Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Property was clean but that was about it. The key cards would stop working every other day so that was a pain in the ass. The room had a funky smell coming from the moldy vents. The kitchen & bathroom sink were disgusting. The fridge was clean but smelled weird. The bed was uncomfortable.

The hotel was very clean , The room was very clean . The workers were very nice and pleasant. I would give this hotel 5 stars.

Not true to website. Can someone please call me? This is the worst service ever

I feel like this place is always hit or miss on the cleanliness of the rooms. We’ve had super nice clean rooms and then we’ve had ok ones. This time we used the pull out couch and there were dog treats on the mattress, one of the sheets was stained pretty bad and the couch cushions were horribly stained. The room smelled like someone sprayed everything down with febreze. The shower was nice but you could tell it was just wiped down and not really scrubbed clean. The night guy at check in wasn’t nice and just asked my name and handed me my room cards and walked away. I had to open the card folder to see which room I was in and had to guess which side I was on. The morning person was very nice and helpful with the breakfast though. The hotel is in a really good location but they could definitely do better on the cleaning. That’s my only concern.

The location is excellent... However, our room was a 2 out of 10. The bathroom was dirty, the air conditioning drain must have been blocked because it leaked none stop on the bathroom floor. The shower head was broken. This was reported 2 hours after we checked in on Friday night and was not repaired when we left Sunday morning at 11 am. We also reported 2 other issues around the property that were not addressed either. next time, we'll stay some place else.

When paying for my room I was informed that they did not take credit/debit cards that did not have a chip. Their policy online does not list this and it is not listed on orbitz as well. We drove over six hours to be met with this and were tasked with finding another place to stay. Be honest and have some integrity Staybridge.

Customer service was good. Rooms need to be updated spider in bed. Shower doors broken. Room didn't lock

The rooms are very large and clean except the bed sizes are small. It would’ve been perfect stay if beds were queen instead of full size.

no shuttle transportation on Saturday, and not until Subday at noon, per Orbitz website of property

The room was very spacious and clean. Staff was friendly. Good breakfast.

excellent location, food, service and people. it's home away from home.

Very clean, friendly staff, breakfast was ok for hotel breakfast. Room was clean, sheets were fresh, good value for your money.

old furniture old tv, that does not even work in the rooms horrible internet cannot get any work done for business traveler like me

Pretty nice room. Clean and great amenities. The thermostat wasn't working properly, but we only stayed for a day.

I was very pleased with my overall experience. The free full breakfast buffet was very good. I liked the full kitchen in my room, even though I didn't get to us it.

I liked the layout of the room especially the kitchen. The bed was very comfortable. My only complaint was hearing slamming doors in the middle of the night of other people coming and going out of their rooms, the doors slam shut. My overall experience was good.

The best hotel extended stay I will always stay here when in the dallas/ Irving area love it so clean and comfortable has everything u may need

Market Place Blvd Irving TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle

Staybridge Suites DFW Airport North, an IHG Hotel is located 1 mi (1.6 km) from MacArthur Park and within a 10-minute drive of Legoland Discovery Center. This 3-star hotel has 100 guestrooms and offers an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

All 100 accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with dining areas and sitting areas. TVs come with digital channels and DVD players, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Sofa beds, coffee makers, and free weekday newspapers are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Staybridge Suites DFW Airport North, an IHG Hotel, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle at scheduled times. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Kitchen

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Kitchen

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Bedrooms, Accessible, Non Smoking (2 Bathrooms)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Staybridge Suites DFW Airport North, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (8) Couples (4) Family (11) Friends (1)
1
Everyone

By on Mar 26, 2021

2
Family Business Business Family

Property was clean but that was about it. The key cards would stop working every other day so that was a pain in the ass. The room had a funky smell coming from the moldy vents. The kitchen & bathroom sink were disgusting. The fridge was clean but smelled weird. The bed was uncomfortable.

By on Nov 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 3, 2020

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with Staybridge Suites and taking time to provide your experience during your visit. We are sorry that you did not have the experience you were expecting. Your comments and suggestions will help us improve the quality and service our guest deserve. Thank your again and we hope to see you in the near future.

5
Everyone

The hotel was very clean , The room was very clean . The workers were very nice and pleasant. I would give this hotel 5 stars.

By on Oct 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 3, 2020

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with Staybridge Suites and taking time to provide your experience during your visit. We value your experience and comments, which helps us, maintain quality and service our guests, deserve. Thank you again and hope to see you soon.

1
Partner Couples

Not true to website. Can someone please call me? This is the worst service ever

By , from Dallas tx on Oct 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2020

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with Staybridge Suites and taking time to provide your experience during your visit. We are sorry that you did not have the experience you were looking for. Your comments and suggestions will help us improve the quality and service our guest deserve. Thank your again and we hope to see you in the near future.

3
Family with small children Business Business

I feel like this place is always hit or miss on the cleanliness of the rooms. We’ve had super nice clean rooms and then we’ve had ok ones. This time we used the pull out couch and there were dog treats on the mattress, one of the sheets was stained pretty bad and the couch cushions were horribly stained. The room smelled like someone sprayed everything down with febreze. The shower was nice but you could tell it was just wiped down and not really scrubbed clean. The night guy at check in wasn’t nice and just asked my name and handed me my room cards and walked away. I had to open the card folder to see which room I was in and had to guess which side I was on. The morning person was very nice and helpful with the breakfast though. The hotel is in a really good location but they could definitely do better on the cleaning. That’s my only concern.

By , from Dallas, TX on Sep 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2020

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to comment on your experience during your stay. Your comments and suggestions help us improve the quality and service of our hotel. We look forwards to welcoming you again in the near future.

2
Family Family

The location is excellent... However, our room was a 2 out of 10. The bathroom was dirty, the air conditioning drain must have been blocked because it leaked none stop on the bathroom floor. The shower head was broken. This was reported 2 hours after we checked in on Friday night and was not repaired when we left Sunday morning at 11 am. We also reported 2 other issues around the property that were not addressed either. next time, we'll stay some place else.

By , from City, Texas on Sep 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2020

Dear Guest We are very sorry that you had a bad experience during your recent stay.We have taken appropriate measures to fix the issues. We also hope you will give us a second chance as we renovate the property soon.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2020

Thank you for staying with us and taking time out to write a review. We are glad that you had a positive experience. We hope to see you soon at our hotel again!

1
Family with small children

When paying for my room I was informed that they did not take credit/debit cards that did not have a chip. Their policy online does not list this and it is not listed on orbitz as well. We drove over six hours to be met with this and were tasked with finding another place to stay. Be honest and have some integrity Staybridge.

By on Mar 2, 2020

3
Family

Customer service was good. Rooms need to be updated spider in bed. Shower doors broken. Room didn't lock

By on Jan 29, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Dec 23, 2019

Staybridge Suites DFW Airport North, an IHG Hotel

2220 Market Place Blvd, Irving, TX 75063
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Dallas-Hotels-Staybridge-Suites-DFW-Airport-North,-an-IHG-Hotel.h1866949-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Dallas-Hotels-Staybridge-Suites-DFW-Airport-North,-an-IHG-Hotel.h1866949-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Dallas-Hotels-Staybridge-Suites-DFW-Airport-North,-an-IHG-Hotel.h1866949-p2.Hotel-Reviews