Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I truly felt that all hotel guest were not treated the same. Upon checking in, I was never told about all the amenities of the hotel. I noticed that other guest were told about all the amenities. I was very disappointed that I had to call for fresh towels to be brought to our room. Our room was not cleaned after our first night's stay. I also purchased City Pass tickets to Bush Gardens and the aquarium but the Busch Garden pass did not work. A person from the hotel told me that he had made reservations and he did not. I had to speak with several people until someone at the park felt bad for us and printed a free pass for us to get into the park. It was very embarrassing and frustrating having to deal with this. The hotel is beautiful and in the perfect location but did not live up to my expectations.

Great stay. Even during a busy event they were very accommodating. Clean and very attentive to anything we needed. Room views were spectacular. We had dinner at the bar downstairs and it was delicious and well presented. Would definitely go back.

Location on the Riverwalk was very nice with the outside bar and dining!

Overall, the hotel was beautiful with fantastic views of the water. The pool was awesome and the staff was friendly and helpful. There was a little dust in our room and wished there was an option for 24 hr room service or any other option for food after hours.

Hotel was nice but when I got my bull after check out was supposed to be for two nights at price but after all the fees they charge you it came to well over 250$ with all there hidden fees will not stay there again . Wasn’t that nice to pay that much extra on top of the per room cost .

Nice area pool is nice, outdoor lounge is cool recommend.

Marriott Water Street is just fabulous Modern and centrally located to entertainment and restaurants. Located on the Bay with amazing walkways and views of Tampa.

This place is bitchin. If you want a awesome spot with a great view and lots to do, this is the place to be

In one bed is very duty, have bolos in si de, is very nasty. The y need to check the cleaners when finished the clean the room, looks like the sweet no Channel for clean sheet

Beautiful facility, comfortable room. Not all my room selections from Orbitz were sucessfully provided to the hotel but not an issue.

They could not find my reservation I was lucky to find lodging elsewhere

I like the large open lobby with tables and the breakfast was really good

Water Street Tampa FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Tampa Riverwalk and Tampa Convention Center
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Marina

Located in Downtown Tampa, Tampa Marriott Water Street is within a 5-minute walk of Tampa Convention Center and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Amalie Arena. This 4-star hotel has 727 guestrooms and offers conveniences like 6 restaurants, a marina, and an outdoor pool.


Dining

Relish the seafood at Anchor and Brine, one of 6 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

The 727 rooms have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls. Guests can expect to find WiFi and 55-inch Smart TVs with cable channels and Netflix. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are also available.


Property features

At Tampa Marriott Water Street, guests enjoy a marina, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. Valet parking is offered for USD 32.00 per night. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and tours or tickets. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a business center.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

2 Queen Beds, Balcony, Water View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

1 King Bed Balcony, Water View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Concierge Room, Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Tampa Marriott Water Street

Everyone (28) Couples (7) Family (7)
3
Friends

I truly felt that all hotel guest were not treated the same. Upon checking in, I was never told about all the amenities of the hotel. I noticed that other guest were told about all the amenities. I was very disappointed that I had to call for fresh towels to be brought to our room. Our room was not cleaned after our first night's stay. I also purchased City Pass tickets to Bush Gardens and the aquarium but the Busch Garden pass did not work. A person from the hotel told me that he had made reservations and he did not. I had to speak with several people until someone at the park felt bad for us and printed a free pass for us to get into the park. It was very embarrassing and frustrating having to deal with this. The hotel is beautiful and in the perfect location but did not live up to my expectations.

By on Jun 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry for the issues you had with the City Pass you purchased, and certainly regret the inconvenience you were undoubtedly caused, as we truly take pride in our service. Your comments were already shared with the appropriate staff members to ensure complications such as this are not repeated in the future. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the excellent service that you should have received during this visit. We hope to welcome you back soon, and we wish you safe travels. Best Regards, Front Office Management

5
Family Partner Couples Friends

Great stay. Even during a busy event they were very accommodating. Clean and very attentive to anything we needed. Room views were spectacular. We had dinner at the bar downstairs and it was delicious and well presented. Would definitely go back.

By on Jun 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, It was a pleasure to welcome you to Tampa Marriott Water Street. Our entire staff focuses on creating a comfortable, rejuvenating atmosphere for each guest, and your kind words are much appreciated. Thank you for also mentioning that you were pleased with your dining experience at our bar. We enjoyed hosting your visit to Tampa, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Front Office Management

5
Partner Couples

Location on the Riverwalk was very nice with the outside bar and dining!

By on Apr 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the generous rating. It is always gratifying to receive praise for exceeding expectations, and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure hosting you at Tampa Marriott Water Street; we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards,

5
Everyone

By on Mar 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for the five-star rating. We are glad you had a wonderful time at Tampa Marriott Water Street. It was a pleasure having you, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience. Best Regards, Jonathan Medley, Front Office Manager

4
Partner Couples

Overall, the hotel was beautiful with fantastic views of the water. The pool was awesome and the staff was friendly and helpful. There was a little dust in our room and wished there was an option for 24 hr room service or any other option for food after hours.

By on Mar 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing the Tampa Marriott Water Street. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and that you loved the beautiful views from our hotel as well as our great pool. However, we regret not meeting all your expectations and the inconvenience you encountered in your room. We will share your feedback with the appropriate individuals to make the necessary improvements. We look forward to your next visit soon. Best Regards, Jonathan Medley, Front Office Manager

3
Everyone

Hotel was nice but when I got my bull after check out was supposed to be for two nights at price but after all the fees they charge you it came to well over 250$ with all there hidden fees will not stay there again . Wasn’t that nice to pay that much extra on top of the per room cost .

By on Mar 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2021

Good evening valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and we will be more than happy to take a look at your invoice if any further assistance is needed. Sincerely,

5
Everyone

By on Dec 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 15, 2020

Good day valued customer, we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

4
Family with small children Family

Nice area pool is nice, outdoor lounge is cool recommend.

By on Oct 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2020

Good day valued guest, we are thrilled to see you enjoyed the pool area. We are looking forward to host you again. Sincerely,

5
Partner Couples

Marriott Water Street is just fabulous Modern and centrally located to entertainment and restaurants. Located on the Bay with amazing walkways and views of Tampa.

By on Sep 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2020

Good day valued customer, thank you for the amazing feedback . We are happy to see you loved the location and our property. We are looking forward to see you again during future travels to Tampa. Sincerely,

5
Everyone

By on Jul 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2020

Good day valued guest, we are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to host you during any future travels to Tampa. Sincerely,

Tampa Marriott Water Street

505 Water Street, Tampa, FL 33602
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tampa-Hotels-Tampa-Marriott-Water-Street.h425874-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tampa-Hotels-Tampa-Marriott-Water-Street.h425874-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tampa-Hotels-Tampa-Marriott-Water-Street.h425874-p2.Hotel-Reviews