Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Tahitian Inn

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Just needed to be freshened up. Other than that everything was good. Thank you !!

The air conditioner wasn’t working efficiently, had to turn up to 60 for somewhat cool air. Tub was draining extremely slow, could visible see hair clogging drain. Staff at front desk was very friendly, unfortunately not worth the money

Breakfast was delicious. Pool refreshing and relaxing environment. Only negative was the barking dog early morning.

Liked the centralized location. Cafe food was terrible, waitress was rude, rooms could have been cleaner, towels were old and thin as were the pillows Will not stay there again. Too old for my taste

Broken iron and no hot water. Loud in parking lot at night men yelling and could not sleep

A bit run down. The bed was marginal. It was clean though. There is main building and a large motel and pool. There is a regular cafe in the lobby if you are tired of cereal on paper plates.

Walking distance to restaurants. Staff was helpful to let us know where good places were nearby. Also gave coupons for these places. The place is old and musty. The sheets on the bed were inside out and stained. The towels had hair on them. The loud pool music went till late.

Not the hotel fault but the room next to us a a TV very loud and were talking loud

Cool little motel with a nice bar by the pool. Clean rooms and property. Would like to stay again.

Hotel is up-to-date as far as bathrooms and hallways and room but my bathroom could have been cleaner AND the cover was missing from my smoke alarm so I don't even know if it was working. I have photos but couldn't add to this site, Firefox browser. Also, if you rent a suite like we did, don't expect the usual placesettings for 4 - plates, cups, forks, etc. There was ONE wine glass in the empty cupboards. A first for me in all years of renting suites. Go figure.

They had great staff, clean room, but uncomfortable mattress.

Room smelled a little, Microwave, fridge, and air conditioner/heat was broken. Staff was really nice and so was the maintenance guy who did bring us a different microwave and did his best to fix the fridge the A/C I never mentioned I didn’t want to sound like I was complaining about everything.

Nice hotel would recomend close to everything good eating close to attractions

Free shuttle is limited. ☹️

Very loud, drug deals going on all night next room over. Couldnt sleep

Very nice hotel and great staff. Needs a few upgrades. Location isn't as convenient as i thought. Shuttle bus definitely a plus. Pool and Tiki bar are great!

601 S Dale Mabry Hwy Tampa FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

Located in Swann Estates within 2 miles (3 km) of Westshore Plaza Mall, Tahitian Inn is within a few miles (5 km) of other popular sights such as Raymond James Stadium. This 79-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge or visit the onsite restaurant for a bite to eat. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/café. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:00 AM to 1:00 PM.


Rooms

A TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Guests staying at Tahitian Inn enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a steam room. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available on request). The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with concierge services, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a computer station, and express check-in.

Room options

Executive Room, 1 Queen Bed

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator & Microwave

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 Bedroom

Full 2 | Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Tahitian Inn

Everyone (77) Couples (56) Business (37) Family (29) Other (19) Friends (8)
4
Everyone

Just needed to be freshened up. Other than that everything was good. Thank you !!

By on May 9, 2019

Review comment responded on May 9, 2019

Hello, thank you for sharing your opinion. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience during your stay. Thank you for choosing the Tahitian Inn. Come back and visit us soon!

4
Everyone

By on May 8, 2019

Review comment responded on May 8, 2019

Thank you for staying with us

2
Partner Couples

The air conditioner wasn’t working efficiently, had to turn up to 60 for somewhat cool air. Tub was draining extremely slow, could visible see hair clogging drain. Staff at front desk was very friendly, unfortunately not worth the money

By on Apr 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2019

Hello, we want to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. We apologize that you did not have the best experience during your stay and your room had some issues. Please be assured that management has been made aware of the issues mentioned and is working on necessary changes and improvements. We want to thank you for choosing the Tahitian Inn.

4
Families

Breakfast was delicious. Pool refreshing and relaxing environment. Only negative was the barking dog early morning.

By on Apr 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2019

Hello, thank you for sharing your opinion. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed Pach's and our pool area. Thank you for choosing Tahitian Inn and we look forward to your future stay with us!

2
Partner Couples Families

Liked the centralized location. Cafe food was terrible, waitress was rude, rooms could have been cleaner, towels were old and thin as were the pillows Will not stay there again. Too old for my taste

By on Mar 20, 2019

2
Business Business Travelers

Broken iron and no hot water. Loud in parking lot at night men yelling and could not sleep

By on Mar 12, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Mar 4, 2019

3
Partner Couples

A bit run down. The bed was marginal. It was clean though. There is main building and a large motel and pool. There is a regular cafe in the lobby if you are tired of cereal on paper plates.

By on Mar 3, 2019

2
Families

Walking distance to restaurants. Staff was helpful to let us know where good places were nearby. Also gave coupons for these places. The place is old and musty. The sheets on the bed were inside out and stained. The towels had hair on them. The loud pool music went till late.

By on Feb 12, 2019

4
Everyone

Not the hotel fault but the room next to us a a TV very loud and were talking loud

By on Feb 6, 2019

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.