Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Room smelled like cigarettes and weed. No breakfast served, and no water in vending machines.

We stayed in a room on the top floor. Non smoking. Looking down the hall, most were not smoking. However, I couldn’t sleep most of the night bc our room smelled like cigarette smoke filtering in along with someone smoking pot. It was awful!! When I pulled back the sheets on the bed it looked as if someone had already slept in them. Not pulled tight like a freshly made bed. The beds are hard, the pillows are super small. I’m actually going to file a formal complaint! This place sucks! Also, to make things worse after not getting any sleep ..... I go downstairs thinking well at least I’ll have breakfast. Guess what?? It was 9:08 and they close the breakfast bar at 9:00!!!! Ugh!!! I want a refund!!!

when we entered the room, it smelled like mildew. The carpet was dirty and wet. The air conditioner was blowing the smelly/wet air.

This hotels really needs to be updated. The odor in the room was awful. Bedding was so old with cigarette smoking holes in the blanket. Marijuana smell lingered for 2 days.......Also I was asked for a cash deposit that I knew nothing about.

Rooms were not clean. Tile floor was dirty and sticky. Carpet needed vacuming..dirt in corners. Second bathroon sink was filled with dirty water. Bedding was clean and bed was comfortable. Entire facility needs an deep cleaning.

I have stayed here many times, but my most recent stay was a little disappointing. The room was clean and comfortable. However, the breakfast was the worst I've ever had there. They've changed the way they prepare breakfast, and the quality declined mightily.

nice hotel. only stayed overnight, so didn't have tie to enjoy all the perks.

I like it it was nice tha breakfest was great they ppl is nice

I had made a mistake on my reservation and the hotel staff accommodated me. Tammy was very nice. However I slept in a little bit and still got downstairs in time for breakfast and there were no eggs, no gravy, no coffee, no orange juice, and no waffle batter.

Could smell cigarette smoke all evening Room comfy but air was very dry.

This hotel was at a Convenient location near family, it was a 9 hour trip, but it was worth the drive and the staff was awesome

Absolutely the most disgusting hotel I have never stayed at. If I wasn’t exhausted I would have walked out and demanded a refund. The entire hotel have smelled so badly of cigarette smoke that I woke up feeling like I couldn’t breathe .

The staff was very friendly. We was worried about a smoke smell because of the other reviees but you really could only smell a faint smell in the elevator. Our room was prefect.

Hillcrest Rd Kansas City MO

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, Non Smoking

3 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City South

Everyone (28) Family (11)
4
Everyone

By on Dec 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 21, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3
Family Family

Room smelled like cigarettes and weed. No breakfast served, and no water in vending machines.

By , from Springfield, MO on Aug 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Both of our drink vending machines do have water. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Family Family

We stayed in a room on the top floor. Non smoking. Looking down the hall, most were not smoking. However, I couldn’t sleep most of the night bc our room smelled like cigarette smoke filtering in along with someone smoking pot. It was awful!! When I pulled back the sheets on the bed it looked as if someone had already slept in them. Not pulled tight like a freshly made bed. The beds are hard, the pillows are super small. I’m actually going to file a formal complaint! This place sucks! Also, to make things worse after not getting any sleep ..... I go downstairs thinking well at least I’ll have breakfast. Guess what?? It was 9:08 and they close the breakfast bar at 9:00!!!! Ugh!!! I want a refund!!!

By , from Bentonville AR on Mar 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 7, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced.

4
Everyone

By on Jan 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 17, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

2
Everyone

By on Sep 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

2
Family

when we entered the room, it smelled like mildew. The carpet was dirty and wet. The air conditioner was blowing the smelly/wet air.

By on Jul 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Family Family

This hotels really needs to be updated. The odor in the room was awful. Bedding was so old with cigarette smoking holes in the blanket. Marijuana smell lingered for 2 days.......Also I was asked for a cash deposit that I knew nothing about.

By on Jun 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2019

Thank you for the review, we do appreciate it. We are sorry you were not happy with your stay, we are working on many improvements and hope you will return to witness them.

3
Friends Family

Rooms were not clean. Tile floor was dirty and sticky. Carpet needed vacuming..dirt in corners. Second bathroon sink was filled with dirty water. Bedding was clean and bed was comfortable. Entire facility needs an deep cleaning.

By on Jun 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2019

Thank you for the review, we do appreciate it. We are working on many improvements, we hope you will visit again to witness them.

4
Everyone

By on May 6, 2019

Review comment responded on May 7, 2019

Thank you for the rating, we do appreciate it

3
Business Business

I have stayed here many times, but my most recent stay was a little disappointing. The room was clean and comfortable. However, the breakfast was the worst I've ever had there. They've changed the way they prepare breakfast, and the quality declined mightily.

By , from Springfield, MO us on Apr 19, 2019

Review comment responded on May 1, 2019

Thank you for the review, we do appreciate it. We actuaqlly have not changed anything about the way we prepare breakfast, I will though speak with the breakfast attendants to check as to what may have happened.