Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Was not close to the Ocean !!!!! would be dissappointing for that reason in the summer !!!!!

We stayed 3 nights. We never got turndown service. The first day my toddler was napping so I requested turndown service before 12:30 pm. When we returned at 1:30 pm housekeeping has still not come. When we called down they sent someone up right away, but I was putting my toddler down for a nap so she only cleaned the bathroom floor and restocked the towels. No new toiletries, etc. family of four working on one tiny bottle fo shampoo for 3 nights... very disappointing in the customer service. Otherwise a good place to stay if you don't need to be in your room at all during the day.

All good, we will be definitely back! Thank you!!!!

Staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. We were able to check in early to get ready for funeral. They gave use suggestions for excellent places to eat. The girl fixing the breakfast buffet was pleasant. We couldn't have asked for any better accommodations under the circumstances. We would definitely come back during the summer season as location is great.

Nice place to stay, comfortable, and the staff were very friendly, strongly recommend

My wife and I had a nice time away at the Beach. The hotel was very nice and the king size bed didn't hurt. The hotel served a fantastic breakfast.

Good family hotel for a weekend. Clean, good service, convenient location.

My husband and I stayed 3 nights in this hotel, and were very pleased. Our first night was Labor Day, so being at the end of the season, I don't think we hit this hotel at a peak time Our stay started out pleasant due to the awesome front desk staff. When we checked in, the smiling gentleman behind the counter was very friendly, accommodating, and even offered us late check-out at no additional fee - without being prompted in any way. He gave us instructions on how to get to the beach (sounded easy enough), how to get logged onto the free Wi-Fi, told us about the continental breakfast details, and got us sent up to our room. The room itself was very spacious, clean and pleasing to look at. We found that the bed was VERY comfortable (if soft beds are to your liking), and had 4 pillow - 2 labeled soft, and 2 labeled firm. There were plenty of towels to suit our needs, which I appreciated. We had a king bedroom, and the features were: a little kitchenette (with sink, mini fridge, microwave, ice bucket and coffee maker), flat screen TV, plush chair with foot stool and desk with office style chair. The only thing that was not working correctly was the mini fridge wasn't very cold, and the knob in the back to change the temp wasn't gripping (the inside of the knob had been stripped). Easily fixed with a pair of needle-nosed pliers! The room was muggy, but cooled down quickly when the air was turned on. We suspect that the hotel management overrides the AC units during the day, as it was muggy in the evenings when we returned from our day's activities, but because of how quickly the room cooled down, we didn't see this as a problem. We were in room 202 at the very end of the hall, and everything was so quiet, we thought maybe we were the only ones in the hotel! Throughout our stay, the Wi-Fi was spotty, but I don't think that was the hotel's fault, because we were told at different merchants that their credit card machines were down as well because of bad internet issues... The location in reference to the beach was great. Only about 3 blocks to the beach. Since it was just my husband and I, we had no trouble walking with our beach gear. If you had small children, it may have been tough to walk, but there is public parking right at the beach access point that costs 1.50/hr. - max 10 hrs. This would have been a good option if we had a ton of stuff to carry. The location in reference to the boardwalk - I guesstimate about 5 blocks. Not sure exactly since we walked along the beach each time we went down to the boardwalk. Breakfast was pretty great for being free. They had a nice assortment of cereals, muffins, bagels. The morning that we partook they had little egg omelets and sausage links for hot options. They were out of sticky buns when we went, but there was a sign saying they offered them. There was a pancake machine that pooped out little mini pancakes. They had yogurt, hard boiled eggs, fruit, and a good assortment of coffee. Overall, an impressive "continental breakfast". We were well satisfied. The only thing that I kind of griped about was the lack of area eateries that deliver. Call me lazy, but sometimes on a vacation, you just don't feel like leaving the hotel room. However, this is not a fault of the hotel, just a fact about the local area. I think that about covers it - overall, we couldn't be happier with our recent stay, and we will certainly consider returning and staying at the same place again. If you are on the fence about this hotel - I say GO FOR IT! A great value for the money!

I just sent you my review. See above. Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was the nicest part of the stay. Hotel was very quiet and as I said before the beds were unbelievable comfortable. I had the feeling I would feel at home even if I was by myself. And feel very safe, too. To stay a week would be lovely!

The hotel was the perfect place for me to relax by the beach. The staff was kind and helpful. I plan on staying here again!

Very comfortable, clean, and helpful staff. Nice area and away from crowds at Ocean City but still close enough

Nice basic, clean, friendly staff and great location I will definitely stay here again, unless we buy a summer home at the beach :)

I have stayed here maybe 4 or 5 times in the past couple years but it's not what it used to be. The front counter staff is unfriendly and unyielding to any requests. Upon arriving in the room we noticed the shower walls were not cleaned. They noticeably contained hair and residue which is not what you want to see in your hotel bathroom. House cleaning was notified and responded with a very professional apologetic women who was shocked but what she saw in the shower. It turned out that she was head of cleaning and got us a late checkout which was very nice and appreciated. She was the nicest staff person we met there. The first night we had a cricket in our room chirping most of the night till we finally caught it ourselves as the front desk was unable to provide any solutions till the next day. One of their solutions was to spray the room. Really? For a cricket? And the smell, forget that idea. The beds were worn and sinking in and the pillows were beyond replacing. No adjustments to our bill were ever offered for our complaints as they fell on death ears. We actually paid premium pricing for this room as it was the last week of the summer and it was definitely not worth it. I usually don’t review places but this time I felt they deserved an unfavorable review.

We liked it due to a reasonable value and rather quite and nice neighbourhood around.

My husband and I were going to a wedding in Ocean City, MD, but always like to visit Bethany and Rehoboth Beaches. This was the perfect place to stay as it is close to all of our destinations. The staff was so friendly and accommodating and the room was very clean! My only complaint is that our room had nowhere to hang our towels to dry, so we had fresh towels delivered daily. We would have re-used our towels to help "the environment" as was suggested, if the towel racks had been available. The free breakfast had something that just about anyone could want especially if they were in a hurry and just wanted something quick to eat. All in all, this was a very pleasant place to stay.

Jefferson Bridge Rd. Bethany Beach DE

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Bethany Beach Boardwalk
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach places you within a 10-minute stroll of Bethany Beach Boardwalk and Bethany Beach. This hotel has 100 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach's 100 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

At Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and express check-out.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Feature)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hearing)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Bathtub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Bathtub (Mobility)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach

Everyone (6) Couples (22) Business (3) Family (15) Friends (7) Other (2)
4
Families

Was not close to the Ocean !!!!! would be dissappointing for that reason in the summer !!!!!

By on Nov 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 18, 2019

Dear Guest, We are sorry that we disappointed you by not being close enough to the ocean. Thank you for your business, we appreciate your feedback!

4
Everyone

By on Nov 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 14, 2019

Thank you for your business, we appreciate your feedback!

2
Family with small children

We stayed 3 nights. We never got turndown service. The first day my toddler was napping so I requested turndown service before 12:30 pm. When we returned at 1:30 pm housekeeping has still not come. When we called down they sent someone up right away, but I was putting my toddler down for a nap so she only cleaned the bathroom floor and restocked the towels. No new toiletries, etc. family of four working on one tiny bottle fo shampoo for 3 nights... very disappointing in the customer service. Otherwise a good place to stay if you don't need to be in your room at all during the day.

By on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Express BETHANY BEACH. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments and thank you for your business!

4
Everyone

By on Aug 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2019

Thank you for your business, we appreciate your feedback!

5
Everyone

By on Jul 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business!

4
Everyone

By on Jan 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 17, 2019

Thank you!

5
Everyone

By on Nov 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2018

Thank you!!

5
Everyone

All good, we will be definitely back! Thank you!!!!

By , from Northeastern PA on Oct 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2018

We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel!

5

attended funeral

Families

Staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. We were able to check in early to get ready for funeral. They gave use suggestions for excellent places to eat. The girl fixing the breakfast buffet was pleasant. We couldn't have asked for any better accommodations under the circumstances. We would definitely come back during the summer season as location is great.

By on Dec 4, 2015

4

great hotel

Singles

Nice place to stay, comfortable, and the staff were very friendly, strongly recommend

By on Oct 13, 2015

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Rehoboth-Beach-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Bethany-Beach.h695778-p2.Hotel-Reviews