Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

We had a reservation for 4 people and hotel put us in a room with single bed. When we got another room found roaches so we told them we would stay somewhere else. Money for that room and the first room and the $100 deposit were charged to our account. I called the hotel and they said they refunded for one room and the deposit but still waiting. In the mean time our money is held. Hotel is in disrepair with exposed cords hanging from ceiling. I would highly recommend it be avoided.

Had I known I would not have stayed there. it was the worst hotel I've stayed at

Saw two big rats . One coming out of the elevator and another in the lobby. Very old and dirty hotel.

Old ..nasty ...very unprofessional carpet dirty i would not recommend this place to anyome...it should not be on the list!

I refuse to stay here there was a drug deal going on out front everything was dirty and broken it was disgusting. I left immediately I didn't feel safe and I'm still fighting to get a refund it's been a nightmare I won't be using the site again The photos look nothing like the hotel

We needed a place to sleep and catch a shower after a hellish day in the dfw airport.. barely got an hour of sleep as the beds weren't comfortable at all.. the room felt dirty.. didn't shower because it was just a mess.. should've just slept in the airport terminal. So glad we didn't pay more than we did. On the upside they did have a shuttle to the airport and the people at the front desk were helpful and friendly.

The hotel for the rate that I paid was nothing to complain about. I didn't try to use any of the facilities but out was a nice clean room. A restaurant within a short walk that's decent. No serious complaints as the shuttle was there promptly. I was surprised that it wasn't a smaller bus as to a minivan. It was Luis friendly with a pool and a small putt putt course (That im assuming was usable).

It took 5 times for me to call an get a person on the phone to pick me up from airport

Good price close to airport but not very clean. No blanket for bed. Be willing to sacrifice for price.

Doesn't have a locked luggage room for guests who are unable to check in early and don't want to haul their luggage around while exploring the city. Friendly and great staff!!!

Booked for extended stay (7days) was given a room in the back which was subpar AT BEST to the rest of the facility. Staff lazy and abdolutely no help and management was constantly on a personal call every time I spoke with him. Smelly, dirty place with rodents visible and unphased by human presence. No parking available near facility.

I booked room here because hotel shuttle. However will never stay here again. Bed bug bites and shuttle drivers are rude.

The general conditions of the Hotel are really bad , the rooms are ruin , the bathroom are very bad when you shower get all the floor full of water the walls arewith the paint in bad conditions, the same with the caroet. The depocit if you paud with the credit card you wont receive it back till three days after. Abd the niebourhood is not nice. The people in front desk are really not nice.

Right when you walk in your greeted with an unpleasant order and people laying around on the hotel furniture and outside on the property. Broken glass in the entrance of the hotel. Our pillows were old and pillow cases were dirty with makeup. I was too scared to cover up with the blanket. The vents that the heat and a/c came out was filthy dirty and it was right above the bed. The bathroom toilet paper holder was broken. The bathroom was dirty and there was dried coffee on the floor. There weren't enough towels or wash clothes in our room and I was told I had to go down to the front desk because there was only one person at the counter. When I got down there, they had three people working there. I still didn't get enough to towels and wash clothes because they were out. What? How can you be out at 10:00 at night? The girl at check out was very rude. She was rude to customers on the phone, hung up on a guy. It felt like we were checking into section 8 housing.

I never make reviews because I'm not a snitch, but me and my best friend were traveling for leisure and were originally at Quality Inn DFW which I would absolutely recommend! We ended up staying two extra nights and decided we should go to a hotel with a hot tub and this one was close by and looked nice in the pictures but looks can be deceiving because it was disgusting as soon as we walked in. The hot tub was never used. The man who checked us in was the only friendly person working there but unfortunately didn't get to work with him the rest of our trip. First of all walking into the place it has a weird smell. They ask for a $100 deposit which is usually not a problem but was kinda upset about it after walking into our room and seeing the state of it. First of all it says no pets in the room but there was a pile of dog poop in front of the door to our room. The bathroom looked like it hadn't been thoroughly cleaned since they opened the place. The pillows had no pillow cases and were just laying on top of the clean sheets. Pillows had stains on them and I know for a fact pillows are some of the dirtiest things in a hotel room, no excuse to check people into a room that has not been cleaned and has an unmade bed. Looking back, I wish we just got our money back right there and then and didn't continue our stay. In the moment it just seemed easier to stay because we did not have a car there and moving again seemed like a hassle.

I needed a hotel when my flight was cancelled. Hotel was affordable. Free shuttle. Room was clean. Bathrooms need updating and baseboards need painting, but otherwise it was a very nice room.

This was the worst hotel that I have ever stayed in. Cold and run down.

From the moment we walked in the door, we should have walked right back out. The whole place needs a major makeover. There were cracks, walls scraped up, things falling down, metal rusting, tiles broken, paint peeling. I wouldn't pay $25 to stay here. Big mistake. Staff was rude, kept taking phone calls, a lady came up to the counter to complain. Did not feel welcoming at all. There was no coffee available anywhere. The restaurant that was attached, was no longer in service. Very skimpy on towels, no blanket, skimpy on pillows. TV had 4 or 5 channels, local only. Internet worked.

Took my money after trying to check in saying there's a 100 dollars deposit on top of the money i had already paid online....non-refundable is what was told to me after arriving at the hotel....smh never again!!!!

This hotel was not just bad it was terrible. It is old and run down. No working phone in the room and the one that was in their was an old banana style phone which did not work. The refused to bring us towels to our room my son had to walk down to the front desk and get some. The pool was nasty as was the Jacuzzi. Surprised we got out without bed bugs! We had to walk a country mile from our car to the room. Never again!

4440 W Airport Fwy Irving TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool and indoor pool

Located 3 mi (4.8 km) from C.R. Smith Aviation Museum, DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center is within a 15-minute drive of other popular attractions like University of Dallas. This 400-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and an indoor pool. It's near the airport and also within a 15-minute drive of Six Flags Over Texas and Irving Convention Center.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at Junoon Grill, the hotel's onsite restaurant.


Rooms

All of DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center's 400 rooms are recently renovated and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. 32-inch plasma TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Rooms also include desks.


Property features

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center features an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a fitness center. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with concierge services and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and 12 meeting rooms.

Room options

One king bed non smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Two Double Beds Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

King Extended Stay - No Breakfast

Twin 1 | Sleeps 3

Mini Suites

Twin 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Everyone (53) Couples (36) Business (58) Family (22) Other (38) Friends (14)
1

bad choice

Everyone

We had a reservation for 4 people and hotel put us in a room with single bed. When we got another room found roaches so we told them we would stay somewhere else. Money for that room and the first room and the $100 deposit were charged to our account. I called the hotel and they said they refunded for one room and the deposit but still waiting. In the mean time our money is held. Hotel is in disrepair with exposed cords hanging from ceiling. I would highly recommend it be avoided.

By on Jun 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1

bad

Everyone

Had I known I would not have stayed there. it was the worst hotel I've stayed at

By , from Seattle on May 22, 2017

Review comment responded on May 25, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1

rats everywhere.

Everyone

Saw two big rats . One coming out of the elevator and another in the lobby. Very old and dirty hotel.

By , from Houston on May 22, 2017

Review comment responded on May 25, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1

horrible motel

Everyone

Old ..nasty ...very unprofessional carpet dirty i would not recommend this place to anyome...it should not be on the list!

By on May 16, 2017

Review comment responded on May 20, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1

this place was like a trailer park

Everyone

I refuse to stay here there was a drug deal going on out front everything was dirty and broken it was disgusting. I left immediately I didn't feel safe and I'm still fighting to get a refund it's been a nightmare I won't be using the site again The photos look nothing like the hotel

By , from philadelphia on May 3, 2017

Review comment responded on May 5, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2

flight was cancelled until next morning.

Everyone

We needed a place to sleep and catch a shower after a hellish day in the dfw airport.. barely got an hour of sleep as the beds weren't comfortable at all.. the room felt dirty.. didn't shower because it was just a mess.. should've just slept in the airport terminal. So glad we didn't pay more than we did. On the upside they did have a shuttle to the airport and the people at the front desk were helpful and friendly.

By , from Lubbock, TX on May 2, 2017

Review comment responded on May 4, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4

i was stuck over night

Everyone

The hotel for the rate that I paid was nothing to complain about. I didn't try to use any of the facilities but out was a nice clean room. A restaurant within a short walk that's decent. No serious complaints as the shuttle was there promptly. I was surprised that it wasn't a smaller bus as to a minivan. It was Luis friendly with a pool and a small putt putt course (That im assuming was usable).

By , from US on Apr 30, 2017

Review comment responded on May 2, 2017

Thank You

1

awful service...

Everyone

It took 5 times for me to call an get a person on the phone to pick me up from airport

By on Apr 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2

get what you pay for (maybe a little less)

Everyone

Good price close to airport but not very clean. No blanket for bed. Be willing to sacrifice for price.

By on Apr 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2

close to the airport

Everyone

Doesn't have a locked luggage room for guests who are unable to check in early and don't want to haul their luggage around while exploring the city. Friendly and great staff!!!

By on Apr 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.