Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Kammie was great, answered all my questions with enthusiasm and made me feel good confident about choosing ESA, at Chabot in Pleasanton. Thank You. Will definitely rebook.

Elevator broken my entire stay. Staff never around halls smelled dirty, and no amenities

The property was well taken care of and the staff were all very accommodating. The rooms are clean and beds were comfy. The price was fair. I would stay there again.

Bugs, pool not open, continental breakfast a joke.

Comfortable and had enough space but lacked a few things. There was no extra sheets and we had to go and pick them up on the first floor ourselves when we asked for the extra linens.

The refrigerator in the room was very noisy and the air conditioning was noisy and difficult to control. Also, the blow dryer didn't work.

Pathetic property that is not clean. No staff to help. Room was dirty and smelly. I would avoid it

This property was poor and i was very upset. I didn't pay to get away to deal with all the issues that they had. there were no dishes , they gave us our toaster when we were leaving. the staff was alright Im sure it wasn't their fault that the manager or owner is cheap and does bare minimum. they have one elevator that doesn't work. I found a drug looking vile in the first room what if my 4 year old got a hold of it? I found KY JELLY IN THE next room how nasty. The stove didn't work! Should I go on?

Hotel staff was rude. Room wss disgusting and my wife and i will not stay at any extended stay ever again

Trash left in trash can in the room. Trash next to bed. Gross

The toilet had pee stains all around with pee still in the bowl. The staff told us to come back in an hour and maintenance would take care of it. No other room offered even though it was only 3:30. Came back to find it flushed with no other cleaning. Went to smart n final for cleaning supplies and cleaned it our selves.

I was given a non-smoking room but with some sort of odor. It did not smell clean. Window was open to let some fresh air in when I went into the room. Then I found a trash can with used toilet paper and clump of hair. So I went to the front desk to ask for a new room. She was not friendly and seemed "bothered" that I even asked for a new room. She said "This is only one left" and put the key down on her side of the front desk. I went to the new room and smell was even worse. It was very strong curry scent. I love curry but not the whole time I'm in a hotel room. I searched the room to see if any food was left over and didn't find anything. I left the window open and let the fan run for few hours while I went to dinner. The smell didn't go away when I got back. Not a good experience. I don't expect fancy amenities at a hotel like this but basic cleanliness was not there and customer service sucked.

Disappointing experience all around. Would not recommend this hotel. Kitchen is a kitchenette not a kitchen. Dishwasher, half fridge no freezer, 2 burners on a stove top, microwave. Rooms very outdated.

Rooms were clean and nice. I say rooms because at the end of my first night I went to wash my dishes in the kitchen sink and found the garbage disposal not to be working, drain clogged and leaking. I think it was all related to the same problem. It wasn't three separate problems but one issue that created three symptoms. I told the staff in the morning and since it was a weekend, their regular maintenance man wasn't working so the quickly gave me a new room nearby.

The room set up was not god. On my on be need could see the t.v. the bathroom was awful.

When we arrived the lobby reeked of body odor and the smell made us sick to our stomachs. The Hotel staff was nice and once we had our keys we went to the room. We exited the elevator to the main hallway and was greeted with a new smell, cigarette smoke. As we entered our nonesmoking room the smell did not change. Sickened by the smell we went back to lobby and requested another room, which the staff did willingly. Our second room, on another floor wasn’t much better. After only being there a few minutes we left and didn’t return. Insted of spending the night we decided to press on with our travels and head home, tired.

The room was very clean and very comfortable but the corridor smelt of cigarette smoke; that was not pleasant. The following morning, I heard a dog barking very loudly from one of the rooms as I walked down the corridor. I did not realize animals were allowed in this hotel; I would not have chosen to stay here had I know this.

Chabot Drive Pleasanton CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center
  • Laundry facilities

Extended Stay America Pleasanton - Chabot Drive places you within a leisurely stroll of Hacienda Business Park and Team Health West. This 112-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a fitness center.


Rooms

The 112 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America Pleasanton - Chabot Drive features a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a seasonal outdoor pool. Free parking is available if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a picnic area.

Room options

Deluxe Studio, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Pleasanton - Chabot Drive

Everyone (19) Couples (1) Business (11) Family (8)
3
Everyone

By on Mar 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2020

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased overall you enjoyed your stay, but it seems we missed meeting some of your expectations. We are sorry if we disappointed you and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Partner Couples

Kammie was great, answered all my questions with enthusiasm and made me feel good confident about choosing ESA, at Chabot in Pleasanton. Thank You. Will definitely rebook.

By on Jan 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2020

Thank you for your heartwarming words. We sincerely appreciate the wonderful review. We will definitely share your compliments with Kammie. It will surely put a smile on her face! We look forward to your next stay at Extended Stay America. Thank you once again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Business Business

Elevator broken my entire stay. Staff never around halls smelled dirty, and no amenities

By on Nov 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 13, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for your disappointment with the lack of amenities and the issues you encountered with the elevator. Your feedback will be shared with our maintenance team for review and action. We also apologize for the poor service you experienced and for the cleanliness issues you encountered. We are working with our front desk and housekeeping departments so that they are more diligent going forward. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon for a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on Aug 30, 2019

4
Family

The property was well taken care of and the staff were all very accommodating. The rooms are clean and beds were comfy. The price was fair. I would stay there again.

By on Aug 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2019

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. We are so pleased you enjoyed our well-maintained property and that you found us to be a great value. We are also glad you liked our courteous service and your spotless room and the comfort of your bedding. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

By on Aug 8, 2019

2
Family

Bugs, pool not open, continental breakfast a joke.

By , from Chico on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2019

Thank you for the review of your stay. We are sorry you were unable to take advantage of our pool and also regret our breakfast offerings were not of your liking. We will make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our breakfast offerings. We have informed our pest control provider and are working to ensure procedures are being followed to prevent such issues in the future. We appreciate your patience and hope you will give us the opportunity in the future to make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Family Friends Family

Comfortable and had enough space but lacked a few things. There was no extra sheets and we had to go and pick them up on the first floor ourselves when we asked for the extra linens.

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2019

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America for your stay. We are glad you liked our comfortable, spacious rooms and had a pleasant stay. However, we regret the disappointment you had with our hotel policy. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you back. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Business Business

The refrigerator in the room was very noisy and the air conditioning was noisy and difficult to control. Also, the blow dryer didn't work.

By on Jul 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2019

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We are truly sorry maintenance issue was not up to par, and we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we want to let you know we are already working to address the problems you mentioned. Our appropriate team conducts routine maintenance throughout the hotel on a regular structured program basis. Your review highlights where we need to refocus our efforts, and we assure you we will. We hope you will consider giving our hotel another chance so we can leave you with a much better impression on your next visit.  Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family with small children Family

Pathetic property that is not clean. No staff to help. Room was dirty and smelly. I would avoid it

By on Jul 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the service issues you encountered and also apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh accommodations during your stay. We are working with our front desk and housekeeping departments to make sure all procedures are being followed, so this does not happen again. Please give us another chance to redeem ourselves. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Pleasanton - Chabot Drive

4555 Chabot Drive, Pleasanton, CA 94588
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Pleasanton-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Pleasanton---Chabot-Drive.h84357-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Pleasanton-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Pleasanton---Chabot-Drive.h84357-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Pleasanton-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Pleasanton---Chabot-Drive.h84357-p2.Hotel-Reviews