Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Good area clean service was great.what I did not like was they charge for parking

The singular saving grace of this hotel was its nice and comfortable corner rooms. Aside from that, there were scratch marks on my room door, general dirtiness and mustiness of the walkest carpet of the floor I was on. My tv didn’t work during my stay. Maintenance was promised but they conveniently arrived as I was about to leave my room to check out. Like, it’s so bad it was almost funny that they call themselves 4 star. I’m just baffled by this location and will refrain from staying with Hilton again.

It was a convenient stay for my visit.

The first room i was given smelled like smoke so i went to see about changing rooms and they did give me a different room but the second room was worst than the first one. It was so hot the air never seemed to get cold and the restroom drain had not been cleaned

Convenient, clean and friendly staff.

Poor reception Elevators don’t go the floor and I got stuck in one of them as my 14th floor did not get registered by one of the elevators Bathtub does not drain no apologies no response from front desk even after calling multiple times. They said engineer will fix it whenever they come in. Could not shower Messed up my entire day Never will I ever stay in this place

Location is close to the highway which works well for our stay. *** DISLIKE*** $14 a day for parking?? This is Richardson Texas, not downtown with limited space!!! AC would not go pass 74 degrees!! Only one elevator working! No fridge no microwave.

I particularly liked the secured parking.

Room double booked right from check in. 15 minutes in another unlocked the door and room occupant was changing. Other than paperwork mixup, decent. Rail proximity produces a bit of noise

The staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. Property was clean. No problems.

I am a Hyatt fan. I love their hotels, and their staff is on the ball!

Nice lobby. Nice rooms. Nice people.

Perfect location. $10/night parking didn’t add to security.

The property is conveniently located. Parking can be limited and depending the time of check-in staff is in short supply.

Very convenient location, room was clean, staffs were friendly

Restaurant and Bar closed due to covid :( 3rd party parking service billed to my credit card room was clean for the most part but not your normal Hyatt experience

E Campbell Rd Richardson TX

Hotel highlights

  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 24-hour business center
  • WiFi in rooms (speed: 50+ Mbps) and in public areas (fees apply)

Located within a leisurely stroll of Methodist Hospital Campus for Continuing Care, Hilton Richardson Dallas is within a few miles (5 km) of University of Texas at Dallas. This 4-star hotel has 337 guestrooms and offers a 24-hour gym, a 24-hour business center, and a conference center.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee weekends from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

LED TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Refrigerators, coffee makers, and safes are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Hilton Richardson Dallas, guests have access to a 24-hour gym, WiFi in public areas, and a conference center. Self parking is available for USD 14.00 per night. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, express check-in, and express check-out.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Corner

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, City View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Bathtub (Mobility/Hearing Accessible)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, City View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hilton Richardson Dallas

Everyone (24) Couples (4) Family (11)
5
Family

Good area clean service was great.what I did not like was they charge for parking

By on Aug 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2022

Thanks for the splendid review, Janice! We're elated knowing you had such an incredible time at Hilton Richardson Dallas. We're very keen on having our guests feel excited to come back. There's nothing more important to us than the happiness of our guests. Thank you again for the fantastic review. We look forward to your next trip!

2
Everyone

The singular saving grace of this hotel was its nice and comfortable corner rooms. Aside from that, there were scratch marks on my room door, general dirtiness and mustiness of the walkest carpet of the floor I was on. My tv didn’t work during my stay. Maintenance was promised but they conveniently arrived as I was about to leave my room to check out. Like, it’s so bad it was almost funny that they call themselves 4 star. I’m just baffled by this location and will refrain from staying with Hilton again.

By on Jul 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2022

We appreciate the feedback, Simon. We're disappointed that your stay with us was less than ideal. It's unfortunate you've noticed a decline in the quality of our accommodations. We care about the comfort of our guests so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We hope for the opportunity to host you again soon for a more positive experience.

5
Family with small children Business Business

It was a convenient stay for my visit.

By on Jun 11, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2022

Thank you for the excellent rating, Kierstin! It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Richardson Dallas so much! We're delighted we could accommodate you during your stay and that we left you with a wonderful impression. Your praise for our property is much appreciated! Thank you for taking the time to share. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

2
Partner Couples

The first room i was given smelled like smoke so i went to see about changing rooms and they did give me a different room but the second room was worst than the first one. It was so hot the air never seemed to get cold and the restroom drain had not been cleaned

By on Jun 2, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Cindy. We were disappointed to learn that the condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that this is not the standard that we aspire to and we will share your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you allow us the chance to share a more positive experience with you soon.

5
Family

Convenient, clean and friendly staff.

By on May 31, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2022

Thanks for the wonderful review, Juliana! We're thrilled you had such a fantastic stay at Hilton Richardson Dallas! It's excellent your room was refreshed properly and that you appreciated our comfortable and clean facilities. We strive for excellence and your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to seeing you again soon for another fantastic experience. Thank you again for sharing your feedback!

1
Family Business Business

Poor reception Elevators don’t go the floor and I got stuck in one of them as my 14th floor did not get registered by one of the elevators Bathtub does not drain no apologies no response from front desk even after calling multiple times. They said engineer will fix it whenever they come in. Could not shower Messed up my entire day Never will I ever stay in this place

By , from San Jose on May 14, 2022

Review comment responded on May 15, 2022

We appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns with us, Jay. We're disappointed that your experience with us was anything less than ideal. It's also unfortunate you've noticed a decline in the quality and condition of our accommodations. We care about the comfort and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address all of your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so that we may improve moving forward. We hope to see you again soon so we can share a more positive experience that our guests are accustomed to.

3
Family with small children

Location is close to the highway which works well for our stay. *** DISLIKE*** $14 a day for parking?? This is Richardson Texas, not downtown with limited space!!! AC would not go pass 74 degrees!! Only one elevator working! No fridge no microwave.

By on Apr 11, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2022

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, Sonia. We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. We care deeply about the satisfaction of our guests so we regret that our features and amenities didn't meet your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback. We'll be sure to address your concerns with our team moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

5
Business Business

I particularly liked the secured parking.

By on Mar 23, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2022

Thank you for the great review, Monique! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Richardson Dallas. It's wonderful to know that our secure parking options left a lasting impression. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in town!

5
Everyone

By on Feb 19, 2022

3
Partner Couples

Room double booked right from check in. 15 minutes in another unlocked the door and room occupant was changing. Other than paperwork mixup, decent. Rail proximity produces a bit of noise

By on Oct 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2021

We appreciate the feedback, Scott. It's unfortunate your time with us was less than ideal. We regret your challenges during check-in which led to a mix-up of room assignment with another guest. We strive to provide all of our guests with the highest caliber service and we can see that certain aspects of your stay are not things we are proud of. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Dallas-Hotels-Hilton-Richardson-Dallas.h2835-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Dallas-Hotels-Hilton-Richardson-Dallas.h2835-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Dallas-Hotels-Hilton-Richardson-Dallas.h2835-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions