Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extend-a-Suites Amarillo West

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Bed was too high and made a noise but the bass made a lot of noise smell like smoke is supposed to be a smoke-free room well there was no couch we can sit on

Room was cleanish but hide-a-bed was disgusting, TV did not work and bathroom lights didn't work. Room smelled like smoke. Overall, very disappointed.

It was in a good area and very nice newly remodeled.

Large room but old, outdated, dirty and smelly. Worn out carpeting.

After calling two days in advance and talking to the hotel about our late arrival we arrived only to find out that the hotel had cancelled our reservation. This happened to several other people as we tried to find another hotel. The hotel was not helpful in that regard and I would recommend never staying there. The public restrooms were also filthy

Noise, thermostat in room inconsistent, TV volume blocked on low could not hear, small litter on floor, hygienic but old and worn, chipped bathtub, swimming pool appears to have not been functioning for years. By far the cold room and road noise made for an uncomfortable stay!

This hotel is pretty much what you’d expect for the price, actually probably a little less than you’d expect! It’s literally an old run down hotel. Rust in the bathtubs, dirty dusty AC/heating units, stains in the carpet in the rooms, the bathtub doesn’t drain well so the water collects in the tub while you take a shower, etc. They supposedly offer breakfast until 9:30, but we went down around 9:00 and there was no breakfast in sight. We asked about coffee, the front desk clerk pointed to a pot and said that she wasn’t sure if it was fresh. Turns out it was ice cold. With it only being 9:00 am, we concluded that I was probably still there from a previous day. Only good thing was that it is pet friendly so you can bring your pet for a $25 fee. Downside to that is they do not encourage guests to pick up after their pets, so as you can imagine, there is dog poop all over the outside grassy areas. Next time, I’ll just spend a little extra money and get a nicer hotel.

Baymont hotel no longer exists. Was not notified that hotel has been sold. Had to pay “new” hotel for my stay. Now need full refund from Orbitz for room reservation that wasn’t there.

Average conditions.Long road trip,very short over night stay.

This is a hotel trying to be something it's not. Ok for getting a few hours sleep on a road trip but would have given been very disappointed if this was more than an overnight stay. The lobby area smells like a strip club bathroom, most all of the equipment in the "gym" was inoperable and the plumbing was backward in the bathroom (hot and cold reversed). Staff was very friendly and courteous with some work and perseverance they could be a solid 2 star hotel.

This facility was OK for our one night lay over. Good breakfast but few tables to really enjoy breakfast. large room but few amenities.

No air conditioning in lobby. First gave us a key to a room with someone in it. Then gave us a room on the second floor with no air conditioning and air conditioner in parts on the floor. Finally gave us a suite. It smelled and looked old. Not taken care of. Don't stay here. Not worth it.

AC didn't work well- summer in Texas needs a good AC. Would stay elsewhere next time.

AC was very loud, curtains were ripped, mold in bathroom, bed very uncomfortable. This hotel needs updating! It's a good location

Disappointing accommodations from a Wyndham Hotel. The first room they gave us after traveling over 800 miles and just wanting to rest, had a diarrhea explosion left by the previous occupant. The second room had encrusted soap in the shower head and a tub we did not dare step into. The staff was friendly and tried to accommodate thru no fault of their own. If your expecting, what you expect from regular Wyndham hotels you will be highly disjointed..

3411 I-40 W Amarillo TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Extend-a-Suites Amarillo West places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Amarillo Museum of Art and Don Harrington Discovery Center. This 97-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

A flat-screen TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers a soaking tub, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, free local calls, and an ironing board.


Property features

At Extend-a-Suites Amarillo West, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry and luggage storage. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and express check-in.

Room options

Classic Handicap Single Room

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Classic Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Luxury Suite, 1 Bedroom

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Extend-a-Suites Amarillo West

Everyone (27) Couples (15) Business (9) Family (27) Other (3)
4
Families

By on Aug 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Our team trying their best to make your guest stay comfortable.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for review! We are really appreciate you taking time for leaving feedback.

3
Families

Bed was too high and made a noise but the bass made a lot of noise smell like smoke is supposed to be a smoke-free room well there was no couch we can sit on

By on Jun 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2019

Dear guest. Thank you for choosing our hotel for reservation and staying. Your feedback is really important for us. We take your comments into account and working hard to make your stay comfortable.

2
Family with small children

Room was cleanish but hide-a-bed was disgusting, TV did not work and bathroom lights didn't work. Room smelled like smoke. Overall, very disappointed.

By on Jun 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2019

Dear guest Thank you for your feedback. We recognized the issues. We making necessary steps to be sure that your next stay will be comfortable at the property. Thank you once again for your feedback.

2
Everyone

By on May 16, 2019

Review comment responded on May 17, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for reaching out. We appreciate you taking time and writing review. Our team will work on providing the best quality service.

5
Families

It was in a good area and very nice newly remodeled.

By on Apr 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2019

Dear guest Thank you for choosing our hotel for reservation and staying. Your positive feedback is really important for us. We are doing our best to improve your staying with us.

1
Partner Couples

Large room but old, outdated, dirty and smelly. Worn out carpeting.

By on Mar 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2019

Dear Steve Thanks for your feedback. We will take your comments into account and try to improve your next staying with us.

1
Families

After calling two days in advance and talking to the hotel about our late arrival we arrived only to find out that the hotel had cancelled our reservation. This happened to several other people as we tried to find another hotel. The hotel was not helpful in that regard and I would recommend never staying there. The public restrooms were also filthy

By on Mar 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2019

Dear guest We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Everyone

Noise, thermostat in room inconsistent, TV volume blocked on low could not hear, small litter on floor, hygienic but old and worn, chipped bathtub, swimming pool appears to have not been functioning for years. By far the cold room and road noise made for an uncomfortable stay!

By on Mar 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2019

Dear guest We will take your comments into account and try to improve your next staying with us.

1
Everyone

By on Feb 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2019

Dear guest Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Extend-a-Suites Amarillo West

3411 I-40 W, Amarillo, TX 79109
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Amarillo-Hotels-Extend-a-Suites-Amarillo-West.h11545-p2.Hotel-Reviews
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.