Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The staff was very nice & the front lobby was clean. The room was average. The carpet was old & the towels were very scratchy. The shower had good water pressure and the bed was comfortable. I don’t think I would stay here again as there are other hotels in the area that appear to be newer.

The housekeepers team forgot at the bathroom a towel in the back to the door, the towel was wet and do you can imagine the impression after that with the entire room. The TV remote didn't work well and also has to upgraded and get some wireless charger or at lease plugin. Thanks

The maid never came in we had to ask for more towels we had to ask for more toilet paper and the hot water went out its terrible we will never stay again

It smelled as soon as we walked in. Had mold around every vent that blew cold air. Was awaken at 5:30 as someone was screaming at the front desk about bed bugs. Will not be staying there ever again or that hotel chain.

We liked the location close to airport and stores. We liked free breakfast and laundry availability. Liked that there was a pool and hot tub. Staff was great. Didn't have a remote for tv that worked properly. Pool was too cold. Hot tub was cold on first night, but heated after that.

Staff was friendly very helpful. Location was great great value for the money. Could use up dating

It was fine. It was clean. There’s nothing else to say.

Booked room with 2 queen beds, was given a room with one queen bed and one Sofa bed

It didn’t affect my trip because my room was on the first floor but the elevator was out if service for at least the 24 hours I was there. I image if you were on a higher floor it was very inconvenient.

Benjamin Road Tampa FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Health club

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa Airport North, FL places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Raymond James Stadium and ZooTampa at Lowry Park. This hotel has 65 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

All 65 recently renovated rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect 37-inch LCD TVs with digital channels and pay movies, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free newspapers, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Guests of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa Airport North, FL have access to an outdoor pool, a health club, and a spa tub. Transportation is made easy with a cruise ship terminal shuttle. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with luggage storage, securing valuables, and tours or tickets. Additional amenities include a sauna, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (1 bedroom -Rollin Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (1 bedroom)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking (1 Bedroom)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (2 bedrooms)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa Airport North, FL

Everyone (38) Couples (3) Family (11)
4
Everyone

By on Feb 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2021

It was our privilege to earn your business and we hope to host you again on your next trip.,

3
Partner Couples Family

The staff was very nice & the front lobby was clean. The room was average. The carpet was old & the towels were very scratchy. The shower had good water pressure and the bed was comfortable. I don’t think I would stay here again as there are other hotels in the area that appear to be newer.

By on Jan 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2021

We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations and would like to invite you to stay with us again on your next visit to the area.

2
Business Business

The housekeepers team forgot at the bathroom a towel in the back to the door, the towel was wet and do you can imagine the impression after that with the entire room. The TV remote didn't work well and also has to upgraded and get some wireless charger or at lease plugin. Thanks

By on Jan 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2021

Thank you so much for bringing to our attention the issues that you encountered with our appliance and electronics. Your comfort and convenience is our top priority, as always. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.

4
Everyone

By on Jan 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 29, 2021

We have high standards of hospitality and service and are always improving. We hope to see you again very soon!,

3
Everyone

By on Jan 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2021

It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent visit. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we could of any help.

3
Partner Couples Family

The maid never came in we had to ask for more towels we had to ask for more toilet paper and the hot water went out its terrible we will never stay again

By , from El Paso,Tx. on Dec 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 17, 2020

Through feedback like yours we are able to address our weaknesses and to improve upon them and we thank you for taking the time to write. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.

1
Family Business Business

It smelled as soon as we walked in. Had mold around every vent that blew cold air. Was awaken at 5:30 as someone was screaming at the front desk about bed bugs. Will not be staying there ever again or that hotel chain.

By , from Norman, ok on Aug 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 30, 2020

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and are being addressed immediately with our staff. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2020

From all of us, thank you for the fantastic rating! It was an honor to have you as a guest. Please choose us again on your next visit to the area!

5
Everyone

By on Jun 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2020

Thank you so much for the incredible rating. We look forward to your next visit!

3
Everyone

By on May 26, 2020

Review comment responded on May 29, 2020

Thank you for sharing your rating of our Hotel. The biggest compliment we can receive is to earn your business again so please consider us on your next trip.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa Airport North, FL

8109 Benjamin Road, Tampa, FL 33634
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tampa-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Tampa-Airport-North,-FL.h2589463-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tampa-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Tampa-Airport-North,-FL.h2589463-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tampa-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Tampa-Airport-North,-FL.h2589463-p2.Hotel-Reviews