Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Newer hotel. Clean. Reasonable price. Mask still needed???

Traveling during a pandemic isn’t easy. The hotel is new and clean. You can ask the front desk when the room was last used, it’s comforting to know the last guest left a week ago. Overall felt safe and would recommend for quick visits.

A/c smelled like mildew. Very disappointed because we stayed there to escape the heat.

There was a $150 deposit that was not advertised on Orbitz.

1. We reserved a 2 queen bed room online, we asked about also booking a second adjoining room for friends that would also be needing a room also but we were told that they didn’t offer those at this hotel. After arriving to our room, we saw a door that opened to the room next to us. It’s crazy that the manager of the hotel doesn’t know if they offer adjoining rooms? 2. We could hear the conversations of the Guests in the rooms next to us and we could hear every step of the people on the floor above us. I don’t ever remember a hotel that I’ve stayed in that has been this bad.

Very clean surroundings and nice receptionists. They let us stay one hour later to wait for my flight.

Very friendly staff and breakfast was great. We checked in late and it was a breeze.

Sean at front desk deserves a raise!!! After infuriating day of traveling and missing 2 flights we arrive. The Hilton was still undergoing some construction. However Sean was there in the middle of the night. Extremely helpful and kind to us. We requested a rollaway bed. He delivered immediately even though he had no idea where they were. Our entire stay he was very accommodating. We needed two queen beds, but all of them were full. immediately when one was available he had us moved directly across the hall. Great staff

Lake Center Drive Lake Forest CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free covered self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Hilton Garden Inn Irvine Spectrum Lake Forest places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like FivePoint Amphitheatre and Irvine Spectrum Center. This 148-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

The 148 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, coffee makers, and free local calls. 48-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities. Change of towels is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Hilton Garden Inn Irvine Spectrum Lake Forest have access to an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a microwave in a common area.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed (With Drinks-Snacks)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Irvine Spectrum Lake Forest

Everyone (6) Couples (2) Family (5)
5
Family

Newer hotel. Clean. Reasonable price. Mask still needed???

By on Mar 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and rating. We are happy to see you had a great stay with us. For all guest safety we do still require masks in all our common areas. If you are ever in the area again please keep us in mind. We would love to have you back staying with us.

4
Everyone

By on Feb 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2021

We appreciate your feedback! We hope you visit us again soon.

5
Everyone

By on Jan 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2021

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing!

4
Everyone

By on Oct 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing and we sincerely hope to see you again.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We hope you'll stay with us again soon!

4
Business Business

Traveling during a pandemic isn’t easy. The hotel is new and clean. You can ask the front desk when the room was last used, it’s comforting to know the last guest left a week ago. Overall felt safe and would recommend for quick visits.

By on Jun 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2020

We are happy to see you had a great experience here at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine Spectrum! We take pride in the service we provide to all of our guests. We hope to see you in the near future. Thank you,

3
Family

A/c smelled like mildew. Very disappointed because we stayed there to escape the heat.

By on Apr 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2020

We apologize we did not meet your expectations. We hope you give us another opportunity in the near future. Thank you,

4
Partner Couples Business Business

There was a $150 deposit that was not advertised on Orbitz.

By , from Colorado springs on Mar 2, 2020

3
Friends Business Business

1. We reserved a 2 queen bed room online, we asked about also booking a second adjoining room for friends that would also be needing a room also but we were told that they didn’t offer those at this hotel. After arriving to our room, we saw a door that opened to the room next to us. It’s crazy that the manager of the hotel doesn’t know if they offer adjoining rooms? 2. We could hear the conversations of the Guests in the rooms next to us and we could hear every step of the people on the floor above us. I don’t ever remember a hotel that I’ve stayed in that has been this bad.

By , from Irvine spectrum on Feb 27, 2020

5
Family

Very clean surroundings and nice receptionists. They let us stay one hour later to wait for my flight.

By on Jan 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 20, 2020

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our front desk staff helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Hilton Garden Inn Irvine Spectrum Lake Forest

23131 Lake Center Drive, Lake Forest, CA 92630
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Lake-Forest-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Irvine-Spectrum-Lake-Forest.h2597717-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Lake-Forest-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Irvine-Spectrum-Lake-Forest.h2597717-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Lake-Forest-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Irvine-Spectrum-Lake-Forest.h2597717-p2.Hotel-Reviews