Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I love the friendliness of the staff, the pool!! Beds were comfortable and the AC was working properly. I didn’t like how the dirty the carpet was and the noise levels. I had neighbors who were “partying” and being vulgar past 3:30 AM.

The room was clean and staff were very helpful. Because of the pandemic every thing in town was closed up.

Had lot of promise when I looked at the place online, but upon arrival a totally different place was actually presented. Pool is smaller than the pictures and old and outdated and caulking to try to waterproof the tiles and water was dirty and not nearly enough umbrellas and shade. Visited during Covid 19 July 4th weekend but had to buy food with a drink and the food was real basic. Place overall was dirty and super dated and rundown and needs a multimillion dollar remodel. Parking is not covered and it hits 110-120 degrees regularly. Would not recommend and will not stay here again. Pay another hundred to two hundred for a nicer “resort”. You’ll thank me later.

The rooms were noisy and management was rude. I guess you get what you pay for.

The room was not clean. The shutters on the sliding door weren't operational, stains all over the carpet, urine on the sides of the toilet and the carpeted areas in the main part of the hotel were dirty. The complimentary breakfast was fine, but I didn't feel in this cautious time they met the safety protocol. They reused menus (paper), the table wasn't wiped down and they served coffee, but the condiments for it were in an area open to anyone just picking it up with their hands. I also only saw one sanitizer station. Additionally their food & beverages were very expensive.

No amenities were available yet we were charged a resort fee anyway.

It was a beautiful property. The only bummer was because of COVID19 the pool was closed.

Staff were friendly and it’s on a golf course. Unfortunately the property is old, outdated, uncomfortable, and needs a lot of renovation.

Very clean, staffs are helpful, close proximity to the places I wanted to go and free choices of breakfast.

The advertised price is double due to $50+ fees. Leaks, dirty carpet, and maids that were harassing in spite an extended check out. Resort fee is charged daily not one time. Thin walls and leaks from other rooms heard dripping. We received 7 calls and attempts to just unlock and enter the room after having secured a later check out. Not a bargain, not pleasant.

Late checkout would Have been appreciated- only 1/2 hour allowed at $20 he after that —- I thought very unreasonable given coronavirus— it’s a near empty hotel and I didn’t complain about the $38 resort fee and parking fees — it really should be in the quoted price ——that doubled the quoted price ——but the staff was so gracious and amazing and respectful of feeding us etc

There is a lot of tradition surrounding this property and we enjoyed the nostalgic photos everywhere. However, the property is showing it's age. The plumbing was noisy, and we had no hot water on our final morning before departing. The front desk staff were all incredible and the best asset they have at this time.

There wasnt really anything special. It was like stayin at a regular place

I LOVED EVERYTHING!!! the only thing was the bathroom floor near the

Great property...tremendous history and very nice room

There was no coffee in room. Coffee maker was full of old water. Room was noisy. Free breakfast was not much more than coffee.

76-661 Highway 111 Indian Wells CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to San Jacinto Mountains
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining

San Jacinto Mountains is a short stroll from Indian Wells Resort Hotel, and other popular attractions like Indian Wells Tennis Garden are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 155-room, 3.5-star resort has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM. Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite fine-dining restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

All 155 rooms provide patios, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, safes, and ironing boards are also available.


Property features

At Indian Wells Resort Hotel, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. Valet parking is available for USD 8.00 per night. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this golf resort include outdoor tennis courts, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space.

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom

2 Double Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room

2 Double Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room (Pool or Golf View)

2 Double Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Everyone (79) Couples (14) Family (20)
5
Family with small children

I love the friendliness of the staff, the pool!! Beds were comfortable and the AC was working properly. I didn’t like how the dirty the carpet was and the noise levels. I had neighbors who were “partying” and being vulgar past 3:30 AM.

By , from Chino Hills on Aug 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2020

Thank you for the review Luna. I am sorry about the noisy neighbors. Please call us next time and we will go over there and quiet them down.

4
Partner Couples

The room was clean and staff were very helpful. Because of the pandemic every thing in town was closed up.

By , from LA on Jul 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2020

thank you for the review, hopefully we will get through this all and be back to normal soon.

2
Family with small children

Had lot of promise when I looked at the place online, but upon arrival a totally different place was actually presented. Pool is smaller than the pictures and old and outdated and caulking to try to waterproof the tiles and water was dirty and not nearly enough umbrellas and shade. Visited during Covid 19 July 4th weekend but had to buy food with a drink and the food was real basic. Place overall was dirty and super dated and rundown and needs a multimillion dollar remodel. Parking is not covered and it hits 110-120 degrees regularly. Would not recommend and will not stay here again. Pay another hundred to two hundred for a nicer “resort”. You’ll thank me later.

By , from Oceanside California on Jul 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2020

We are a 3 star resort and present ourselves as a 3 star resort. All of our pictures we have online are accurate. So it is probably for the best you stay at a 5 star resort next time. Thank you for your review.

1
Family

The rooms were noisy and management was rude. I guess you get what you pay for.

By on Jul 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2020

Sorry to hear you did not like our property.

2
Partner Couples

The room was not clean. The shutters on the sliding door weren't operational, stains all over the carpet, urine on the sides of the toilet and the carpeted areas in the main part of the hotel were dirty. The complimentary breakfast was fine, but I didn't feel in this cautious time they met the safety protocol. They reused menus (paper), the table wasn't wiped down and they served coffee, but the condiments for it were in an area open to anyone just picking it up with their hands. I also only saw one sanitizer station. Additionally their food & beverages were very expensive.

By , from Phoenix, Az on Jun 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2020

Sorry to hear we did not meet your standards. We are doing our best to follow all guidelines during this time period. We have multiple stations for hand sanitizer. I have also informed housekeeping of the issues you had in the room itself.

3
Partner Couples

No amenities were available yet we were charged a resort fee anyway.

By , from Denver on Jun 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2020

The resort fee includes use of the fitness center, newspaper in the lobby each morning, breakfast and wifi. All of those amenities are available.

5
Family Family

It was a beautiful property. The only bummer was because of COVID19 the pool was closed.

By , from California on Jun 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2020

Thank you very much. And by next weekend we will finally be allowed to open up the pool. We hope to see you again soon!!

3
Family

Staff were friendly and it’s on a golf course. Unfortunately the property is old, outdated, uncomfortable, and needs a lot of renovation.

By , from Fresno, California on Jun 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are constantly trying to upgrade the property. We installed new flooring and carpeting last year and are putting in new AC units this year. So we do are best to keep it updated.

5
Family Business Business

Very clean, staffs are helpful, close proximity to the places I wanted to go and free choices of breakfast.

By , from Oceanside on Jun 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2020

Thank you very much. We appreciate it !!

4
Everyone

By on May 28, 2020

Review comment responded on May 28, 2020

Thank you very much!!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Palm-Springs-Hotels-Indian-Wells-Resort-Hotel.h14026-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Palm-Springs-Hotels-Indian-Wells-Resort-Hotel.h14026-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Palm-Springs-Hotels-Indian-Wells-Resort-Hotel.h14026-p2.Hotel-Reviews