asked for.

By on Jan 18, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 19, 2022

We are so sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We are sorry that your room was so cold. Maintenance has looked into it and has made sure that the heating is working well. We have spoken to our front desk person about handing out extra blankets when needed. We certainly have plenty of them. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback.

5
Everyone

Clean, close to stores.

By on Oct 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 25, 2021

Thank you for choosing the Commodores Inn and for taking the time to write a review. We certainly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcoming you back again someday soon.

3
Partner Couples

Fruit flies in room. WIFI didn't work in the room and it wasn't secure.

By on Oct 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2021

Thank you for choosing the Commodores Inn. So sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We are having the housekeepers check for fruit flies. Tis the season. We are sorry that the Wifi did not work for you. We will double check on that as well. We appreciate your feedback.

1
Friends

The property was very old & not kept up well. It smelled badly throughout the entire hotel, the beds were very old & lumpy, & the blankets had holes in them. They left a community vacuum cleaner in the hallway with a note that anyone could use it (not sure if our room was vacuumed before we arrived, or if that was our responsibility...) The game room was under construction, the indoor pool, hot tub & sauna were under construction, the restaurant was under construction, the pool outside was so dirty you could not see the bottom passed 3 feet. Everything was so gross & what made everything worse is that the staff seemed irritated every time we spoke to them. The only friendly staff member was Will & we appreciated his help & kind words.

By on Jul 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2021

We are so sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We certainly are addressing all of your concerns. The restaurant and bar renovation is almost complete and should be up and running very soon. It has been taken over by a very reputable chef in town and he has done an amazing job of renovating that area. We just had all of our mattresses replaced within the last several years. We agree that staff sounding irritated is totally unacceptable and we have addressed that concern. Once again we are so sorry that you were unhappy with your stay.

2
Family Family

Overall, it was fine, and the staff was very helpful. In spite of the big sign stating that it’s a no smoking facility, everything smelled vaguely of cigarette and pot smoke. I wouldn’t go back or recommend it because of that. My hair and all my clothes smelled when I left.

By on Mar 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2021

Thank you for choosing the Commodores Inn. We certainly appreciate your feed back as smoking of any kind is not aloud in the hotel. Not sure which area you were in but we have asked the housekeepers to check carefully all areas of hotel so that we can find out where the problem is. We are sorry that your stay did not turn out the way you were hoping for.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2020

Thank you for choosing the Commodores Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back again someday soon.

3
Family

Dated. Not well cleaned. Small tv. It was only ok. Worked for one night. Would try somewhere else

By on Jul 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2020

Thank you for choosing the Commodores Inn. We are sorry that it may not have been as clean as normal. We have been slowly opening and do not have a full staff at this time. Hopefully as things get busier we will be able to bring on more staff. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2019

Thank you for choosing the Commodores Inn. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again someday soon...

5
Everyone

Commodore always coming through!!! Bar staff, all staff are the best!

By , from Clinton, MA on Feb 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2019

Thank you so much for choosing the Commodores Inn. We really appreciate your feed-back. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Stowe-Hotels-Commodores-Inn.h915213-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Stowe-Hotels-Commodores-Inn.h915213-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Stowe-Hotels-Commodores-Inn.h915213-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions