Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Close to the lake

Rooms were dated and poorly maintained. We had many broken appliances in our kitchen, to the point where they were unusable. When we’d call for replacement towels, etc, they would always bring us the incorrect items. Parking is extremely limited (even on weekdays) so if you come back to the resort after 5pm, prepare to have to park across the street behind Chipotle and either hike over or wait for their shuttle (if it happens to be running during that time).

They would not refund our trip even thou we called 48 hr before to cancel. They had fires and needed to evacuate. Orbitz did not help with it either

Good property at a nice location at South Lake Tahoe. Right in front of a beach. Next to restaurants.

We enjoyed our stay

Access to the beach and boat rental on site

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!OLD, SMELLY AND BUGS. NEED I SAY MORE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Daniel at check in was awesome. This was a great resort. I never understand why resorts charge you a resort fee and then additionally for parking though.

Spacious room, close to the beach, pharmacies and restaurants, walking distance to the casinos and Gondola. But rooms with balcony have ugly views , it is either facing the street or parking lot, no privacy

Very nice and clean hotel. Only issue is at weekends need to park cross street. But they have shuttle. Great location. Will back again

Nice condos with testable prices. Excellent staff. Very convenient location.

It was good. No complaints. Property was clean and in a location where food and casinos were wslkable

apart from offsite parking everthing was spot on and the team upgraded our room through 2 nights. Offsite parking is what makes the experience sub optimal but still the property is top notch

Great location, kitchens were well equipped, rooms were very spacious. The only negative was that I left my wallet in the room when I took my kids down to the lake. My husband was asleep so we were locked out for half an hour and the hotel was very unwilling to help us. They were going to send security up to let us in- nobody ever came. Fortunately, my husband finally let us in.

Ski Run Blvd South Lake Tahoe CA

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Lake Tahoe
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort by Diamond Resorts places you next to Lake Tahoe and within a mile (2 km) of other popular attractions like Heavenly Gondola. This 3.5-star aparthotel has 364 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and an indoor pool.


Dining

This aparthotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge.


Rooms

Each apartment is individually decorated and features a kitchenette with a refrigerator and a microwave. A TV comes with cable channels and a DVD player, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, free local calls, and a safe. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort by Diamond Resorts features an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a gym. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and express check-out.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, Kitchen

1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Condo, Non Smoking (Run of House)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Kitchen

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort by Diamond Resorts

Everyone (42) Couples (35) Family (62) Other (5) Friends (8)
3
Family

Close to the lake

By on Nov 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you had an overall enjoyable experience and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

2
Family with small children

Rooms were dated and poorly maintained. We had many broken appliances in our kitchen, to the point where they were unusable. When we’d call for replacement towels, etc, they would always bring us the incorrect items. Parking is extremely limited (even on weekdays) so if you come back to the resort after 5pm, prepare to have to park across the street behind Chipotle and either hike over or wait for their shuttle (if it happens to be running during that time).

By on Oct 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you experienced some inconveniences and have relayed your feedback to the appropriate management teams. We hope to see you again in the future.

1
Partner Couples

They would not refund our trip even thou we called 48 hr before to cancel. They had fires and needed to evacuate. Orbitz did not help with it either

By on Sep 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2021

Good Afternoon, Thank you for contacting us regarding your recent reservation. If you would be so kind as to provide the reservation details such as the booking name and dates of stay we would be more than happy to look into this. We were offering free cancellation to anyone that contacted the resort directly; however please be advised that the refund and cancellation is ultimately up to the third party company you booked with in correlation with their cancellation policies as we are unable to cancel, or alter third party reservations.

5
Family with small children

Good property at a nice location at South Lake Tahoe. Right in front of a beach. Next to restaurants.

By on Jul 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay. We are please to hear that you had an overall enjoyable experience and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

4
Family

We enjoyed our stay

By on Jul 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you had an overall enjoyable time with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

5
Family

Access to the beach and boat rental on site

By on Jul 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable vacation and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

1
Family

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!OLD, SMELLY AND BUGS. NEED I SAY MORE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By on Jul 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2021

Good Evening, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay. Our management team would like the chance to speak with you about your review and any questions or concerns you have regarding your recent reservation. Please feel free to contact the resort directly and ask for management.

5
Partner Couples

Daniel at check in was awesome. This was a great resort. I never understand why resorts charge you a resort fee and then additionally for parking though.

By on Jul 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2021

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

3
Everyone

By on Jul 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable vacation and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

2
Family

Spacious room, close to the beach, pharmacies and restaurants, walking distance to the casinos and Gondola. But rooms with balcony have ugly views , it is either facing the street or parking lot, no privacy

By on May 12, 2021

Review comment responded on May 12, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you experienced any inconveniences with your room location during your time with us. If you would like to further discuss any concerns with our management team please feel free to reach out to the resort directly as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. We hope to see you again in the future.

Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort by Diamond Resorts

901 Ski Run Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/South-Lake-Tahoe-Hotels-Lake-Tahoe-Vacation-Resort-by-Diamond-Resorts.h64098-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /South-Lake-Tahoe-Hotels-Lake-Tahoe-Vacation-Resort-by-Diamond-Resorts.h64098-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/South-Lake-Tahoe-Hotels-Lake-Tahoe-Vacation-Resort-by-Diamond-Resorts.h64098-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions