Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Was good

Centrally located, rooms were clean, ac worked well, front desk was helpful. Due to covid they were not offering a coffee station in the morning which was very annoying, and the closest was a Dunkin in a bad area.

Was definitely the wrong total thing to do I’m unsure about what to do next. Him just going to start over again!

Disgusting dirty room and bed never cleaned oor sheets changed

Smelt like smoke and old people. People smoking weed and cigarettes right by door so have no option to go around it and my asma hated it. Staff was friendly. Place was run down.. shower drain didn’t want to drain, I woke up with bug bites all over me ended up not even staying the full time I had reserved... Only three pillows that were flat and uncomfortable.... no kitchen supplies and people so loud at obnoxious hours in night. Horrible horrible place.. never staying here again..

Nasty property and nasty attitude by 7am to NOON manager and staff.

Had running toliet, dirty bathroom with shoe tracks, the contential breakfast was subpar.

The check in person was very nice, professional and courteous. The hotel it self was run down, dirty and smelled awful. Thankfully I was by myself. All I could think was “thank goodness I didn’t have my wife or daughter, cause we would have had to look for a new place.” Yuck

Clogged toilet. Did not have another room to offer. According to the front desk manager there is no maintenance service during the weekend to solve the problem. They gave me a plunger to take care of the problem myself.

The room smelled very unpleasant like a wet mop. The toilet barely worked, as well as the room having roaches

Loved that the room had a fridge & stove. Smells & looks old but I didn’t really mind, just needed a cheap place to stay for the night so it worked great for me.

Day time staff was great. Night time was not nice. Couldn’t figure out a way to get me one extra pillow in the entire place.

Every thing was very clean. Price was right! Nice staff. Shower would take a long to for hot water or not hot at all, then it would get too hot and not cool down.

This location close to airport is in need of updating, mildew, musty and smoking odors

Bathroom smelled like sewage. Also the smoking smell was horrible. Will never stay at this property.

Good hotel for extended stay! You have all essentials to enjoy your stay!

W Spruce St Tampa FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Carver City - Lincoln Gardens, Extended Stay America Suites Tampa Airport Spruce Street is within 2 miles (3 km) of popular attractions such as Raymond James Stadium and Westshore Plaza Mall. Each of the 104 rooms at this hotel includes a kitchen, a refrigerator, and a microwave.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 104 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests staying at Extended Stay America Suites Tampa Airport Spruce Street enjoy free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and a picnic area. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Tampa Airport Spruce Street

Everyone (28) Business (9) Couples (5) Family (6) Other (5) Friends (1)
5
Family

Was good

By on Jun 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2021

Thank you for the generous review. It is always gratifying to receive praise for exceeding expectations, and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on Jan 24, 2021

1
Everyone

By on Jan 24, 2021

4
Business Business

Centrally located, rooms were clean, ac worked well, front desk was helpful. Due to covid they were not offering a coffee station in the morning which was very annoying, and the closest was a Dunkin in a bad area.

By , from Longboat Key on Sep 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2020

Michelle, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are glad you liked our location and were impressed with our well-appointed rooms and kind associates. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

Was definitely the wrong total thing to do I’m unsure about what to do next. Him just going to start over again!

By , from New York on Sep 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2020

Jackie, thank you for your review. We are sorry for the disappointing visit you had and regret the inconvenience caused. If you have any queries, please feel free to reach out to our front desk so that we can assist you further. We do hope you consider staying with us again, as we would welcome the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Business Business

Disgusting dirty room and bed never cleaned oor sheets changed

By on Aug 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2020

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry your room was not in a spotless condition and regret the inconvenience caused. Your feedback has been discussed with our housekeeping team, and we have asked them to be more diligent going forward. Keeping the well-being and safety of our guests in mind, we have modified our housekeeping processes at this time to provide you with choices for when and how we clean your room. Our front desk is available to make arrangements based on your requirements. Please revisit us so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Partner Couples

Smelt like smoke and old people. People smoking weed and cigarettes right by door so have no option to go around it and my asma hated it. Staff was friendly. Place was run down.. shower drain didn’t want to drain, I woke up with bug bites all over me ended up not even staying the full time I had reserved... Only three pillows that were flat and uncomfortable.... no kitchen supplies and people so loud at obnoxious hours in night. Horrible horrible place.. never staying here again..

By , from Florida on Jul 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2020

Celisa, thank you for your review. We are sorry for the odor you experienced during your visit. Even though we are a non-smoking property on rare occasions, we have guests who do not adhere to the property rules concerning smoke, and that can be challenging for all concerned. We also apologize for the difficulties you had in your room. Your feedback has been shared with our maintenance team and pest control service provider to address the issues you outlined. Please revisit us so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on May 17, 2020

Review comment responded on May 17, 2020

We are glad you liked some aspects of our hotel, and overall, your stay was enjoyable. However, we are sorry if you were disappointed with any part of your visit. We hope you will stay with us on another occasion so we can provide you with a much more satisfying experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

Nasty property and nasty attitude by 7am to NOON manager and staff.

By , from Sarasota on Apr 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2020

Dear Greg, it was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we are truly sorry this was not your experience with us. Rest assured that we take these reviews seriously and address them appropriately to help ensure we do not repeat mistakes. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with exceptional service and regain your trust in us! Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on Mar 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2020

We are very disappointed that we failed to deliver the exceptional stay you deserved. We never want to disappoint our guests in any way, and we would like to extend our sincere apologies for your experience. We hope you will return so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Suites Tampa Airport Spruce Street

4312 W Spruce St, Tampa, FL 33607
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tampa-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Tampa-Airport-Spruce-Street.h912137-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tampa-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Tampa-Airport-Spruce-Street.h912137-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tampa-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Tampa-Airport-Spruce-Street.h912137-p2.Hotel-Reviews