Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Clean rooms, staff is friendly and available to help with any needs. Only downside was having to walk across the road to access pool and beach but overall the hotel wasn’t bad.

The service was terrible. Our room was not serviced one day of a 4 night stay. No refresh of towels, coffee, or taking out trash. I went to desk to get towels on 3rd day to be told they didn’t have any towels available until the next morning. Trash everywhere on property. There is NOT room service available and no traditional toiletries. There is a 3-in-1 Shampoo/conditioner/soap in shower and that is all. There was not any hand soap, lotion, etc. The hotel is very misleading as represented online. I would not book this from again. It should be one star only.

we waited in line for 30 min because they only had 1 person to check people in. Found out our room wasn't ready because they only had 1 housekeeper. Waited until 7 30 to get our room. They tried to charge us resort fees because Orbitz didn't charge. Asked for more towels, never got them. The tub drained very slow. Bed was wore out and uncomfortable

Staff was rude, photos online were not the same, hotel was ran down, "ocean view" was blocked by other buildings, and no parking. When we told security cars were parked with no tag, they reaponded with "thats not my problem"

Due to corona some amenities were greatly affected.

Great customer service allowed a later checkout, very courteous

No comments- Horrific... No customer service - Room smelled like mold- tiles in bathroom falling apart-

I liked the location, I didn't like the strong smoke smell from my room

Everything was great great everything everything was great great everything everything was great great great great great great great great great great great great great

I wasn’t able to make it had an accident on the road and they didn’t even want to help not one bit

Out of the 3 times I've travelled to Florida in the last 8 months, by far the best hotel I've stayed at.

Pool was closed 3 of the 6 days we were there. We went a whole day with no towels so we had to use our beach towels to shower. Killed a COCKROACH in the room. Toilet didn’t flush when we arrived. Refrigerator didn’t keep food very cold.

Location was nice, rooms were relatively clean...a few stray hairs that couldn't have been left in the bathroom. Instead of offering soap dispensers for your handwashing and 3 in 1 soap for "all washing" in the shower....maybe invest in the little bottles like the mainstream does. My room was lacking a shower curtain but I had extra towels to soak up the run-off. I noticed a outlet hanging out of the wall under my sink. It was just another night in a hotel for me, but above budget and less than desired amenities to report. This place could be great with a little more effort from its ownership.

This property was clean and convenient other attractions in the area. It was an easy check in procedure. It is not a lot of extra fluff, but it was nice and clean. Thank you for the stay.

Front Beach Road Panama City Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Shipwreck Island Waterpark and Ripley's Believe It or Not
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located in Long Beach, Ocean Breeze By The Sea is within a mile (2 km) of popular sights such as Ripley's Believe It or Not and WonderWorks. This 96-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

All 96 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include phones, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Ocean Breeze By The Sea offers free WiFi in public areas and coffee in a common area. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

2 Queens Beds, Lagoon Facing, Non-Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard - Run of The House

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Lagoon View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

2 Queen Beds, Gulf Facing, Non-Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Ocean Breeze By The Sea

Everyone (24) Couples (4) Family (16)
5
Family Partner Couples Friends

Clean rooms, staff is friendly and available to help with any needs. Only downside was having to walk across the road to access pool and beach but overall the hotel wasn’t bad.

By on Jul 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2020

We appreciate your kind words on our rooms and staff. Thank you for staying with Ocean Breeze!

1
Family Family

The service was terrible. Our room was not serviced one day of a 4 night stay. No refresh of towels, coffee, or taking out trash. I went to desk to get towels on 3rd day to be told they didn’t have any towels available until the next morning. Trash everywhere on property. There is NOT room service available and no traditional toiletries. There is a 3-in-1 Shampoo/conditioner/soap in shower and that is all. There was not any hand soap, lotion, etc. The hotel is very misleading as represented online. I would not book this from again. It should be one star only.

By , from KY on Jun 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2020

Due to COVID-19, housekeeping only enters rooms when service is requested to limit human contact. We apologize if this was not communicated properly at check-in.

1
Family

we waited in line for 30 min because they only had 1 person to check people in. Found out our room wasn't ready because they only had 1 housekeeper. Waited until 7 30 to get our room. They tried to charge us resort fees because Orbitz didn't charge. Asked for more towels, never got them. The tub drained very slow. Bed was wore out and uncomfortable

By , from Georgia on Jun 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2020

We apologize for the delayed check-in process. Our resort fees are charged at check-in time, but we are sorry for any confusion. We will have our maintenance address the tub issue.

1
Friends

Staff was rude, photos online were not the same, hotel was ran down, "ocean view" was blocked by other buildings, and no parking. When we told security cars were parked with no tag, they reaponded with "thats not my problem"

By , from Lexington, ky on Jun 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2020

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will address your feedback internally.

2
Everyone

By on May 20, 2020

Review comment responded on May 21, 2020

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy you stay at Ocean Breeze. Please let us know how we could have improved your visit.

4
Friends

Due to corona some amenities were greatly affected.

By on Mar 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We will address your comments on the amenities internally.

5
Friends Business Business

Great customer service allowed a later checkout, very courteous

By on Mar 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.

4
Everyone

By on Dec 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 16, 2019

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.

1
Partner Couples

No comments- Horrific... No customer service - Room smelled like mold- tiles in bathroom falling apart-

By on Nov 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2019

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will address your feedback with management.

3
Everyone

I liked the location, I didn't like the strong smoke smell from my room

By on Nov 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2019

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will address your feedback internally.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Panama-City-Hotels-Ocean-Breeze-By-The-Sea.h855730-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Panama-City-Hotels-Ocean-Breeze-By-The-Sea.h855730-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Panama-City-Hotels-Ocean-Breeze-By-The-Sea.h855730-p2.Hotel-Reviews