Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Good location, within walking distance to lots of activities near the canal. Seemed clean, staff wes nice. Rotating restaurant/bar at top is owned by a different company. Disappointed with service, arrived after food service closed. Wanted to stay for drinks. Bartender told us where we could sit and someone would take our drink order. No one waited on us, even though servers were serving others. When I asked, I was told I had to go to the bar to order drinks after food service closed. This was the only negative during our stay.

Small rooms with no storage space. Nothing for kids beyond the pool. Sketchy area of Duluth complete with people screaming outside. Elevator takes forever.

Room and bathroom are extremely small. The room was not cleaned. & the elevator was terrifying

Very nice and clean.

Dirty bathroom, looked like blood or spaghetti sauce splattered on wall. Guessing it was blood because spaghetti sauce would have cleaned up easy.. everything else was good

Beautiful hotel, while old, felt classic and well maintained. The lakeview was amazing and all the staff were cheerful and so helpful! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Duluth. And don't miss the rotating restaurant upstairs! JJ Astor was beautiful with a delicious drink and dinner menu.

I liked the rotating restaurant at the top level of the hotel. The view was spectacular. The hotel needs some updating. Carpet and furniture had stains. The shower water temperature was not consistent, with scalding hot water at times.

The rooms were quite small, and our A/C unit was very loud. Additionally, there was not any hot coffee service which was slightly disappointing.

Enjoyed my stay. Great location w great harbor and Lake view. Careful attention to social distancing, masks, etc.

🙂Very clean, enjoyed the rooftop restaurant for dinner/nightviews & brunch/dayviews, free transportation shuttle was great. 😔 noisy room air conditioner, hot hallways, freaky sounding slow elevators, Strong chlorine vapors in pool/hotub area that my eyes couldn't handle being in there for more than 3min

Stayed one night. Had hillside view on 12th floor. Quiet, close to sites and where i needed to be. No dark curtain though so light streams into room, esp in the morning. Room a bit tight for 4 people. Only one bathroom with one sink so everyone has tp wait to wash.

The hotel was great, the view was great... I won't throw the front desk guy under the bus for being garbage...

The property is old. The service is poor. The price is too high.

This was are second stay, and both were excellent. The employee Michael in Bowers Bar was the best. We will stay again when we return to Duluth.

I liked the check in staff and that’s about it. There honestly is not much to like

Outdated hotel, but clean. Very slow elevator (only one was working) much time was spent for waiting elevator. Door key did not work. Very poor brunch and super long waiting time.

W Superior St Duluth MN

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free covered self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Located in Downtown Duluth, Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview is next to The St. Louis County Depot and North Shore Scenic Railroad. This 3-star hotel has 268 rooms and welcomes guests with 2 restaurants, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Enjoy dining at one of 2 onsite restaurants including Apostle Supper Club, which specializes in American cuisine. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge. Start weekends with full breakfast, available for a fee from 9:00 AM to noon.


Rooms

37-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are also available.


Property features

Guests of Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview have access to an indoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and a sauna. Free parking is available if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a spa tub, and a conference center.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Premium Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Lake View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview

Everyone (10) Couples (18) Family (12)
4
Family

Good location, within walking distance to lots of activities near the canal. Seemed clean, staff wes nice. Rotating restaurant/bar at top is owned by a different company. Disappointed with service, arrived after food service closed. Wanted to stay for drinks. Bartender told us where we could sit and someone would take our drink order. No one waited on us, even though servers were serving others. When I asked, I was told I had to go to the bar to order drinks after food service closed. This was the only negative during our stay.

By on Aug 16, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2022

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Hotel Duluth – Harborview. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us, especially regarding the great location, friendly staff, and clean rooms. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. If you have any additional comments or ideas to help us improve our guest experience, please contact me below. Jordan Dols General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Jul 17, 2022

5
Everyone

By on Jul 6, 2022

2
Family Family with small children Partner Couples

Small rooms with no storage space. Nothing for kids beyond the pool. Sketchy area of Duluth complete with people screaming outside. Elevator takes forever.

By on May 9, 2022

Review comment responded on May 10, 2022

On behalf of our entire staff at the Radisson Hotel Duluth – Harborview we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Jordan Dols General Manager

3
Partner Couples

Room and bathroom are extremely small. The room was not cleaned. & the elevator was terrifying

By on Oct 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2021

On behalf of our entire staff at the Radisson Hotel Duluth – Harborview we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Jordan Dols General Manager

5
Partner Couples

Very nice and clean.

By on Aug 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2021

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Radisson Hotel Duluth – Harborview. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us, especially regarding the nice and clean rooms. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. If you have any additional comments or ideas to help us improve our guest experience, please contact me below. Jordan Dols General Manager

5
Partner Couples

Dirty bathroom, looked like blood or spaghetti sauce splattered on wall. Guessing it was blood because spaghetti sauce would have cleaned up easy.. everything else was good

By on Jul 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2021

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Hotel Duluth – Harborview. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. I will follow up with housekeeping about the spot on the wall. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. If you have any additional comments or ideas to help us improve our guest experience, please contact me below. Jordan Dols General Manager

5
Partner Couples

Beautiful hotel, while old, felt classic and well maintained. The lakeview was amazing and all the staff were cheerful and so helpful! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Duluth. And don't miss the rotating restaurant upstairs! JJ Astor was beautiful with a delicious drink and dinner menu.

By on Apr 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2021

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Hotel Duluth – Harborview. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us, especially regarding the friendly staff, classic and well maintained hotel, and great restaurant. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. If you have any additional comments or ideas to help us improve our guest experience, please contact me below. Jordan Dols General Manager

3
Partner Couples Family

I liked the rotating restaurant at the top level of the hotel. The view was spectacular. The hotel needs some updating. Carpet and furniture had stains. The shower water temperature was not consistent, with scalding hot water at times.

By , from De Pere on Oct 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2020

Dear Wendy, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed rotating restaurant and its great views. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

3
Family with small children

The rooms were quite small, and our A/C unit was very loud. Additionally, there was not any hot coffee service which was slightly disappointing.

By on Oct 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2020

Dear expedia user, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We do have coffee makers in each room. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly. Jordan Dols General Manager

Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview

505 W Superior St, Duluth, MN 55802
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Duluth-Hotels-Radisson-Hotel-Duluth---Harborview.h12732-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Duluth-Hotels-Radisson-Hotel-Duluth---Harborview.h12732-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Duluth-Hotels-Radisson-Hotel-Duluth---Harborview.h12732-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions