Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was OK, but just OK. The room was not really cleaned to the standard we would expect in the Covid era. Other hotels we’ve stayed at were much cleaner. Fortunately, we wiped everything down with bleach wipes.

It was all right. Room was spacious and clean. But no air circulation at all. Smells somewhat bad. Person who works at restaurant had bad attitude all the time.

Was not close to the Ocean !!!!! would be dissappointing for that reason in the summer !!!!!

We stayed 3 nights. We never got turndown service. The first day my toddler was napping so I requested turndown service before 12:30 pm. When we returned at 1:30 pm housekeeping has still not come. When we called down they sent someone up right away, but I was putting my toddler down for a nap so she only cleaned the bathroom floor and restocked the towels. No new toiletries, etc. family of four working on one tiny bottle fo shampoo for 3 nights... very disappointing in the customer service. Otherwise a good place to stay if you don't need to be in your room at all during the day.

All good, we will be definitely back! Thank you!!!!

Staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. We were able to check in early to get ready for funeral. They gave use suggestions for excellent places to eat. The girl fixing the breakfast buffet was pleasant. We couldn't have asked for any better accommodations under the circumstances. We would definitely come back during the summer season as location is great.

Nice place to stay, comfortable, and the staff were very friendly, strongly recommend

My wife and I had a nice time away at the Beach. The hotel was very nice and the king size bed didn't hurt. The hotel served a fantastic breakfast.

Good family hotel for a weekend. Clean, good service, convenient location.

My husband and I stayed 3 nights in this hotel, and were very pleased. Our first night was Labor Day, so being at the end of the season, I don't think we hit this hotel at a peak time Our stay started out pleasant due to the awesome front desk staff. When we checked in, the smiling gentleman behind the counter was very friendly, accommodating, and even offered us late check-out at no additional fee - without being prompted in any way. He gave us instructions on how to get to the beach (sounded easy enough), how to get logged onto the free Wi-Fi, told us about the continental breakfast details, and got us sent up to our room. The room itself was very spacious, clean and pleasing to look at. We found that the bed was VERY comfortable (if soft beds are to your liking), and had 4 pillow - 2 labeled soft, and 2 labeled firm. There were plenty of towels to suit our needs, which I appreciated. We had a king bedroom, and the features were: a little kitchenette (with sink, mini fridge, microwave, ice bucket and coffee maker), flat screen TV, plush chair with foot stool and desk with office style chair. The only thing that was not working correctly was the mini fridge wasn't very cold, and the knob in the back to change the temp wasn't gripping (the inside of the knob had been stripped). Easily fixed with a pair of needle-nosed pliers! The room was muggy, but cooled down quickly when the air was turned on. We suspect that the hotel management overrides the AC units during the day, as it was muggy in the evenings when we returned from our day's activities, but because of how quickly the room cooled down, we didn't see this as a problem. We were in room 202 at the very end of the hall, and everything was so quiet, we thought maybe we were the only ones in the hotel! Throughout our stay, the Wi-Fi was spotty, but I don't think that was the hotel's fault, because we were told at different merchants that their credit card machines were down as well because of bad internet issues... The location in reference to the beach was great. Only about 3 blocks to the beach. Since it was just my husband and I, we had no trouble walking with our beach gear. If you had small children, it may have been tough to walk, but there is public parking right at the beach access point that costs 1.50/hr. - max 10 hrs. This would have been a good option if we had a ton of stuff to carry. The location in reference to the boardwalk - I guesstimate about 5 blocks. Not sure exactly since we walked along the beach each time we went down to the boardwalk. Breakfast was pretty great for being free. They had a nice assortment of cereals, muffins, bagels. The morning that we partook they had little egg omelets and sausage links for hot options. They were out of sticky buns when we went, but there was a sign saying they offered them. There was a pancake machine that pooped out little mini pancakes. They had yogurt, hard boiled eggs, fruit, and a good assortment of coffee. Overall, an impressive "continental breakfast". We were well satisfied. The only thing that I kind of griped about was the lack of area eateries that deliver. Call me lazy, but sometimes on a vacation, you just don't feel like leaving the hotel room. However, this is not a fault of the hotel, just a fact about the local area. I think that about covers it - overall, we couldn't be happier with our recent stay, and we will certainly consider returning and staying at the same place again. If you are on the fence about this hotel - I say GO FOR IT! A great value for the money!

I just sent you my review. See above. Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was the nicest part of the stay. Hotel was very quiet and as I said before the beds were unbelievable comfortable. I had the feeling I would feel at home even if I was by myself. And feel very safe, too. To stay a week would be lovely!

The hotel was the perfect place for me to relax by the beach. The staff was kind and helpful. I plan on staying here again!

Very comfortable, clean, and helpful staff. Nice area and away from crowds at Ocean City but still close enough

Jefferson Bridge Rd. Bethany Beach DE

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Bethany Beach Boardwalk
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach is a short stroll from Bethany Beach Boardwalk and Chief Little Owl Totem Pole. This 100-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All 100 soundproofed rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with satellite channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, safes, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and express check-out.

Room options

Executive Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Feature)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hearing)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility, Roll-In Shower)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach

Everyone (8) Couples (23) Business (3) Family (17) Friends (7) Other (2)
3
Partner Couples Family

It was OK, but just OK. The room was not really cleaned to the standard we would expect in the Covid era. Other hotels we’ve stayed at were much cleaner. Fortunately, we wiped everything down with bleach wipes.

By , from Fort Myers on Sep 30, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Jul 28, 2020

3
Family

It was all right. Room was spacious and clean. But no air circulation at all. Smells somewhat bad. Person who works at restaurant had bad attitude all the time.

By , from Va on Jul 5, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Dec 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 17, 2019

Thank you for your business, we appreciate your feedback!

4
Family

Was not close to the Ocean !!!!! would be dissappointing for that reason in the summer !!!!!

By on Nov 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 18, 2019

Dear Guest, We are sorry that we disappointed you by not being close enough to the ocean. Thank you for your business, we appreciate your feedback!

4
Everyone

By on Nov 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 14, 2019

Thank you for your business, we appreciate your feedback!

2
Family with small children

We stayed 3 nights. We never got turndown service. The first day my toddler was napping so I requested turndown service before 12:30 pm. When we returned at 1:30 pm housekeeping has still not come. When we called down they sent someone up right away, but I was putting my toddler down for a nap so she only cleaned the bathroom floor and restocked the towels. No new toiletries, etc. family of four working on one tiny bottle fo shampoo for 3 nights... very disappointing in the customer service. Otherwise a good place to stay if you don't need to be in your room at all during the day.

By on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Express BETHANY BEACH. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments and thank you for your business!

4
Everyone

By on Aug 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2019

Thank you for your business, we appreciate your feedback!

5
Everyone

By on Jul 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business!

4
Everyone

By on Jan 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 17, 2019

Thank you!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Rehoboth-Beach-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Bethany-Beach.h695778-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Rehoboth-Beach-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Bethany-Beach.h695778-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Rehoboth-Beach-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Bethany-Beach.h695778-p2.Hotel-Reviews