Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Its a trashy place, you get what you pay for...numerous isues but the night audit worker Star went above and beyond to accommodate us.

Because The hotel was dirty and it was my turn to stay in another hotel

This property is in dire need of a modern renovation. It is outdated and the overall room gave me the ‘heebee jeebees’ due to the overall condition and first impression.

Non smoking room smelled of smoke. TV did not work.

My 90 yr old mother and I stayed here and asked for a non smoking ground floor room. We were placed in a smoking room that was horrible. The air conditioner was being held up inside the room with 2x4 wood and stunk. At 2am a couple was arguing loudly outside and woke us up by pounding on our door for no reason. The police we called and it was hours before we could go back to sleep before having to drive across state. I tried to cintact the mgr for a week after to try to get even a partial refund but was told she was not there everytime I called. I will NEVER stay here again.

First room they gave me was still dirty with trash and beds not clean we switched rooms and the toilet was complete stopped up in it I know it was a cheap room but they need to at least clean them I was scared to even lay in the bed so we left it at 5:00 in the am

Red stains on sheets, cigarette ashes on bedside table and floor. Looked like it hadn’t been vacuumed in weeks. Called front desk within minutes and asked for a refund to go someplace else as I didn’t feel comfortable sleeping there after what I had seen! Said they can’t give me a refund until tomorrow. Spend most of the night at Denny’s. Didn’t sleep...

First, this was my last choice of hotels but for a price of $48 I didn't expect much. However, there were 3 ladies at the front desk and only one was checking in guests while one as on the computer and the other was writing on papers on her clipboard. There were about 4 people trying to get checked in at the same time. Second, the room smelled like stale cigarettes, I was not aware that it was a smoking room as I am not a smoker. There were stains on the carpet, stains on both chairs, stains on sheets of one of the beds, and there was mold growing around the shower tiles. The sheets of the bed without the stains smelled clean but they were definitely old. I was thankful that I brought my own blanket because there was no way I was using that nasty looking blanket under the comforter. Needless to say, my feet never touched the ground, I kept my shoes on to walk, I waited until the morning to take a shower so I would not smell like stale cigarettes all day and I placed a towel in the bottom of the tub to stand on while showering. I guess it was ok and what I should have expected for a $48 hotel - which I overpaid for because I booked through Orbitz. Apparently the rooms were only $35. So not only a disappointing room, but a disappointment with the only travel service I have ever used.

Convenient being next to a Denny's restaurant. Staff was pleasant. Simple continental breakfast was good.

The rooms look absolutely nothing like the picture, the bedding was not cleaned, the room smelled and the bathroom was gross. Granted, the price was $56/night.. however, motel 6 is cheaper than that and is actually better.

The rooms doesnt look like the picture, The sheets smelled and there were hair in the pillow

Ok for the price, very limited breakfast. Easy walk to Pizza Hut and convenience store

Very good price !!! Kindness staff check in !!! Good position !!! Room not very clean

Was now clean and for the price was getto.... The carpet was dirty no bed spread . just smelled awful....

great price and location the only thing is that i booked a non-smoking room and i believe i was given a smoking room cause it smelled cigarette

The place is really outdated and filthy! The staff was friendly, but wouldnt recommend staying there.

Older property, used to be cleaner. Age and change of hands have left it in disrepair.

E. Andy Devine Avenue Kingman AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Business center

Knights Inn Kingman is located 2.6 mi (4.1 km) from Cerbat Cliffs Golf Course and within a 10-minute drive of Mohave Museum of History and Arts. This 145-room hotel has an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Knights Inn Kingman's 145 rooms provide coffee makers, free local calls, and desks. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Rooms also include free toiletries.


Property features

At Knights Inn Kingman, guests have access to an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. You can take advantage of free parking, along with limo/town car service. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a computer station, laundry facilities, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Suite, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed (Pet Friendly)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Kitchenette (Pet Friendly)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Knights Inn Kingman

Everyone (22) Couples (5) Family (18)
1
Family

Its a trashy place, you get what you pay for...numerous isues but the night audit worker Star went above and beyond to accommodate us.

By on Apr 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2021

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made . I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations and for the inconvenience this caused you. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to our services to ensure we offer a better experience and overall impression of our facilities. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience and change your perception of our hotel.

1
Family Family

Because The hotel was dirty and it was my turn to stay in another hotel

By on Apr 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2021

I sincerely apologize for your experience; this is not the impression we want to leave our valued guests with. I do want you to know that we take guest comments very seriously and that all the issues you have brought to our attention are being promptly addressed. Our guest satisfaction is vital to our success and your feedback will promote needed changes. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have a chance to provide you with a superior experience and change your perception of our hotel and services.

2
Family

This property is in dire need of a modern renovation. It is outdated and the overall room gave me the ‘heebee jeebees’ due to the overall condition and first impression.

By on Feb 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2021

We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations and would like to invite you to stay with us again on your next visit to the area.

1
Family

Non smoking room smelled of smoke. TV did not work.

By , from 67 on Nov 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2020

Thank you so much for bringing to our attention the issues that you encountered with our appliance and electronics. Your comfort and convenience is our top priority, as always. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.

1
Everyone

By on Sep 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2020

We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations and would like to invite you to stay with us again on your next visit to the area.

1
Family Family

My 90 yr old mother and I stayed here and asked for a non smoking ground floor room. We were placed in a smoking room that was horrible. The air conditioner was being held up inside the room with 2x4 wood and stunk. At 2am a couple was arguing loudly outside and woke us up by pounding on our door for no reason. The police we called and it was hours before we could go back to sleep before having to drive across state. I tried to cintact the mgr for a week after to try to get even a partial refund but was told she was not there everytime I called. I will NEVER stay here again.

By on Jun 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2020

I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced during your recent stay with us. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. While we do not allow guests to smoke in non-smoking rooms, it occasionally happens that they do and your feedback will help us to address the issue more effectively. Please do know that we do request that noisy guests quiet down in the evening hours to allow other guests to enjoy a peaceful night's sleep. Thank you for bringing this matters to attention. Our primary goal is to provide all guests with an enjoyable experience and it is troubling to know that you faced such a usual experience. We take this quite seriously and have shared your feedback with management so that appropriate steps can be taken. Thank you again for taking the time for sharing this experience and for your valuable business.

1
Family

First room they gave me was still dirty with trash and beds not clean we switched rooms and the toilet was complete stopped up in it I know it was a cheap room but they need to at least clean them I was scared to even lay in the bed so we left it at 5:00 in the am

By , from Lena ms on Mar 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2020

I regret to read that you found this experience to be so unsatisfactory due to issues which should have been promptly attended to. It is our primary aim to give you a five star experience and it is disheartening to hear that this is not the impression we left you with. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the service that you did not receive regarding the necessity of correcting such issues as quickly as possible.Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

3
Everyone

By on Mar 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

Thank you for your honest feedback. We hope to hear more from you for us to know where we need to improve more. We will continue to improve our services for us to serve our customers better and make sure that they have a comfortable stay. I do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2020

It was our pleasure to provide you with such a wonderful experience. Please do come see us again very soon!

1
Business Business

Red stains on sheets, cigarette ashes on bedside table and floor. Looked like it hadn’t been vacuumed in weeks. Called front desk within minutes and asked for a refund to go someplace else as I didn’t feel comfortable sleeping there after what I had seen! Said they can’t give me a refund until tomorrow. Spend most of the night at Denny’s. Didn’t sleep...

By , from Kingman AZ on Feb 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2020

We are so sorry to learn about this incident during your recent stay. This is certainly not taken lightly and has been forwarded to management for review. Providing our guests with an enjoyable experience is of extreme importance to us and for that reason we are incredibly sorry that we missed the mark. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement. Thank you for staying with us.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Kingman-Hotels-Knights-Inn-Kingman.h1177932-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Kingman-Hotels-Knights-Inn-Kingman.h1177932-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Kingman-Hotels-Knights-Inn-Kingman.h1177932-p2.Hotel-Reviews