Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It is convenient and clean. Unfortunately the amenities were closed while we were there.

The hotel was housing a large number of homeless people and there was a lot of noise and people not social distancing. I understand the need for the hotel to help, but we should have been told that this prior to our check in. We left after one sleep less night.

Nice and clean. The staff was friendly and supplied well stocked.

Stayed only few hours so didn't get to spend lot of time at property. It was clean and bed was comfortable for few hours of sleep.

The breakfast was delicious and there were several choices.

Not bad for a short stay and the price was quite reasonable. A comfortable and quiet place.

Clean and nice hotel, friendly staff. Right off the highway which is perfect.

Stopped here on our way up for Thanksgiving. Conveniently located right off the highway and had a great rate for the quality of hotel.

Beautiful hotel with lovely inexpensive breakfast buffet for 12.95. Bed was VERY firm but I slept surprisingly well. Great keurig in your room. Bring ear plugs as it is off a main highway. Areas for improvement: Bed coverlet had black dirt stain which looked like a shoe mark. Bathroom washcloth had black makeup stain on it. Check linens. I would love to see some eco friendly things in the room like recycle bin and a sign that customers can leave to maids if you will reuse linens. Also in the shower dispensers add large wall dispensers with shampoo, conditioners and body wash rather than individual bottles that guests use and throw away. All high end euro chains have these.

Very clean. Great location! Beds are super comfy. Staff was very friendly

It appeared as if the rooms and common areas were recently renovated.

Clean, nice staff, pool/spa/gym, free coffee. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Main Ave Norwalk CT

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Located within a 5-minute walk of Caldor Shopping Center, Hilton Garden Inn® Norwalk is within a 15-minute stroll of Gateway Shopping Center. This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 170 rooms and conveniences like an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at Great American Grill, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Start your day off with full breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

All of Hilton Garden Inn® Norwalk's 170 air-conditioned rooms provide MP3 docks, microwaves, and refrigerators. 32-inch LCD TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and video-game consoles are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Hilton Garden Inn® Norwalk, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with limo/town car service. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the area. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include conference space, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed (Drinks & Snacks)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hilton Garden Inn® Norwalk

Everyone (18) Couples (9) Business (3) Family (18) Other (3) Friends (2)
4
Family

It is convenient and clean. Unfortunately the amenities were closed while we were there.

By , from New York on Jun 8, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Jun 4, 2020

1
Family Business Business

The hotel was housing a large number of homeless people and there was a lot of noise and people not social distancing. I understand the need for the hotel to help, but we should have been told that this prior to our check in. We left after one sleep less night.

By on Apr 18, 2020

Review comment responded on May 3, 2020

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn to stay with. We appreciate the feed back, and we apologize for the sleepless night and really hope you have a better stay next time. Regarding the large group in house we are not able to give out personal information to other guest, but we are extremely sorry you were unhappy.

5
Everyone

By on Jan 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2020

We appreciate the positive rating and hope you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel, free parking, indoor pool, hot tub and our friendly and accommodating staff. Please visit us anytime and contact our sales office to arrange parties from 2-80 guests in our event space. Let us help you create affordable elegance for your next event.

4
Partner Couples

Nice and clean. The staff was friendly and supplied well stocked.

By on Jan 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2020

Thank you for the feedback. I am pleased to hear you found the hotel to be clean and well supplied. Please visit again soon!

4
Business Business

Stayed only few hours so didn't get to spend lot of time at property. It was clean and bed was comfortable for few hours of sleep.

By on Oct 9, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Sep 22, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Sep 21, 2019

5
Partner Couples

The breakfast was delicious and there were several choices.

By on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

I'm glad you enjoyed it and you had a good stay. Thank you and hope to see you again soon.

4
Business Business

Not bad for a short stay and the price was quite reasonable. A comfortable and quiet place.

By on Aug 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2019

Glad to hear

Hilton Garden Inn® Norwalk

560 Main Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Stamford-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn®-Norwalk.h580328-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Stamford-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn®-Norwalk.h580328-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Stamford-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn®-Norwalk.h580328-p2.Hotel-Reviews