Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This hotel is unsafe, disgusting and has a reputation for police involvement. This hotel needs to be removed from Orbitz list

Needs remodeled. Run down dirty. Should be no more than $50 a night. Unacceptable received a refund

How close it was to my location was great, really enjoyed the sunlight that came into the room

Basic hotel, minimal amenities. Room was clean and had microwave AND fridge which you don’t see in reg rooms much anymore. Price was a bit higher than I would have liked but the location was perfect for my stay. Staff wasn’t overly outgoing. Didn’t offer limited breakfast, didn’t try to get me to book with them when we had to stay an additional night and was often not even acknowledging when coming or going.

It was a nice and clean hotel. And the people were very friendly, polite, and professional. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend you to others.

Could hear people walking above us very early morning and showering above us. Air conditioning was not working properly. Headboard of bed had smears on it and we recleaned it. The staff was nice but not wearing a mask. We were the only people were masks during this covid 19 pandemic.

Nice upscale feel...………………………………………………………………………………………………………...

Overall, the property was clean and staff were very friendly. However my room was always muggy. And the carpet was rather old and a little dingy looking.

Spa not working, indoor pool cold. Receiving staff rude and not helpfil. Obvious dislike of 3rd party bookers, why do they participare?

They never made the beds, coffee machine was broken, lazy staff

Needs new housekeeping staff. Rooms were not cleaned properly. The overall condition of those rooms are definitely not worth $100 a night. The staff st the front desk was very understanding and accommodating. She tried to make it right but the other room had the same issues. We just left after she said she would refund our money.

Very clean, quiet, and they had great coffee in the lobby.

Room had a horrible smell. Urine like odor from carpet. Despite request for a pet free room. Expected a far better experience from a BW Plus.

Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Good breakfast.

Nice hotel friendly staff. Clean comfortable affordable. The only drawback was noisy maids at 8:00am. They were cleaning other rooms. I had do not disturb on my door, but I could hear them yelling HOUSEKEEPING! Knocking heavily on doors, loud keys rattling, and letting the doors slam...

We were told there was a baseball team in the hotel. We heard and saw them. They were kids....running up and down the halls upstairs from us. It sounded like they were jumping off the beds and running into walls. We complained, but the noise continued until about 11 p.m. The desk clerk said she called upstairs, but never said she actually went up there. She'd also said they had a scooter and hoverboard. My boyfriend did go up there and it didn't help. I asked a mother with a baseball shirt if she was with them. She said no, but I saw her later outside with some of the kids on a scooter and hoverboard. We booked for two nights, but only stayed for one. We complained to the manager in the morning and received a refund for the second night.

Wonderful staff. Rooms could have been cleaned a little better.

NE Lakewood Way Lee's Summit MO

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Best Western Plus Lee's Summit Hotel & Suites places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Kauffman Stadium and Arrowhead Stadium. This 74-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is offered each morning.


Rooms

The 74 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch LED TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Best Western Plus Lee's Summit Hotel & Suites enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. A stay here includes free parking. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Lee's Summit Hotel & Suites

Everyone (12) Couples (2) Family (9)
1
Everyone

This hotel is unsafe, disgusting and has a reputation for police involvement. This hotel needs to be removed from Orbitz list

By on May 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2021

I apologize that we did not meet your expectations, we appreciate your loyalty to the Best Western brand and hope you will give us a second chance. Have a great rest of your day.

1
Family Family

Needs remodeled. Run down dirty. Should be no more than $50 a night. Unacceptable received a refund

By on Apr 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2021

I'm sorry that your stay wasn't up to standards. That's out of the normal for us and we hope you'll give us another chance to make it right. Thanks

5
Family

How close it was to my location was great, really enjoyed the sunlight that came into the room

By on Mar 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2021

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to seeing you next time you're in town!

4
Family

Basic hotel, minimal amenities. Room was clean and had microwave AND fridge which you don’t see in reg rooms much anymore. Price was a bit higher than I would have liked but the location was perfect for my stay. Staff wasn’t overly outgoing. Didn’t offer limited breakfast, didn’t try to get me to book with them when we had to stay an additional night and was often not even acknowledging when coming or going.

By , from All over, USA on Aug 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2020

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We have a limited breakfast behind the counter served by staff. It is usually eggs, bacon, muffins, juice etc. I'm sorry we didn't inform you of this when you checked in. I hope to see you back real soon.

4
Everyone

It was a nice and clean hotel. And the people were very friendly, polite, and professional. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend you to others.

By , from Baton Rouge Louisiana on Jul 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2020

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and are thankful for your future recommendations to others. Hope you have a fantastic day.

1
Partner Couples

Could hear people walking above us very early morning and showering above us. Air conditioning was not working properly. Headboard of bed had smears on it and we recleaned it. The staff was nice but not wearing a mask. We were the only people were masks during this covid 19 pandemic.

By , from lee's summit, MO on Jun 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2020

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I can assure you that we are taking proper precautions set by CDC and Best Western when it comes to cleaning, masks, gloves and social distancing. I would like for you to contact us directly to let us know which room you were in so we can address the air conditioner as well as look into the housekeeper that cleaned the room to ensure they are retrained.

5
Partner Couples Family

Nice upscale feel...………………………………………………………………………………………………………...

By , from Detroit on Nov 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2019

Thank you so much for the great review! We hope to see you again soon

4
Family Family

Overall, the property was clean and staff were very friendly. However my room was always muggy. And the carpet was rather old and a little dingy looking.

By on Jul 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2019

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Hurry back.

3
Family Family

Spa not working, indoor pool cold. Receiving staff rude and not helpfil. Obvious dislike of 3rd party bookers, why do they participare?

By on Jul 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2019

Not sure what happened with our front desk. We keep the pool at 82 degrees per health department guidelines. Thanks for staying with us.

1
Everyone

By on Feb 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2019

Sorry to see the rating. We strive to receive 5 out of 5 on every stay.

Best Western Plus Lee's Summit Hotel & Suites

4825 NE Lakewood Way, Lee's Summit, MO 64064
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Kansas-City-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Lee's-Summit-Hotel-&-Suites.h85083-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Kansas-City-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Lee's-Summit-Hotel-&-Suites.h85083-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Kansas-City-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Lee's-Summit-Hotel-&-Suites.h85083-p2.Hotel-Reviews