Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extended Stay America Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Avenue

2.5 out of 5.0

Extended Stay America Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Avenue

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

This property from the outside looks like a newly constructed building, but when you walk in, it's clearly a previously standing structure that they just fixed up from the outside. The inside had narrow hall ways, dark lighting, dark carpets through out the hall. The doors, paint, windows, and bathrooms were from a prior era. The elevator smelled of cigarettes, and our room smelled of a room that has been around for 40 years. Immediately upon entering our room we discovered our sink was clogged, and we didn't have hot water in the morning. I would not stay here again.

It was very nice service and nice staff. Thank you

Not bad for a budget lodge. Room was clean and better than expected decor. Would be nice to have coffee maker in room, but appreciated fridge and microwave.

Service was horrible. Staff gave me wrong key twice. Room was dorty, sheets were so dorty, had big stains...will never go back to this filthy place

The thermostat in the room did not work. Very little heat was sustained. Looking into the vent, it was full of something, crackers or large flakes of paint? The bathroom sink ran only cold water. Under that vanity was a shelf that looked gross. The bed was comfortable but you could hear coughing, snoring and talking from next door.

I reserved and paid for a non-sokingroom for my in-laws for two nights. They are sensitive to smoke. The halls were so smoky that it seeped into the room. They refused to go back for a second night, opting to sleep on my couch instead.

The front desk was extremely rude, the room was filthy, the sink was clogged and a fire alarm evacuated us from our room at 5am. stay here at your own risk !

The hotel is clean and basic. It is behind a big box store, but it was quiet.

I don't like the guess service I book the room with time ahead and they give me the worst room .

I needed a place to stay last minute. Checked all around and was the only place that had a any availabilty was the Extend Stay America Pleasant Hill. It was decent for a last minute stay and never new that it was there.

Liked the large room, refrigerator and sink. Good internet and computer table.

When I checked in and got to the room it was a double bed. I booked a king. My Husband is 6 feet 3 inches and I need a king size. Went back downstairs and they found us a king sized bed on the first floor. TV is so small. Remote didn't work. Went to desk and batteries changed and still didn't work. At 5am the next day we awoken to a screeching fire alarm. The front desk had no idea what to do. After 15 min it turned off. We had no idea what triggered it. We went to get a continental breakfast at 8am. The front desk said they no longer offered it for months now but it's listed as an amenity when I booked. . No coffee makers in room. A very unpleasant experience. I will not go back there again.

Recently had to stay with my three children when our roof basically collapsed due to rain. I prepaid and regretted it within a minute of checking in. On the plus side: - Front desk was extremely nice. - Wonderful location. - Enough room for 3 kids and their dad. On the minus side: - I entered through the rear stairwell and was met by a horrific stench. Smelled like something died in there and the hotel never cleaned up the place. Management should have splurged and bought some bleach plus a mop. - The entire hotel is just run down. Carpeting is old and musty. I made my kids wash hands whenever they touched anything. - The two beds in the room were old and worn out as were the pillows and sheets. No one ever cleaned beneath the bed and thus there was a large layer of dust. First thing I did was buy a packed of disinfecting wipes and cleaned everything. - The shower/bathtub drained extremely slowly making bath time hard. - Due to their clientele, the rooms have no pots, pans, glasses, plates, etc. You literally have to check them out of the front desk. - I am fairly certain a lady of the night was two doors down given 1) her multiple male visitors and 2) the sounds coming from the room. - Towels were old and had been washed entirely too many times. Long and short, you get what you pay for. But when I'm spending upwards of 150$ per night I expect certain things. Extended Stay Pleasant Hill did not have them.

No free continental breakfast and their was no dishes in the room.

Gal at check-in was slow & robotic; got to my 'non-smoking' room which reeked of smoke. Back to the desk, got a new room. Upon going in to use the bathroom, I discovered a dirty toilet seat. Off to the front desk to report, same gal showed no surprise, no urgency. I waited while she started to help others. I finally asked for cleaning stuff to take care of things myself. Later when I pulled back the sheets to get in bed, they were clearly not changed. Got new sheets & changed the bed myself. Next night, went to front desk to ask for a channel line-up list for the TV and a do-not-disturb sign. Same robotic gal said they didn't have any. The next night, I asked the experienced, competent front desk person (who I remembered from a stay here a year ago), she produced both right away. When I brought the various problems up to the hotel manager, after the fact, I was told she wanted to give the employee the benefit of the doubt. Nothing offered in light of my troubles. 'Nuff said.

good good good, clean, nice view, there was police activity that day , yet everything was done in a very discreet and safe procedure so everything seemed normal. everything was just in order

The room was absolutely FILTHY when I checked in. The linen hadn't even been changed on the bed.

Nice staff, very helpful . Surprise this hotel does not have coffee nor even grab and go breakfast. Carpet are stained. Too expensive for what its offering. Go to Marriot or Hyatt if you are planning to spend that much money here.

Horrible place. Left in the middle of the night. Someone was cooking and had the door open and the whole floor smell horrible.

The hotel and the area was nice. The city was a little far. The grounds were kept nicely. Staff was helpful and friendly.

3220 Buskirk Ave Pleasant Hill CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Lindsay Wildlife Museum, Extended Stay America Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Avenue is within 3 miles (5 km) of Gardens at Heather Farm. This 122-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch a flat-screen TV with cable channels. Other standard amenities include a kitchen, a refrigerator, and a microwave. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Extended Stay America Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Avenue enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. There's free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Avenue

Everyone (16) Business (12) Couples (11) Family (3) Other (13) Friends (3)
1
Families Business Business Travelers

This property from the outside looks like a newly constructed building, but when you walk in, it's clearly a previously standing structure that they just fixed up from the outside. The inside had narrow hall ways, dark lighting, dark carpets through out the hall. The doors, paint, windows, and bathrooms were from a prior era. The elevator smelled of cigarettes, and our room smelled of a room that has been around for 40 years. Immediately upon entering our room we discovered our sink was clogged, and we didn't have hot water in the morning. I would not stay here again.

By , from Sacramento on May 20, 2019

Review comment responded on May 21, 2019

Chris, we apologize and regret the inconvenience you encountered when staying here. Your feedback is of utmost importance, so it has been discussed with our housekeeping and maintenance department to improve our service levels, ensuring we deliver a restful stay to our future guests. Please consider giving us an opportunity to make your next stay a better one. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

It was very nice service and nice staff. Thank you

By on Mar 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2019

We are incredibly pleased you enjoyed your stay at Extended Stay America, and had a memorable experience. It is always a pleasure to read reviews complimenting our staff. Thank you for being our guest. We hope to be your first choice every time you visit this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Business Business Travelers

Not bad for a budget lodge. Room was clean and better than expected decor. Would be nice to have coffee maker in room, but appreciated fridge and microwave.

By on Feb 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2019

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know how much you liked your guest room! We want your stay with us to feel like home and be as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your kind review and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

Service was horrible. Staff gave me wrong key twice. Room was dorty, sheets were so dorty, had big stains...will never go back to this filthy place

By on Jan 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service and cleanliness issue you encountered. We are concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of our housekeeping for review and action. Our staff's top priority is to provide a clean environment for our guests, and we are sorry that did not happen during your stay. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

The thermostat in the room did not work. Very little heat was sustained. Looking into the vent, it was full of something, crackers or large flakes of paint? The bathroom sink ran only cold water. Under that vanity was a shelf that looked gross. The bed was comfortable but you could hear coughing, snoring and talking from next door.

By on Dec 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 16, 2018

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you had in your room and for the noise you experienced while you were here. Please be assured that we have discussed your feedback with our maintenance team, and we're working with them to fix the problem you mentioned immediately. Also, know our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day so we would have been happy to move you to another room if you had alerted us. We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2

nonsmoking rooms too smoky.

Everyone

I reserved and paid for a non-sokingroom for my in-laws for two nights. They are sensitive to smoke. The halls were so smoky that it seeped into the room. They refused to go back for a second night, opting to sleep on my couch instead.

By , from walnut creek, ca on Oct 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2017

Lionel, we apologize for the smell of smoke you experienced on your stay. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment and I am sorry if the smell compromised your experience. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are doing everything possible to minimize the impact to our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1

total nightmare!

Everyone

The front desk was extremely rude, the room was filthy, the sink was clogged and a fire alarm evacuated us from our room at 5am. stay here at your own risk !

By , from Walnut Creek, CA on Sep 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2017

Suzanne, it is very disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies as we never mean to disappoint any of our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to make it up to you on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4

clean room

Everyone

The hotel is clean and basic. It is behind a big box store, but it was quiet.

By , from California on Jul 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2017

Diana, thank you for being loyal to our brand and for choosing Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave. We are pleased to know you had a comfortable stay and that your clean room and our convenient location were to your satisfaction. Please be informed, to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. Your feedback is appreciated, and we will remind our team to communicate this more clearly going forward. Thanks again for being our guest, and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager

1
Everyone

I don't like the guess service I book the room with time ahead and they give me the worst room .

By , from oakaml on Jul 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2017

Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a wonderful experience to all our guests. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding accommodations and service. Sincerely, General Manager

4

last minute

Everyone

I needed a place to stay last minute. Checked all around and was the only place that had a any availabilty was the Extend Stay America Pleasant Hill. It was decent for a last minute stay and never new that it was there.

By on Jun 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2017

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave. for your visit and for sharing your comments. We are happy to know we lived up to your expectations and that you a comfortable stay here. We hope to have you back with us soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Extended Stay America Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Avenue

3220 Buskirk Ave, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523