Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nice dining area Ran out of utensils when eating breakfast. Only valet parking

Amazing stay! Love this hotel. Always clean and super friendly

I have been staying at this resort for years and the experience has gotten much worse. Great location and size of rooms but one of the worst parking experiences and hidden fees I have had the displeasure of experiencing. Mandatory outrageously priced valet parking which is understaffed and mismanaged. I had to wait in the lobby for an hour and a half with two young children to get my vehicle on check out. There are many other great options nearby and I will be staying at alternative from now on.

Very close to shops and restaurants. Room was not very clean Toiletries were used, broken cap, half empty Matress was old, lumpy Had to wait 15 minutes for valet(at 5 a.m.)

Beautiful property and very friendly and helpful staff. Unfortunately the walls are thin and we didn't enjoy our neighbors. The Wi-fi was most upsetting as we also had business to take care of while vacationing and had to pay for faster wifi, which still was cumbersome and slow and only worked when we were in the front half of our room. Please bring your wifi up to speed for this day and age.

Great place. The pillows suck. The pillows suck. They need like 8 to a bed. Great staff. the Pillows suck.

Welcoming, cost feel, good architecture and great location. Did not like the resort fee and the fact that there is no self parking.

Great location, clean, friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Somewhat difficult to access and congested area for parking at check-in. Cost for parking a little to costly.

I’ve stayed at this property several times always clean and location is great the breakfast buffet is a nice addition Also would recommend to anyone for a family stay or just a guys weekend in Tahoe

The property was conveniently located (about 1/2 mile walk to the lake, close to Heavenly Village and gondola). Negatives are that the hotel does not cover access to the lake. We have to pay $10 per person just to get on the closest beach, but there are many other beaches around the lake with free access. The hotel is getting very old and rooms not maintained well, the toilet ran all day and night, the refrigerator made loud clunking noises and drains were clogged. Valet was extremely slow at times (waited 45 minutes for our car). Pool was crowded and water was very murky, the kids only went in the pool once.

My husband and I thought the location was excellent

Location and ambience. Efficient valet service, frankly I was hesitant in the beginning looking at their number of guests. Need a change in their breakfast menu especially for their long term guests.

We enjoy the place. Good breakfast. The kids had a bless time at the pool.

Nice hotel great location but needs updating . The rooms are spacious and I like the idea of having a pool

We liked the spacious rooms, breakfast, and happy hour.

Lake Tahoe Blvd South Lake Tahoe CA

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Heavenly Gondola and The Shops at Heavenly Village
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining

Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel is adjacent to popular attractions such as Heavenly Gondola and The Shops at Heavenly Village. This 400-room, 3.5-star resort has an indoor pool along with free in-room WiFi and a fitness center.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 7 AM to 10 AM. This resort is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 42-inch a flat-screen TV with digital channels. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a sitting area, a refrigerator, and a microwave.


Property features

At Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is offered for USD 19.00 per day. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and concierge services. Other amenities at this ski resort include conference space, express check-out, and free newspapers.

Room options

Premium Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 6

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible Roll In Shower Hearing Impaired

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Standard Suite, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 6

2 Queen Patio Suite

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel

Everyone (133) Couples (93) Business (2) Family (76) Friends (9) Other (3)
5
Families

Nice dining area Ran out of utensils when eating breakfast. Only valet parking

By on Oct 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2019

Thank you for staying with us; we appreciate your feedback.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2019

Thank you for staying with us.

5
Families

Amazing stay! Love this hotel. Always clean and super friendly

By on Oct 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2019

Thank you for staying with us; we are glad you had an amazing stay and hope to see you again soon.

2
Family with small children

I have been staying at this resort for years and the experience has gotten much worse. Great location and size of rooms but one of the worst parking experiences and hidden fees I have had the displeasure of experiencing. Mandatory outrageously priced valet parking which is understaffed and mismanaged. I had to wait in the lobby for an hour and a half with two young children to get my vehicle on check out. There are many other great options nearby and I will be staying at alternative from now on.

By on Oct 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. Please be aware the resort fee is disclosed on the main Orbitz booking page directly under the room rate when choosing a room type, and the parking fee is disclosed on the same page under Important Information: "Valet parking fee: USD 19.00 per day (in/out privileges)". While we are a valet only property, some guests prefer to pay to self-park in the Harrahs Casino lot next door, or pay to park in the Heavenly garage down the street.

3
Partner Couples

Very close to shops and restaurants. Room was not very clean Toiletries were used, broken cap, half empty Matress was old, lumpy Had to wait 15 minutes for valet(at 5 a.m.)

By on Oct 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2019

Thank you for staying with us; we are glad you enjoyed our convenient location. We apologize that your room was not cleaned properly and we hope that you contacted the Front Desk so we could address this for you in a timely manner. With regards to the valet, at 5am we do not have a full-time valet staff on duty yet, so there can be a small delay for our overnight staff to retrieve the car.

3
Families

Beautiful property and very friendly and helpful staff. Unfortunately the walls are thin and we didn't enjoy our neighbors. The Wi-fi was most upsetting as we also had business to take care of while vacationing and had to pay for faster wifi, which still was cumbersome and slow and only worked when we were in the front half of our room. Please bring your wifi up to speed for this day and age.

By on Oct 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We hope that you spoke to the Front Desk about the wifi issues you experienced so that we could address this for you.

4
Family with small children

Great place. The pillows suck. The pillows suck. They need like 8 to a bed. Great staff. the Pillows suck.

By on Oct 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay but we apologize that you did not find the pillows satisfactory. We appreciate your feedback and will pass it on to our management team.

4
Everyone

Welcoming, cost feel, good architecture and great location. Did not like the resort fee and the fact that there is no self parking.

By on Sep 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2019

Thank you for staying with us; we are glad to hear you enjoyed our convenient location. Please be aware the resort fee is disclosed on the Orbitz booking page directly under the room rate. With regards to the parking, while we are a valet-only property, some guests who prefer to self-park can pay to park in the Casino lot next door to us.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2019

Thank you for staying with us.

5
Everyone

By on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2019

Thank you for staying with us.

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Lake-Tahoe-Hotels-Lake-Tahoe-Resort-Hotel.h19285-p2.Hotel-Reviews