Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The hotel was near Busch Gardens, the university, and many restaurants! It's at a great location!

The staff was very friendly but, the lack of room service was really disappointing. The floors were filthy, we'd walk barefoot for 5 minutes and our feet would be black. When we first got in there it was very musty smelling and there were a couple stains on our comforter as well as crumbs on the floor. AC couldn't keep up with the FL heat during the day. And there were termites, no one likes bugs. Additionally, our shower was unclean when we got there and then became clogged. We had so much trash build up in our room because of lack of room service. The location was ideal though

The room was ok. it was clean, but it felt old with paint. The bed was comfortable and all of the sheets and blankets were bleached white. very clean. Had a nice recliner in the room along with a desk/work station that was very nice. I felt safe and La Quinta was very protective when it came to COVID. Everyone had to wear masks. It was a nice room for the price. It just was not a really nice room, but it was very clean. I recommend, but they need to update a little.

Free breakfast is a bag of granola bars, fruit cup, water. Could have done a better job advertising that. Outlets in the room wouldn't hold a plug.

Staff was wonderful and so helpful! Rooms could be better cleaned... and

Property was filthy, the carpet in room was terribly stained and dirty ( my socks were black, it was pulled up in the corner propped up by a lotion bottle, the bathroom was just gross with filthy tile and the room had a horrible odor, I even bought an air freshener to place on the vent / HVAC unit the second night. No housekeeping services seen or offered , property said because of COVID. Unfortunately I didn’t have the time to retrieve another place , I spent the minimum time possible in the room.

I would recommend to my friends and family. Ms. Kim at the front desk was amazing.

Everything great. Very Kind employees. Near restaurants and clean rooms

Not serving breakfast. Hot tub broken. Pol not heated. Management was contacted and walked right by with no acknowledgement. Nice bed but hotel due for renovation.

Upon entering the male at the desk seemed annoyed and bothered. Was not welcoming or approachable (reasons we didn't even say anything about the room) we decided to just take the hit as we checked in at a later time and just wanted to rest from our trip. We took photos of the room inside it looked like it wasn't cleaned at all. Looked like they just made the bed and threw some towels in the rest room. The tissue box was stuffed with old tissue paper that was clearly outside the box at one point. The floor had crumbs all over the edges of the room. The walls had what looked like a coke or coffee stain that was never cleaned up. The worst was the bathroom with stains on the tub that shows they hadn't cleaned the tub. I am highly concerned for my health especially with covid-19. If they can't clean what. Makes us think that they also sanitize between customers. I have always chosen La Quinta as a stay place when I travel and this is by far the worst one. I've never had any compliants in the 9 years I have used this chain of hotels. Very disappointing at how this la quinta is running very discusting especially on a highly traveled, highly tourist location for it to be this dirty and unsanitized. Definitely not staying here again.

Clean bed and bathroom. Carpets and hallway walls need updated or scrubbed. Old building.

The property was great ! Perfect for a quick weekend to Busch Gardens , right around the corner.

When I checked in late, the staff was very friendly.

Great location for the college. Neat clean and friendly staff. Building is a little noisy. Thin walls

Property was outdated and room was not fully clean.

Hot tub and pool is very nice. Also the staff and manger are very helpful

E Fowler Ave Tampa FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to University of South Florida
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located in Terrace Park within a short walk of University of South Florida, La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham USF (Near Busch Gardens) is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Moffitt Cancer Center. This 109-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham USF (Near Busch Gardens)'s 109 rooms provide coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Guests can expect free WiFi and LCD TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Desks are also available.


Property features

Guests of La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham USF (Near Busch Gardens) have access to an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with tours or tickets, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility/Hearing/Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham USF (Near Busch Gardens)

Everyone (34) Couples (7) Family (14)
4
Everyone

The hotel was near Busch Gardens, the university, and many restaurants! It's at a great location!

By on May 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2021

Thank you for the great recommendation! If there is anything we can do to assist in the future, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our team here at La Quinta Inns & Suites Tampa USF.

2
Family with small children

The staff was very friendly but, the lack of room service was really disappointing. The floors were filthy, we'd walk barefoot for 5 minutes and our feet would be black. When we first got in there it was very musty smelling and there were a couple stains on our comforter as well as crumbs on the floor. AC couldn't keep up with the FL heat during the day. And there were termites, no one likes bugs. Additionally, our shower was unclean when we got there and then became clogged. We had so much trash build up in our room because of lack of room service. The location was ideal though

By on May 18, 2021

Review comment responded on May 21, 2021

Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We’re sorry the hotel didn’t meet your expectations. We’ll share your comments with our room attendant staff, confirming they are following proper cleaning standards and techniques.

4
Partner Couples

The room was ok. it was clean, but it felt old with paint. The bed was comfortable and all of the sheets and blankets were bleached white. very clean. Had a nice recliner in the room along with a desk/work station that was very nice. I felt safe and La Quinta was very protective when it came to COVID. Everyone had to wear masks. It was a nice room for the price. It just was not a really nice room, but it was very clean. I recommend, but they need to update a little.

By on Apr 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2021

I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we are continuously working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

3
Everyone

Free breakfast is a bag of granola bars, fruit cup, water. Could have done a better job advertising that. Outlets in the room wouldn't hold a plug.

By on Apr 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2021

Thank you for your review and for your recent stay. We are happy that you had a good stay overall. I will work with my staff to address the issues that you encountered. It is our goal to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay. We hope that you stay with us again when you return to the Tampa USF area.

4
Family

Staff was wonderful and so helpful! Rooms could be better cleaned... and

By on Mar 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2021

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments are greatly appreciated as they will be used to enhance the future of our guests’ experiences. We hope that once again you would choose to stay with us at La Quinta Inns & Suites Tampa USF.

1
Friends

Property was filthy, the carpet in room was terribly stained and dirty ( my socks were black, it was pulled up in the corner propped up by a lotion bottle, the bathroom was just gross with filthy tile and the room had a horrible odor, I even bought an air freshener to place on the vent / HVAC unit the second night. No housekeeping services seen or offered , property said because of COVID. Unfortunately I didn’t have the time to retrieve another place , I spent the minimum time possible in the room.

By , from Gainesville, FL on Feb 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2021

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your concerns. I will be using your comments for improvements to property. It’s through comments such as yours for us to be able to improve.

4
Everyone

By on Jan 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with La Quinta Tampa/Busch Gardens. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Tampa.

5
Everyone

I would recommend to my friends and family. Ms. Kim at the front desk was amazing.

By on Jan 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2021

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay at La Quinta Inns & Suites Tampa USF. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind words; our staff values your feedback.

5
Family Family

Everything great. Very Kind employees. Near restaurants and clean rooms

By on Dec 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 29, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm happy to hear that you had such a pleasant experience with us!

3
Partner Couples

Not serving breakfast. Hot tub broken. Pol not heated. Management was contacted and walked right by with no acknowledgement. Nice bed but hotel due for renovation.

By on Nov 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm sorry to hear about the disappointing stay with us, as this is not the type of impression we would like you to leave with. I appreciate you letting me know about some of the concerns you had and will address them accordingly. If you did wish to speak further about your stay, please feel free to reach out to me directly by contacting the hotel's main line.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham USF (Near Busch Gardens)

3701 E Fowler Ave, Tampa, FL 33612
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tampa-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-USF-(Near-Busch-Gardens).h82254-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tampa-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-USF-(Near-Busch-Gardens).h82254-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tampa-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-USF-(Near-Busch-Gardens).h82254-p2.Hotel-Reviews