Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Stayed 6 nights on business. I don’t recommend staying here. It smells, toilet wouldn’t flush, dirty walls and carpets, window wouldn’t close, daily login on wife, packed muffins for breakfast, once a week room service, roaches running around the parking lot, odor from nearby dump, highway noise, very loud a/c, hard bed, thin pillows, slow elevators and scarce staff. There are better choices of hotels in the same area.

First I asked for two beds and as I was doing late checkin, informed the same and made sure I had my room when I come in, but when I reached they said only King Bed was available and I had two kids with me. So it was tough to sleep. Also the room was bad and the kitchen had nothing in it. Also in the morning, the breakfast had nothing. Overall I will not recommend this hotel.

Liked the fact that it had a refrigerator and stove

On the surface the room looked clean, but don’t look under the bed or in the corners. Should have paid a little more money, and got a whole lot more. I believe a drug dealer was living down the hall.

Staff was very nice and friendly. Room was clean and shower was clean

great location, great staff, close to other attractions

Well it was really loud and I kept on getting woken by other guests. Also the TV didn’t work for two of my days

Stayed 3 nights different rooms first room my 1 1/2 found a condom and wrapper side of bed, hotel management never apologize but said we have once a week cleaners that come in... Night two new room no presure for the shower it was sprinkling to get shampoo out my hair 20 minutes couldn't give my daughter a bath because the knob wouldn't go down, end of a blunt on the light shades smelt like weed, and couldn't cook because couldn't get pots and pans after asking since check it and all night.. last day new room and management couldn't even come call or nothing. Still till this day nothing and I paid for all 3 nights

clean room, friendly staff, convenient for children. would stay again

Nothing fancy in the hotel. Except for the leaky shower, noisy air conditioner and I880 the place is ok.

The hotel is OK overall, not too noisy, some malls within a couple of miles; convenient if you are doing bussiness arround the area.

Room was very clean. Excellent staff sevice. Very accomodating.

Arrive at late overnight. front desk is kind. clean room. quiet environment.

i was visiting san jose and decided to stay in fremont was very pleased with my stay

My room smelled bad. There was a horrible smell as soon as you walked in the door. Spraying my perfume didn't help much in masking it. The floors were horribly dirty, the bathroom sink was gross and there was old garbage under the kitchen sink that room service failed to take out. The TV remote was disgusting, Didnt even bother touching it. I stayed at an extended stay america in newark last year which was in better condition.. This hotel looked like a days inn. Super run down and dirty.. they need major room/ HOTEL renovations. I ended up checking out that same day and going elsewhere.

The room was not ready when we arrived to check in at 4. Our check in time was 3. I had to change it and use the staff bathroom

Fremont Blvd Fremont CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Tesla Motors, Extended Stay America Fremont - Fremont Boulevard South places you within a few miles (5 km) of Northwestern Polytechnic University. This 128-room hotel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like kitchens, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Rooms

The 128 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Extended Stay America Fremont - Fremont Boulevard South, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include barbecue grills and a picnic area.

Room options

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Fremont - Fremont Boulevard South

Everyone (15) Couples (6) Business (10) Family (7) Other (4) Friends (2)
2
Business Business

Stayed 6 nights on business. I don’t recommend staying here. It smells, toilet wouldn’t flush, dirty walls and carpets, window wouldn’t close, daily login on wife, packed muffins for breakfast, once a week room service, roaches running around the parking lot, odor from nearby dump, highway noise, very loud a/c, hard bed, thin pillows, slow elevators and scarce staff. There are better choices of hotels in the same area.

By on Sep 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2019

We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you encountered during your stay with us. It was very disappointing to read about the housekeeping and maintenance issues which caused discomfort to you and the impact they had on your overall visit. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate teams to ensure we step up our game and deliver better service moving forward. It was also disappointing to read about the noise issue and your dissatisfaction with our breakfast offerings. Your concern regarding our breakfast will be discussed with our Brand Leaders when updating our selections moving forward. It is never our intention to disappoint you in any way, and we hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family with small children

First I asked for two beds and as I was doing late checkin, informed the same and made sure I had my room when I come in, but when I reached they said only King Bed was available and I had two kids with me. So it was tough to sleep. Also the room was bad and the kitchen had nothing in it. Also in the morning, the breakfast had nothing. Overall I will not recommend this hotel.

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2019

Please accept our sincere apology that our staff was unable to get you the room of your choice and the inconvenience you had in the room you stayed. Also, we are sorry you did not like our breakfast. Your feedback is discussed with the appropriate individuals of our organization in an effort to improve our offerings going ahead. It is never our intention to disappoint you in any way, and we hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on Jul 24, 2019

4
Family

Liked the fact that it had a refrigerator and stove

By on Jul 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2019

Thank you for reviewing your pleasant experience at Extended Stay America. We are glad to see you enjoyed your time with us and liked our kitchen amenities. We hope to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back to the city. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on May 28, 2019

2
Everyone

On the surface the room looked clean, but don’t look under the bed or in the corners. Should have paid a little more money, and got a whole lot more. I believe a drug dealer was living down the hall.

By on May 28, 2019

Review comment responded on May 30, 2019

We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced while staying with us. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable accommodations to each and every guest and we are disappointed that we fell short during your stay. We value your feedback and will work diligently to make sure we are more consistent in our delivery. We hope you consider staying with us again; we would welcome the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Apr 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2019

We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Extended Stay America. Thank you for your wonderful rating, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Sep 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2018

Thank you for your terrific rating of Extended Stay America. We are pleased your stay with us was an excellent one, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

Staff was very nice and friendly. Room was clean and shower was clean

By on May 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2018

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America. It is delightful to know you loved your clean accommodations and that the hospitality provided by our staff was above and beyond your expectations. Thanks again for being our guest, and we look forward to hosting you soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

great location, great staff, close to other attractions

By on Mar 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay. We are glad to know you loved our associates and that our location was perfect for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you visit the city. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Fremont - Fremont Boulevard South

46080 Fremont Blvd, Fremont, CA 94538
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fremont-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Fremont---Fremont-Boulevard-South.h202676-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fremont-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Fremont---Fremont-Boulevard-South.h202676-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fremont-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Fremont---Fremont-Boulevard-South.h202676-p2.Hotel-Reviews