Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I arrived the service was great got to my room quickly. The facility is becoming dingy ceilings walls doors need TLC scratches dirty panels things of that order and a certain musty odor everywhere. Odors recovered with perfumes the room needed a deep clean but was respectable beds were little soft bathroom clean but needing a deep clean to restore it to Preston the interior's where handsome and sharp and their detail of finish but the deep clean needed to be applied I was disappointed because of the lack of care and cleaning in places such as behind sofa door edges mold in bathroom on tile grout. Dead roaches on the bath floor and in room. There was no breakfast served at this hotel. The bus to the airport was on time very courteous but an ordinary 17 person passenger van not commodious for adults. Probably what one would expect for the price that they offer the room.

Better to stay somewhere else. Front desk was rude and hotel smelled like mold.

And I ended up in a musty, gross room. The hallways smelled of smoke and Chinese food. It was an emergency stay on a forced layover but the rooms were pretty nasty.

The hotel is not kept up very well. It needs a lot of cosmetic work. The floors have not been maintained and have a moldy smell.

Hotel was cheap, so I booked it. Mistake. Waited 45 minutes at the hotel for a shuttle, while every other person, including people on later flights were picked up by their hotel shuttle. I figured maybe it was a fluke, but then got to the room and was even more shocked...but not in a good way. Thankfully it was only a one night stay while stuck in Dallas on a layover. I actually skipped taking a shower, so I would not have to use the tub. Did not even want to lay in the bed based on the state of room, but I was exhausted, so I stripped down the covers, leaving only the sheets. Would never do again.

Hotel too old and poorly cared for. Bed linen was stained and appeared unclean. Poor English speaker at front desk at checkout.

They got me from and to the airport. The lobby and room were cool and the bed was comfortable. I just needed a place to crash due to a flight delay. It worked out well. With tender loving care, it could be a grand hotel again.

I wouldn't even list this hotel as a place to stay on your site.

I was not to happy with conditions of this hotel, it really needs to be updated and had to call for clean towels..it was very sketchy place..didn't feel safe being outside after dark

Was a nice place...only small complaint....No remote control for the television...

Terrible experience. Facility poorly maintained Jmjjjnmkk hhvbbn hhvbbn hgnsjdhdbd jdjdjhdueisj

Somebody in the building staff, residents or guest have stolen m wallet and 1000 bucks. They have bedbug all over and mice crap. Worst experience ever... Dont go is better to stay in the car

We had a reservation for 4 people and hotel put us in a room with single bed. When we got another room found roaches so we told them we would stay somewhere else. Money for that room and the first room and the $100 deposit were charged to our account. I called the hotel and they said they refunded for one room and the deposit but still waiting. In the mean time our money is held. Hotel is in disrepair with exposed cords hanging from ceiling. I would highly recommend it be avoided.

Had I known I would not have stayed there. it was the worst hotel I've stayed at

Saw two big rats . One coming out of the elevator and another in the lobby. Very old and dirty hotel.

Old ..nasty ...very unprofessional carpet dirty i would not recommend this place to anyome...it should not be on the list!

I refuse to stay here there was a drug deal going on out front everything was dirty and broken it was disgusting. I left immediately I didn't feel safe and I'm still fighting to get a refund it's been a nightmare I won't be using the site again The photos look nothing like the hotel

We needed a place to sleep and catch a shower after a hellish day in the dfw airport.. barely got an hour of sleep as the beds weren't comfortable at all.. the room felt dirty.. didn't shower because it was just a mess.. should've just slept in the airport terminal. So glad we didn't pay more than we did. On the upside they did have a shuttle to the airport and the people at the front desk were helpful and friendly.

The hotel for the rate that I paid was nothing to complain about. I didn't try to use any of the facilities but out was a nice clean room. A restaurant within a short walk that's decent. No serious complaints as the shuttle was there promptly. I was surprised that it wasn't a smaller bus as to a minivan. It was Luis friendly with a pool and a small putt putt course (That im assuming was usable).

It took 5 times for me to call an get a person on the phone to pick me up from airport

4440 W Airport Fwy Irving TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool and indoor pool

Located 3 mi (4.8 km) from C.R. Smith Aviation Museum, DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center is within a 15-minute drive of other popular attractions like University of Dallas. This 400-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and an indoor pool. It's near the airport and also within a 15-minute drive of Six Flags Over Texas and Irving Convention Center.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at Junoon Grill, the hotel's onsite restaurant.


Rooms

All of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center's 400 rooms are recently renovated and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. 32-inch plasma TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Rooms also include desks.


Property features

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center features an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a fitness center. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with concierge services and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and 12 meeting rooms.

Room options

One king bed non smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Two Double Beds Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

King Extended Stay - No Breakfast

Twin 1 | Sleeps 3

Mini Suites

Twin 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Everyone (65) Couples (36) Business (58) Family (22) Other (38) Friends (14)
3

room needs a deep clean and some sprucing

Everyone

I arrived the service was great got to my room quickly. The facility is becoming dingy ceilings walls doors need TLC scratches dirty panels things of that order and a certain musty odor everywhere. Odors recovered with perfumes the room needed a deep clean but was respectable beds were little soft bathroom clean but needing a deep clean to restore it to Preston the interior's where handsome and sharp and their detail of finish but the deep clean needed to be applied I was disappointed because of the lack of care and cleaning in places such as behind sofa door edges mold in bathroom on tile grout. Dead roaches on the bath floor and in room. There was no breakfast served at this hotel. The bus to the airport was on time very courteous but an ordinary 17 person passenger van not commodious for adults. Probably what one would expect for the price that they offer the room.

By , from laf. Louisiana on Sep 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1

nasty hotel. nasty staff.

Everyone

Better to stay somewhere else. Front desk was rude and hotel smelled like mold.

By on Sep 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1

i ignored the reviews...

Everyone

And I ended up in a musty, gross room. The hallways smelled of smoke and Chinese food. It was an emergency stay on a forced layover but the rooms were pretty nasty.

By on Sep 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Everyone

The hotel is not kept up very well. It needs a lot of cosmetic work. The floors have not been maintained and have a moldy smell.

By on Sep 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1

uggh

Everyone

Hotel was cheap, so I booked it. Mistake. Waited 45 minutes at the hotel for a shuttle, while every other person, including people on later flights were picked up by their hotel shuttle. I figured maybe it was a fluke, but then got to the room and was even more shocked...but not in a good way. Thankfully it was only a one night stay while stuck in Dallas on a layover. I actually skipped taking a shower, so I would not have to use the tub. Did not even want to lay in the bed based on the state of room, but I was exhausted, so I stripped down the covers, leaving only the sheets. Would never do again.

By on Sep 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1

old and antiquated

Everyone

Hotel too old and poorly cared for. Bed linen was stained and appeared unclean. Poor English speaker at front desk at checkout.

By , from Texas on Sep 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3

low rate for hotel with shuttle.

Everyone

They got me from and to the airport. The lobby and room were cool and the bed was comfortable. I just needed a place to crash due to a flight delay. It worked out well. With tender loving care, it could be a grand hotel again.

By , from Victoria, Texas on Aug 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2017

Thank You

2

i'm pretty sure this hotel is a crack house.

Everyone

I wouldn't even list this hotel as a place to stay on your site.

By on Aug 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Everyone

I was not to happy with conditions of this hotel, it really needs to be updated and had to call for clean towels..it was very sketchy place..didn't feel safe being outside after dark

By on Jul 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4

worked for what i needed

Everyone

Was a nice place...only small complaint....No remote control for the television...

By on Jun 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2017

Thank You