Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Friendly staff and clean rooms with kitchenettes. I love staying at ESA.

Everything is great. The only thin I would say is the room keys become deactivated easily, so you constantly have to go to the desk to reactivate the key to get in your room. Everyone is very nice and helpful. The rooms and property are clean. There’s lots of food shopping, etc in the area.

15 min after check in, a staff member attempted to open our door without knocking, did not apologized, and ran away. The manager said he would make it a teaching opportunity for his employee.

Terrible place. Smell like tons of chlorine was used to clean the restroom. Super dirty carpet and windows. Outdated kitchen. The sheets did not look clean/old stains.

Checked in around 2am. Easy process but I misunderstood the bit about them having dishes and utensils available but upon request vs in the room already. Not even a glass in the room to get a drink of water. Pretty sparse accommodations all around. The room smelled strongly of commercial air freshener and I had a headache after 10 minutes. As I'd been working since 7am the same day I was too tired to bother moving so I opened a window halfway and let some air in. Slept for a few hours then checked out. Won't be staying there again.

Not well maintained. Rooms smell, no cleaning service.

Check in was no hassle. Receptionist was very polite and made check in pleasant. My stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

Great stay I did feel a little misled on breakfast but just a minor inconvenience

The hotel staff were nice, but there were no washcloths in the entire hotel, and we had to bring dirty towels to the front desk. Gross! The sheets on the bed weren’t soft, and the bedspread was in poor condition and thin. Housekeeping only cleaned every 7 days, so we were out of luck (stayed 5 days). Garbage piled up. The continental breakfast I was a joke and they didn’t replenish items. The elevator was smudged and everything just felt unclean. The counters and tables had handprints when we checked in. Very disappointing and we will never return!

Had to switch from queen to double because the queen room smelled like mold. You have to schedule house keeping, which is unheard of. Was there for 4 nights and never got moved back to a queen room and the room was only cleaned/stocked the 1 time we "scheduled" it. Had to get our keys reactivated each of the 5 days. Staff was somewhat helpful, but required us to go down to the front desk for dishes and towels. Phone in the room did not work and they said there was nothing they could do.

My husband and I stayed here one night. The staff was very nice and the room was decent. The only thing different than what I expected was the full kitchen. This would have been really nice if we were staying for a longer period, but we didn't get a chance to use it. The bed was comfortable as well. The location was good - right off of the freeway. Overall it was a good hotel and we would stay again.

great physical structure, however, if you like no one ever around, a lobby that looks like someone just cleared out, nothing anywhere, and needing to ask for everything down to a cup- lucky us there was toilet paper. Also bring your reserv. slip, had us in a smoking room, - said read here!

As I started to undo the bed for the night and to my surprise I found large urine like stains on the mattress's cover and on the bed sheets, immediately I called the front desk, they handed me the new linen but refused to change the bed because the front desk person that brought me the linen "couldn't be in two places at the same time" There was also lots of construction going on and construction workers smoking. After 3 messages to the manager regarding my complaint she finally call me 13 hours later to offer apologies.

So we stayed 2 nights. After the 1st night, we left to go shopping, eat, etc., and when we come back around 5pm, our room was NOT cleaned. Went to let the staff know that our room was missed. They then said that their policy is to only clean rooms when someone has stayed in a room for more than a week. Are you kidding me? Every basic hotels have daily room service. No wonder the bathrooms looked and smelled really bad. Had we known we'd be staying in a dirty hotel like this one, we would've gone with a cheaper and probably cleaner motel down the highway. I would not recommmend this hotel to anyone, peroid. Sleep in your car if you have to.

This is a pretty nice hotel just could use more comfortable beds.

A little expensive for the location and ammenities...

Desk clerk was friendly & wanted to be helpful--unfortunately she either didn't have the experience or knowledge to be very helpful. The first two suites we were assigned were still dirty from previous guest. For being a newer-looking property, there were quite a few cosmetic problems that suggested cheap construction. A continental breakfast would have helped too. Limited parking--especially for large vehicles.

Great recommendation and great price for the value. Mini kitchen with restaurants in walking distance.

I took a chance because of the rate I received even though the reviews were bad. The room was o.k. but the walls were thin. I could hear the guy next door, I even woke up at 4am when he called his wife. Couldn't get mad at him for being sick and coughing all night because he was sick and didn't know I suffered with him. If you have trouble sleeping with noise...look somewhere else ;)

Arrived to find easy chair broken. TV Broken, and Curtains would not close. Next morning I complained to the manager and she reassigned my room. Picked up the key that evening and found she assigned me an occupied room and the reapirs were half done in my. It was in shambles. They had to put me in a handicap room. Cooked my dinner in the microwave on my hand and knees. They moved to another facility for the remainng 4 nights of my stay.

Orange Dr Vacaville CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Vacaville Premium Outlets, Extended Stay America Sacramento - Vacaville is within 3 miles (5 km) of North Bay Hospital. This 92-room hotel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like kitchens, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Rooms

The 92 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America Sacramento - Vacaville features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Sacramento - Vacaville

Everyone (7) Couples (4) Business (5) Family (2) Friends (1) Other (1)
5
Everyone

Friendly staff and clean rooms with kitchenettes. I love staying at ESA.

By on Feb 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2021

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America. We are glad you were pleased with our well-appointed accommodations with a fully-equipped kitchen and that our staff was able to impact your stay in a positive manner. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

Everything is great. The only thin I would say is the room keys become deactivated easily, so you constantly have to go to the desk to reactivate the key to get in your room. Everyone is very nice and helpful. The rooms and property are clean. There’s lots of food shopping, etc in the area.

By on Nov 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2019

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. Our team is so pleased to learn you enjoyed our ideal location, found your suite comfortable and our staff friendly and professional. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

15 min after check in, a staff member attempted to open our door without knocking, did not apologized, and ran away. The manager said he would make it a teaching opportunity for his employee.

By on Nov 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 15, 2019

Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies regarding any difficulties you had with our staff. We regret the inconvenience caused. Our goal is to provide customer service excellence, so we regret that we fell short during your visit. We have shared your feedback with the team so that we can provide a much better experience for our guests going forward. Please consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional experience you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Business Business

Terrible place. Smell like tons of chlorine was used to clean the restroom. Super dirty carpet and windows. Outdated kitchen. The sheets did not look clean/old stains.

By on Sep 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for the odor and cleanliness issues you encountered in your room. Please be assured that we have discussed your concerns with our housekeeping team, and we're working with them to reiterate the importance of our daily checklists to make sure this isn't repeated. Also, your feedback regarding the kitchenette has been discussed with our maintenance team for review and action. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Business Business

Checked in around 2am. Easy process but I misunderstood the bit about them having dishes and utensils available but upon request vs in the room already. Not even a glass in the room to get a drink of water. Pretty sparse accommodations all around. The room smelled strongly of commercial air freshener and I had a headache after 10 minutes. As I'd been working since 7am the same day I was too tired to bother moving so I opened a window halfway and let some air in. Slept for a few hours then checked out. Won't be staying there again.

By on Jun 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2019

Thank you for the review of your stay. Although you had a comfortable stay, we are sorry for the issues you experienced here and regret the inconvenience it caused. Your total satisfaction is always our top priority, and we are sorry we failed to deliver that. We hope to have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

Not well maintained. Rooms smell, no cleaning service.

By on Oct 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2018

On behalf of our team, we appreciate you staying with us and providing a review. Our team is committed to providing clean, well-maintained suites for our guests, and we apologize this was not the case during your stay. Please know your feedback has been shared with the entire team to ensure a review of our processes. We would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5

very satisfied

Everyone

Check in was no hassle. Receptionist was very polite and made check in pleasant. My stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

By , from Fairfield, Ca on Mar 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2018

Tina, we are delighted you chose Extended Stay America for your visit and we are happy to know our front desk team made your stay memorable. We appreciate the acknowledgement of our hard working staff and we look forward to sharing your compliments with them. We hope you will make us your home whenever you are in town! Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

Great stay I did feel a little misled on breakfast but just a minor inconvenience

By on Dec 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 28, 2017

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you were comfortable here and were impressed with most aspects of our hotel. We will make note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our breakfast offerings. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management

1

not what we expected

Everyone

The hotel staff were nice, but there were no washcloths in the entire hotel, and we had to bring dirty towels to the front desk. Gross! The sheets on the bed weren’t soft, and the bedspread was in poor condition and thin. Housekeeping only cleaned every 7 days, so we were out of luck (stayed 5 days). Garbage piled up. The continental breakfast I was a joke and they didn’t replenish items. The elevator was smudged and everything just felt unclean. The counters and tables had handprints when we checked in. Very disappointing and we will never return!

By on Nov 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2017

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these sort of issues from happening again. We hope to have another chance to show you our true hospitality the next time you return to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1

not worth more than 1 night

Couples

Had to switch from queen to double because the queen room smelled like mold. You have to schedule house keeping, which is unheard of. Was there for 4 nights and never got moved back to a queen room and the room was only cleaned/stocked the 1 time we "scheduled" it. Had to get our keys reactivated each of the 5 days. Staff was somewhat helpful, but required us to go down to the front desk for dishes and towels. Phone in the room did not work and they said there was nothing they could do.

By on Jan 17, 2015

Extended Stay America Sacramento - Vacaville

799 Orange Dr, Vacaville, CA 95687
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fairfield-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Sacramento---Vacaville.h872028-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fairfield-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Sacramento---Vacaville.h872028-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fairfield-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Sacramento---Vacaville.h872028-p2.Hotel-Reviews