Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I was very disappointed in the amenities. No food to eat Monday-Friday basically. No microwave in the room, had to ask and was charged extra. I understand covid19 has affected us but as the rest of the world has come back I felt this was stuck in 2020!! It’s a casino. If you are short staffed? Offer more money. I didn’t get anything I thought was included like breakfast, or a shuttle back and forth to the airport because it’s just one guy whom apparently his last day was Friday. Spend money on your staff and it could have been an excellent experience!! Also there was a never ending smell of mildew and perhaps sewer backup. But it wasn’t horrible. I was hoping for an inclusive experience. But I made the best of it. Hopefully y’all can come back from Covid and be a great place to stay.

Good location and lots of restaurants

On-site casino was great.

I had to call for toilet problems twice in one week. no clean towels provided in room. the stay was not good at all.

We had a great time

Wonderful

There were several issues plaguing my stay at Hollywood Casino & Hotel. The check-in process took longer than I expected, as did the check-out process. The printers appeared to be down, and there was also an issue one of the staff members had with logging into the computer. I want to say the staff was super friendly and helpful, but the process taking longer than expected was unfortunately foreshadowing the rest of the stay. As soon as I entered the room, I noticed it wasn't cleaned entirely. There was dried food on the desk and desk chair, some of the towels didn't look washed/cleaned, and the soap dispensers were broken. I had to put the dispenser back together just to use the soap. I'm glad I just stayed one night too, because it was loud and the power kept turning off. Even though it appears to be a nice hotel and has friendly staff, my experience wasn't that great.

Couldn't get anything to eat or drink no coffee or anything. The place that was open was limited and the service was horrible.

The room itself was ok. The toiletries are in large bottles that they refill and I just didn’t care for that. The shampoo, conditioner and body wash is mounted on the wall but the body was was almost empty. The shower is very slippery and there is no where to hang your towel so you have to get out cold before you wrap up. The beds were comfortable. Fridge didn’t get cold at all

Great Place ! Fun Clean lots of dining options rooms very spacious clean friendly staff comfortable rooms great views loved it ! Casino had lots of space clean friendly staff large variety of games !

It was fine. Nothing special and I didn’t find the staff to be very friendly or helpful

The decor they had heading to the bar and casino. The beds were comfortable.

Liked access to casino and restaurants. Disliked checking in. No Information provided about facility. Didn’t tell which direction for elevators etc

Staff was incredibly unfriendly. I would not recommend staying here.

Good place to be I liked it and I got it in real nice

Casino Center Drive Maryland Heights MO

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Hollywood Casino
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Hollywood Casino is within a 5-minute walk of Hollywood Casino & Hotel St. Louis while other popular sites like Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 502-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with 7 restaurants, a casino, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

There are ample dining options with 7 onsite restaurants, including Eat Up Buffet, which specializes in American cuisine. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/cafe. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 42-inch flat-screen TVs with digital channels and pay movies. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Refrigerators, coffee makers, and free newspapers are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Hollywood Casino & Hotel St. Louis, guests enjoy a casino, a nightclub, and a 24-hour gym. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with tours or tickets, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Rodeo Tower, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Rodeo Tower, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Sunset Tower, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Sunset Tower, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Hollywood Casino & Hotel St. Louis

Everyone (21) Couples (10) Family (10)
3
Everyone

I was very disappointed in the amenities. No food to eat Monday-Friday basically. No microwave in the room, had to ask and was charged extra. I understand covid19 has affected us but as the rest of the world has come back I felt this was stuck in 2020!! It’s a casino. If you are short staffed? Offer more money. I didn’t get anything I thought was included like breakfast, or a shuttle back and forth to the airport because it’s just one guy whom apparently his last day was Friday. Spend money on your staff and it could have been an excellent experience!! Also there was a never ending smell of mildew and perhaps sewer backup. But it wasn’t horrible. I was hoping for an inclusive experience. But I made the best of it. Hopefully y’all can come back from Covid and be a great place to stay.

By on May 1, 2022

Review comment responded on May 3, 2022

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We will make sure to pass your feedback about your stay along to the proper area so that it can be looked into. We appreciate you letting us know and hope that you will come stay with us again soon. Thank you

4
Friends

Good location and lots of restaurants

By on Mar 7, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2022

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy that you had a great time! We thank you for choosing to stay with us, and hope that you will come back and see us again soon! Thank you

4
Friends

On-site casino was great.

By on Oct 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2021

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy that you had a great time! We thank you for choosing to stay with us, and hope that you will come back and see us again soon! Thank you

1
Family

I had to call for toilet problems twice in one week. no clean towels provided in room. the stay was not good at all.

By on Oct 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Family

We had a great time

By on Sep 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2021

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy that you had a great time! We thank you for choosing to stay with us, and hope that you will come back and see us again soon! Thank you

5
Partner Couples

Wonderful

By on Aug 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2021

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy that you had a great time! We thank you for choosing to stay with us, and hope that you will come back and see us again soon! Thank you

4
Everyone

By on Jun 30, 2021

2
Friends

There were several issues plaguing my stay at Hollywood Casino & Hotel. The check-in process took longer than I expected, as did the check-out process. The printers appeared to be down, and there was also an issue one of the staff members had with logging into the computer. I want to say the staff was super friendly and helpful, but the process taking longer than expected was unfortunately foreshadowing the rest of the stay. As soon as I entered the room, I noticed it wasn't cleaned entirely. There was dried food on the desk and desk chair, some of the towels didn't look washed/cleaned, and the soap dispensers were broken. I had to put the dispenser back together just to use the soap. I'm glad I just stayed one night too, because it was loud and the power kept turning off. Even though it appears to be a nice hotel and has friendly staff, my experience wasn't that great.

By on Jun 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2021

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We will make sure to pass your feedback about your stay along to the proper area so that it can be looked into. We appreciate you letting us know, and hope that you will come stay with us again soon. Thank you

4
Everyone

By on May 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4
Partner Couples

Couldn't get anything to eat or drink no coffee or anything. The place that was open was limited and the service was horrible.

By on May 14, 2021

Review comment responded on May 14, 2021

We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for staying with us!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/St.-Louis-Hotels-Hollywood-Casino-&-Hotel-St.-Louis.h82568-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /St.-Louis-Hotels-Hollywood-Casino-&-Hotel-St.-Louis.h82568-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/St.-Louis-Hotels-Hollywood-Casino-&-Hotel-St.-Louis.h82568-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions