Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I’ve already emailed your customer service and have not heard back, which is disappointing. After checking in on Monday afternoon, I checked out and canceled my stay after about an hour. Not only did the room stink or mildew, but the property is completely unsafe. There were people loitering everywhere. There were people doing had drugs by the pool. A couple of men kept looking in the windows of my rental car (it was the most basic rental so they weren’t admiring it, they were definitely looking for things to steal). The property may be being used as government subsidized housing. If this is the case, solo female travelers should not be staying there. I felt unsafe the entire time. When I checked out the woman in the desk asked why and I didn’t feel safe telling her because one of the men who had been doing drugs by the pool had followed me into the lobby and kept staring at me. It was completely unsafe. I want. Full refund. Especially since I didn’t even stay a single night.

Price and the staf ws friendly. However there were flying bugs in the the room and mattress smelled like midue

There are people who live in that hotel. So it’s really noisy. The area isn’t safe as well. And it’s really dirty in rooms, especially towels. Wouldn’t recommend to anyone

Need new pillows. For the price am happy. Love the location right where we visit.

It was close to the expressway....Could not find ice. Staff never informed me at check-in that they had Coffee in the lobby and none was offered in the room. .

Convenient & friendly enjoyed are stay very accommodating

This hotel (motel) was the most unsafe place I've ever experienced. Countless cars in the parking lot, running with ppl jsut sitting inside... in the middle of the afternoon. The "deadbolt" on both the main entrance door and the adjoining room door could easily be broken into with a hard shoulder or light kick.... the towels were about 20 years old and lowest quality you could find. There were three dim lamps in the room... one of the bulbs burned out so a dim glow was all you got. Needless to say after hearing drunks yelling on balcony's and blasting music at 4pm in the afternoon; we left and slept at a friend's house as my safety is far more important than losing $110 (which should be refunded to me for sure, but highly doubt Orbitz or the hotel will actually do this).

bad place to stay, never checked in. asked to be moved from this place and put into another hotel.

The tiled floor was filthy socks got extremely dirty. Not in a safe location. Room wasnt updated.. bathroom door knob loose etc.

Room felt very musty and like mold. Very damp and dark. Did not feel safe.

Worn out bed Actually saw bugs almost immediately Wound up not staying in the room and drove home Room was affordable but pretty ghetto

The floor hadn't been washed in weeks. We had to throw away our socks when we left. My husband had to buy new runners because his old ones smelled so bad from wearing them after walking around the room in his stocking feet. The bar fridge was covered in rust spots inside and out. We took our luggage with us everytime we left the property because we didnt trust the area. We never did unpack. We ended up checking out a day early. We only stayed more than one night because we thought our pre-payment was unrefundable. We finally left because we couldnt stand it anymore. We are surprised this hotel was on your website and recommend you remove it.

I checked out a night early . But I still had to pay for it. I brought my own bedding. So, my expectations weren't very high. The people that work there were polite and helpful.

would never recommend this hotel to anyone after being there for one hour and killing three bugs and looking at the cleanliness of everything else in the room I checked out immediately and i know I will not get back the money that I spent for the room but I slept in my car because I didn't wanna take any chances

You get what you pay for!!!!! Not a great area of Tampa. The rooms are run down and have roaches. This could be because most of the guest are using this motel as permanent living. Not the friendliest staff and most don't speak or understand English. On the positive, real close to interstate.

This is the worst hotel in the area! Location is in the ghetto. The rooms are dirty with pads and tampons all over. Burn holes in the curtains and bed sheets! They smelled like they've never been washed. The door to the bathrooms didn't close and the AC was broken in one of our rooms and they didn't refund or give a discount for the inconvenience of having to have the door opened in a unsafe area. The breakfast that they promise is filled with roaches overall I would NEVER recommend this hotel !

I booked last minute and this hotel was available. I booked for 2 nights but only stayed 1. My door wouldn't shut properly, the guys next door partied all night and it was extremely loud. The floors were filthy and the tub felt like I was going to fall through.

Came here's thinking a casino was connected or close to hotel not down the road but over all was a nice hotel I would definitely come back

Melbourne Blvd. Tampa FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Business center

Rodeway Inn Near Ybor City - Casino places you within a 10-minute drive of popular sights such as Florida State Fairgrounds and MidFlorida Credit Union Amphitheatre. This 75-room hotel has an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

The 75 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and phones. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and LED TVs with cable channels. Rooms also include desks.


Property features

Rodeway Inn Near Ybor City - Casino features an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include a computer station, a terrace, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Rodeway Inn Near Ybor City - Casino

Everyone (21) Couples (8) Business (4) Family (8) Friends (2) Other (3)
1
Family

I’ve already emailed your customer service and have not heard back, which is disappointing. After checking in on Monday afternoon, I checked out and canceled my stay after about an hour. Not only did the room stink or mildew, but the property is completely unsafe. There were people loitering everywhere. There were people doing had drugs by the pool. A couple of men kept looking in the windows of my rental car (it was the most basic rental so they weren’t admiring it, they were definitely looking for things to steal). The property may be being used as government subsidized housing. If this is the case, solo female travelers should not be staying there. I felt unsafe the entire time. When I checked out the woman in the desk asked why and I didn’t feel safe telling her because one of the men who had been doing drugs by the pool had followed me into the lobby and kept staring at me. It was completely unsafe. I want. Full refund. Especially since I didn’t even stay a single night.

By on Oct 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2019

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Based on the amount of the time since this review, we will assume that the issue has been resolved.

2
Family

Price and the staf ws friendly. However there were flying bugs in the the room and mattress smelled like midue

By on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2019

Hello, and thank you for reviewing the property. We are glad to know that our staff made your stay pleasant.Your concerns regarding bugs and the room quality have been forwarded to our housekeepers and exterminators so that issues like this do not occur in the future. We hope you can return soon to give us another chance.

2
Everyone

By on Jul 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2019

We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. If there are any specific issues you encountered that you would like to bring to our attention, do not hesitate to contact us privately by phone.

2
Family with small children

There are people who live in that hotel. So it’s really noisy. The area isn’t safe as well. And it’s really dirty in rooms, especially towels. Wouldn’t recommend to anyone

By , from Miami on May 20, 2019

Review comment responded on May 21, 2019

We apologize for the quality of your stay. While there is not much that can be done about the location, we are continuously maintaining an active security staff so any issues are resolved fairly quickly. Your notes about cleanliness have been forwarded to our housekeepers and laundry workers.

4
Family

Need new pillows. For the price am happy. Love the location right where we visit.

By on May 12, 2019

Review comment responded on May 12, 2019

We are glad to know that enjoyed your stay! While we are still undergoing renovations, we are also looking to get new linens, so the issues with the pillows should not last much longer. Hope to see you again in the near future.

1
Everyone

By on Apr 29, 2019

Review comment responded on May 3, 2019

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. If there are any specific issues you had that you would like to bring to our attention, please do not hesitate to call us privately.

4
Business Business

It was close to the expressway....Could not find ice. Staff never informed me at check-in that they had Coffee in the lobby and none was offered in the room. .

By on Feb 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2019

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize for not being informed about the coffee. We have an in-house coffee machine at the front desk that is available from 7 AM to 9 PM. We hope you return again in the future.

5
Partner Couples Friends

Convenient & friendly enjoyed are stay very accommodating

By on Feb 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2019

We are glad that enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the near future!

1
Everyone

This hotel (motel) was the most unsafe place I've ever experienced. Countless cars in the parking lot, running with ppl jsut sitting inside... in the middle of the afternoon. The "deadbolt" on both the main entrance door and the adjoining room door could easily be broken into with a hard shoulder or light kick.... the towels were about 20 years old and lowest quality you could find. There were three dim lamps in the room... one of the bulbs burned out so a dim glow was all you got. Needless to say after hearing drunks yelling on balcony's and blasting music at 4pm in the afternoon; we left and slept at a friend's house as my safety is far more important than losing $110 (which should be refunded to me for sure, but highly doubt Orbitz or the hotel will actually do this).

By on Jan 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2019

We are sorry for the poor quality of your stay. At the time of your booking, the hotel was at maximum occupancy due to the Gasparilla event, explaining the "countless cars" in the parking area. We take guest concerns very seriously and would have addressed the "drunks yelling" and "blasting music" had the situation been made aware to us which surprisingly was not brought up by any other guest. In regards to the towels, deadbolt, and lighting, housekeeping and maintenance staff would have gladly fixed all of these issues, again, if they were notified. While we are quite sorry for what you had gone through, there is not much can be done if no communication is made. We do hope that you return in the future and that we can resolve any issues if any exist.

1
Everyone

bad place to stay, never checked in. asked to be moved from this place and put into another hotel.

By on Jan 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2019

We apologize for not answering to your review sooner. Additionally, I would like to apologize for you not staying at our hotel. We hope that you give us another chance in the future so we can discuss what made you leave in the first place and so you can try the rooms themselves.

Rodeway Inn Near Ybor City - Casino

2904 Melbourne Blvd., Tampa, FL 33605
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Tampa-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn-Near-Ybor-City---Casino.h19710-p2.Hotel-Reviews