Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extended Stay America Sacramento - Vacaville

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Check in was no hassle. Receptionist was very polite and made check in pleasant. My stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

Great stay I did feel a little misled on breakfast but just a minor inconvenience

The hotel staff were nice, but there were no washcloths in the entire hotel, and we had to bring dirty towels to the front desk. Gross! The sheets on the bed weren’t soft, and the bedspread was in poor condition and thin. Housekeeping only cleaned every 7 days, so we were out of luck (stayed 5 days). Garbage piled up. The continental breakfast I was a joke and they didn’t replenish items. The elevator was smudged and everything just felt unclean. The counters and tables had handprints when we checked in. Very disappointing and we will never return!

Had to switch from queen to double because the queen room smelled like mold. You have to schedule house keeping, which is unheard of. Was there for 4 nights and never got moved back to a queen room and the room was only cleaned/stocked the 1 time we "scheduled" it. Had to get our keys reactivated each of the 5 days. Staff was somewhat helpful, but required us to go down to the front desk for dishes and towels. Phone in the room did not work and they said there was nothing they could do.

My husband and I stayed here one night. The staff was very nice and the room was decent. The only thing different than what I expected was the full kitchen. This would have been really nice if we were staying for a longer period, but we didn't get a chance to use it. The bed was comfortable as well. The location was good - right off of the freeway. Overall it was a good hotel and we would stay again.

great physical structure, however, if you like no one ever around, a lobby that looks like someone just cleared out, nothing anywhere, and needing to ask for everything down to a cup- lucky us there was toilet paper. Also bring your reserv. slip, had us in a smoking room, - said read here!

As I started to undo the bed for the night and to my surprise I found large urine like stains on the mattress's cover and on the bed sheets, immediately I called the front desk, they handed me the new linen but refused to change the bed because the front desk person that brought me the linen "couldn't be in two places at the same time" There was also lots of construction going on and construction workers smoking. After 3 messages to the manager regarding my complaint she finally call me 13 hours later to offer apologies.

So we stayed 2 nights. After the 1st night, we left to go shopping, eat, etc., and when we come back around 5pm, our room was NOT cleaned. Went to let the staff know that our room was missed. They then said that their policy is to only clean rooms when someone has stayed in a room for more than a week. Are you kidding me? Every basic hotels have daily room service. No wonder the bathrooms looked and smelled really bad. Had we known we'd be staying in a dirty hotel like this one, we would've gone with a cheaper and probably cleaner motel down the highway. I would not recommmend this hotel to anyone, peroid. Sleep in your car if you have to.

This is a pretty nice hotel just could use more comfortable beds.

A little expensive for the location and ammenities...

Desk clerk was friendly & wanted to be helpful--unfortunately she either didn't have the experience or knowledge to be very helpful. The first two suites we were assigned were still dirty from previous guest. For being a newer-looking property, there were quite a few cosmetic problems that suggested cheap construction. A continental breakfast would have helped too. Limited parking--especially for large vehicles.

Great recommendation and great price for the value. Mini kitchen with restaurants in walking distance.

I took a chance because of the rate I received even though the reviews were bad. The room was o.k. but the walls were thin. I could hear the guy next door, I even woke up at 4am when he called his wife. Couldn't get mad at him for being sick and coughing all night because he was sick and didn't know I suffered with him. If you have trouble sleeping with noise...look somewhere else ;)

Arrived to find easy chair broken. TV Broken, and Curtains would not close. Next morning I complained to the manager and she reassigned my room. Picked up the key that evening and found she assigned me an occupied room and the reapirs were half done in my. It was in shambles. They had to put me in a handicap room. Cooked my dinner in the microwave on my hand and knees. They moved to another facility for the remainng 4 nights of my stay.

DIRTY WINDOWS, DIRTY SCREENS,THE SHOWER HAD GREAT WATER PRESSURE AND TEMPERATURE WAS SUFFICIENT,BUT THE SHOWER HEAD WAS HEAVILY CORRODED AND IT MAKES YOU WONDER HUH. THE MATTRESS ON THE BED WAS MUSTY SMELLING AND WORN OUT. ON THE FIRST EVENING THERE I ASKED A RELATIVE WHO CAME TO MY ROOM IF I SHOULD PACK UP AND HEAD FOR ANOTHER HOTEL AND THEY SAID IT WAS UP TO ME, BUT SAID IT HAD SEEMED TO A POPULAR HOTEL DUE TO THE AMOUNT OF CARS IN THE PARKING LOT. THE PLANE RIDE WAS PLEASANT AND ACCEPTABLE.

We tried the extended stay hotel this time we were in Vacaville mainly because of the location was closest to where family lived. We were VERY disapointed with our experience staying here. After we had stayed the first night thinking we had privacy, my son came to the hotel and let us know that there was no privacy in the door. It was just a hole that outside could see inside. We put toilet paper inside the hole that day. Later that day when we returned it had been repaired. The odd thing was that we had not said anything. How did maintenance know about this and if it was already noted that this was a problem then why did they give us this room. We were not happy with the evening checkin. The hostess was rude and because we had not realized that extended stay did not have shampoo I had asked if there was some shampoo or extra pillows. No was the answer. I finally washed my hair at my sons home. No I will never stay at this extended stay again. We had a wonderful trip in ca for the thanksgiving holidays. It was so nice in Monterey with family but in Vacaville our stay was horrible.

799 Orange Dr Vacaville CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Vacaville Premium Outlets, Extended Stay America Sacramento - Vacaville places you within a few miles (5 km) of Nut Tree Plaza. This 92-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking. Travis Air Force Base is also within a 30-minute drive.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 92 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Extended Stay America Sacramento - Vacaville features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. Front-desk staff can help secure valuables, and provide local restaurant recommendations.

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Sacramento - Vacaville

Everyone (3) Couples (4) Business (5) Family (2) Friends (1) Other (1)
5

very satisfied

Everyone

Check in was no hassle. Receptionist was very polite and made check in pleasant. My stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

By , from Fairfield, Ca on Mar 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2018

Tina, we are delighted you chose Extended Stay America for your visit and we are happy to know our front desk team made your stay memorable. We appreciate the acknowledgement of our hard working staff and we look forward to sharing your compliments with them. We hope you will make us your home whenever you are in town! Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

Great stay I did feel a little misled on breakfast but just a minor inconvenience

By on Dec 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 28, 2017

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you were comfortable here and were impressed with most aspects of our hotel. We will make note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our breakfast offerings. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management

1

not what we expected

Everyone

The hotel staff were nice, but there were no washcloths in the entire hotel, and we had to bring dirty towels to the front desk. Gross! The sheets on the bed weren’t soft, and the bedspread was in poor condition and thin. Housekeeping only cleaned every 7 days, so we were out of luck (stayed 5 days). Garbage piled up. The continental breakfast I was a joke and they didn’t replenish items. The elevator was smudged and everything just felt unclean. The counters and tables had handprints when we checked in. Very disappointing and we will never return!

By on Nov 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2017

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these sort of issues from happening again. We hope to have another chance to show you our true hospitality the next time you return to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1

not worth more than 1 night

Couples

Had to switch from queen to double because the queen room smelled like mold. You have to schedule house keeping, which is unheard of. Was there for 4 nights and never got moved back to a queen room and the room was only cleaned/stocked the 1 time we "scheduled" it. Had to get our keys reactivated each of the 5 days. Staff was somewhat helpful, but required us to go down to the front desk for dishes and towels. Phone in the room did not work and they said there was nothing they could do.

By on Jan 17, 2015

3

great place to stay

Couples

My husband and I stayed here one night. The staff was very nice and the room was decent. The only thing different than what I expected was the full kitchen. This would have been really nice if we were staying for a longer period, but we didn't get a chance to use it. The bed was comfortable as well. The location was good - right off of the freeway. Overall it was a good hotel and we would stay again.

By on Aug 17, 2014

1

minimalist heaven

BusinessTravelers

great physical structure, however, if you like no one ever around, a lobby that looks like someone just cleared out, nothing anywhere, and needing to ask for everything down to a cup- lucky us there was toilet paper. Also bring your reserv. slip, had us in a smoking room, - said read here!

By on Jun 13, 2014

3

dirty bed linen

GetawayWithFriends

As I started to undo the bed for the night and to my surprise I found large urine like stains on the mattress's cover and on the bed sheets, immediately I called the front desk, they handed me the new linen but refused to change the bed because the front desk person that brought me the linen "couldn't be in two places at the same time" There was also lots of construction going on and construction workers smoking. After 3 messages to the manager regarding my complaint she finally call me 13 hours later to offer apologies.

By on Mar 14, 2014

1

they don't clean their rooms

Couples

So we stayed 2 nights. After the 1st night, we left to go shopping, eat, etc., and when we come back around 5pm, our room was NOT cleaned. Went to let the staff know that our room was missed. They then said that their policy is to only clean rooms when someone has stayed in a room for more than a week. Are you kidding me? Every basic hotels have daily room service. No wonder the bathrooms looked and smelled really bad. Had we known we'd be staying in a dirty hotel like this one, we would've gone with a cheaper and probably cleaner motel down the highway. I would not recommmend this hotel to anyone, peroid. Sleep in your car if you have to.

By on Feb 18, 2014

3

extremely friendly

BusinessTravelers

This is a pretty nice hotel just could use more comfortable beds.

By on Jan 19, 2014

2

not bad

BusinessTravelers

A little expensive for the location and ammenities...

By on Jun 22, 2013