Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Beach Palace Resort All Inclusive

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Great food, good times. We renewed our Vows at Beach Palace, Great Memories to last a life time. The staff is very nice and helpful. We loved our experience there. Definitely recommend it.

We had 2 rooms reserved, 4 adults and 4 children with paying extra for a older child. When checking in, they did not have 4 children on our reservation, so I have to call Orbitz to resolve it. It took more than 2 hours to check in. We had to wait few more hour for our rooms ready and they were avail about 5 pm. After we settled in our rooms, we found that the air conditioner on one of the rooms was broken. They could not fix it and they could not relocate us within property because of overbooking. 4 of us had to go to other Palace property in the city. One room in Beach Palace and other in the other Palace property!!! There was no bus or transfer between palace properties. It cost us $250 on taxi bill. Worst Palace Hotel experience ever!!!

The hotel was okay the rooms very old and dirty and they where trying to charge me 112$ for ur wristband when you check out if you don't have it they will charge you $112 I think that's ridiculous and the $1500 credit that you get with your room detective 20% on everything that you get so it's not really free

40th wedding anniversary vow renewal. Staff kept surprising us with something. Wedding went off perfectly. Thanks to Marco. Bar staff remember what you were drinking at every location. Food staff remember what you drink coffee, OJ, down to how you like your eggs. Best server Yadira Celene. Thank you for a great stay

This was our 2nd trip to beach palace. It was perfect. I have stayed at many resorts in Cancun and they do not compare to the Beach Palace. Service is second to none, clean, and beautiful. If you are looking for a place to relax, have a great time, and be pampered, look no further. The staff are awesome and go above and beyond to make you have the best trip ever.

What an amazing Hotel, Clean, very freindly staff and the food was so good.

We loved out 4 day saty! Very relaxing. Lots of good food and drinks!

Great family vacation at nice hotel with excellent beach. Excellent beach with white sand located just past nice pool area. Great beach swimming conditions on five out of seven days at hotel (there was considerable seaweed on two of the days). Entertainment staff was so friendly and did an outstanding job. Also cleaning and wait staff was fantastic as well. Good food and drink selection available throughout the day/night. Really nice views as well from pool area on roof of hotel. No unexpected charges on hotel bill, which is always a plus. Will definitely consider returning to this property on future trips to Cancun.

Our vacation stay was excellent the staff is extremely wonderful and the food is excellent in all restaurants in the resort. The atmosphere is perfect I will be back soon!

No intertaiment , foods not good, stings very bad,

We just got back from a week here at Beach Palace. From the moment we arrived to checkin till the time we got our wristbands cut off when leaving, everything was exceptional. The hotel views are gorgeous. Great beach, especially compared to some other properties we saw. The room was big and spacious and always well stocked. The best part of our trip besides the relaxation and being away from reality for a bit was by far the staff. The attentiveness and friendliness was just over the top. I wish I would of taken better care of writing down names so as to include them in this review so that they can get some kind of credit for what I feel was an above and beyond attitude. Roger out at the pool was always right there if and when we needed anything. Esmeralda was another person who treated us just great. Such a friendly soul! Sebastion from the entertainment team was AWESOME!! Our whole group and such fun with him whether playing oversized connect four or having fun in the pool. We really was engaging and friendly. Esmeralda from the spa was another one who was warm and inviting. She took great care of us as visited for the hot stone massage. We like to try new places for each of our trips but after staying here, we will strongly be considering a return trip!!.

I have stayed in several all-inclusive properties all around the world and I must say this one is by far one of the worst in terms of food. There are four restaurants all of which serve cheap and tasteless food. It is very disappointing when you pay about $400 per night.

Very good. Very good food, service, etc. Nice rooftop bar and pool, main pool is a little wound up all day. Beach is lovely, with wait staff.

Our visit of 4 nights at the Beach Palace, Cancun in early July 2015 was wonderful. I have to clarify that I might have seen everything in a more positive light than normal, since several months before our trip, I successfully completed chemotherapy and radiation for cancer. It does put a new perspective on life and that is a good thing because from the minute we arrived and took in the amazing azure ocean colors and the beautiful pool area from our restaurant table, we felt alive and happy. The service in the Tequila restaurant was outstanding. Just be friendly as they are and they will do anything for you. English might be a problem sometimes but use hand gestures or get a translator and they will do whatever they can to make you happy. Beach Palace is an all inclusive resort and you will not want for food or drink. This was my first experience with an all inclusive resort and it felt like I was on a cruise and we were always planning the next restaurant and meal. They have 4 restaurants and we tried them all. I have tasted better than in one or two of them but overall great selection of dishes and drinks. Luis Ojeda, general manager at Beach Palace was helpful on their Facebook page when I requested a king size bed and I found everything satisfactory when we arrived there. Like anywhere, things go wrong. The elevators acted up on day 3 and 4 and the ATM was out of order for a few days too but it forced us to get out of the hotel and go to an ATM in the nearby shopping center. We went zip lining and ATV driving in the nearby areas. I have been to Cancun before and knew what to expect. One goes there to park at the pool or on the beach and be served and Beach Palace delivers! Will definitely return but eat less lol

Rooms: large with a jacuzzi and a balcony. Very clean. Food: slightly better than average for an all-inclusive resort. Beach: clear turquoise water, lots of waves. Staff: friendly and helpful. Not a very large resort which I nice is you want to relax.

This was our first trip to Cancun. Beach Palace is the only place to stay - - great accommodations, friendly staff, excellent food. Great value for your money. We have an 8 yo son. He frequently visited the Kids Club (he asked to go every day). The Kids Club staff was like your own family. They played with the kids, took great care of them and made sure they stayed safe. We now have en extended family in Cancun. The beach was cleaned every morning. Water was warm and crystal clear. We have already made plans to go back, and we haven't even been home 24 hours.

Had a great time!! Wonderful staff!! Clean Rooms & very accommodating!! Drinks were weak however ask them to double it & they oblige!! Buffet was awesome!!

Overall, this was a great vacation. The beach area is awesome. The one downfall to the beach is that around 1230 every day we had to move to the pool area, because the beach area became way over crowded with visitors from other palace resorts. That was bothersome to me, since the beach was one of the main reasons we stayed at this resort. The staff was all great. Specifically, Gabriella. She was awesome! She works in the mornings at the buffet and makes the best omelettes! The elevators were slow. The beds were very uncomfortable. My family had a great time here, and would recommend it to anyone. Although, we probably will stay at a different resort on our next trip, due to the overcrowded beach in the afternoons.

For the money, it's tough to beat the accommodations and service. I should specifically mention the service at the rooftop SkyBar and pool. Yanet, Alfredo, and Eleida took care of us with drinks and food without us even having to ask. They made the whole trip an exceptional experience. The only thing that qualified as a negative for me was the "flank steak" at the outside restaurant. Avoid at all cost. Otherwise, I would have given 5 stars.

Loved everything about this property! Will be back with the family soon!

Blvd Kukulcan Km 11.5 Cancun QROO

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to La Isla Shopping Mall
  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet and self parking

Located in Avenida Kukulkan, Beach Palace Resort All Inclusive is within a 10-minute stroll of sights such as La Isla Shopping Mall and Yamil Lu'um Archaeological Zone. This 287-room, 4-star resort has 3 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and 4 restaurants. It's on the beach and also a short walk from Tequila Museum and Cancun Interactive Aquarium.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free hot/cold buffet breakfast. There are ample dining options with 4 onsite restaurants, including Tequila, which specializes in Mexican cuisine. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

All 287 air-conditioned rooms feature free minibar items, balconies, and coffee makers. LCD TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer jetted tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Free local calls, free bottled water, and safes are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Beach Palace Resort All Inclusive have access to a full-service spa, 3 outdoor pools, and a children's pool. Free valet parking is included with your stay. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this all-inclusive resort include a 24-hour fitness center, a sauna, and a rooftop terrace.

Room options

Deluxe, Lagoon View, with Jetted Tub

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

Club Room, 1 King Bed, Concierge Service

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Family Room, 2 Bedrooms, Jetted Tub

King 1 | Sleeps 6

Deluxe Room, Jetted Tub, Ocean View

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Beach Palace Resort All Inclusive

Everyone (10) Couples (51) Business (1) Family (44) Friends (10)
5

great family oriented hotel

Everyone
Vow Renewal at Beach Palace

Great food, good times. We renewed our Vows at Beach Palace, Great Memories to last a life time. The staff is very nice and helpful. We loved our experience there. Definitely recommend it.

By , from California Bay Area on Jul 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2017

Dear Ceci, First and foremost, thank you so much for choosing Beach Palace. We are happy to receive your review and discover about your wonderful experience with us, it makes us feel proud to know Beach Palace surpassed all of your expectations. We look forward to host you again in the future, please don't forget us and come back soon! Best regards, Beach Palace Cancun

1

overbooked. had to go to other property

Everyone

We had 2 rooms reserved, 4 adults and 4 children with paying extra for a older child. When checking in, they did not have 4 children on our reservation, so I have to call Orbitz to resolve it. It took more than 2 hours to check in. We had to wait few more hour for our rooms ready and they were avail about 5 pm. After we settled in our rooms, we found that the air conditioner on one of the rooms was broken. They could not fix it and they could not relocate us within property because of overbooking. 4 of us had to go to other Palace property in the city. One room in Beach Palace and other in the other Palace property!!! There was no bus or transfer between palace properties. It cost us $250 on taxi bill. Worst Palace Hotel experience ever!!!

By , from LA, CA on Jul 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2017

Dear Kathy, Thank you for choosing Beach Palace. It is with great concern we read your review since of course this is not the way your experience was meant to be. We regret your perception, please rest assured your satisfaction is always the most important for us. We will share your comments with management for a proper follow up. Our apologies for the inconveniences. Kind regards, Beach Palace Cancun

1
Everyone

The hotel was okay the rooms very old and dirty and they where trying to charge me 112$ for ur wristband when you check out if you don't have it they will charge you $112 I think that's ridiculous and the $1500 credit that you get with your room detective 20% on everything that you get so it's not really free

By on Jul 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Beach Palace. It is with great concern we receive your review since this is definitely not the way your experience was meant to be. Please receive our apologies for your perception from our services. We are currently working on improvements and changes, always looking forward to surpass your expectations. Kind regards, Beach Palace Cancun

5

great resort close to beach and shopping

Everyone

40th wedding anniversary vow renewal. Staff kept surprising us with something. Wedding went off perfectly. Thanks to Marco. Bar staff remember what you were drinking at every location. Food staff remember what you drink coffee, OJ, down to how you like your eggs. Best server Yadira Celene. Thank you for a great stay

By on Jan 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We all work very hard to make possible you have a great time at Beach Palace, and of course we do appreciate reading this kind of comments which definitely motivate us to do things even better. We hope to see you soon at Beach Palace. Kind regards, Beach Palace Team

5

2nd trip even better

Everyone

This was our 2nd trip to beach palace. It was perfect. I have stayed at many resorts in Cancun and they do not compare to the Beach Palace. Service is second to none, clean, and beautiful. If you are looking for a place to relax, have a great time, and be pampered, look no further. The staff are awesome and go above and beyond to make you have the best trip ever.

By , from mississippi on Dec 4, 2016

5
Everyone

What an amazing Hotel, Clean, very freindly staff and the food was so good.

By on Oct 18, 2016

4

nice hotel. stagged extremely accommodating.

Everyone

We loved out 4 day saty! Very relaxing. Lots of good food and drinks!

By on Sep 8, 2016

5

great family vacation at great hotel/beach

Everyone

Great family vacation at nice hotel with excellent beach. Excellent beach with white sand located just past nice pool area. Great beach swimming conditions on five out of seven days at hotel (there was considerable seaweed on two of the days). Entertainment staff was so friendly and did an outstanding job. Also cleaning and wait staff was fantastic as well. Good food and drink selection available throughout the day/night. Really nice views as well from pool area on roof of hotel. No unexpected charges on hotel bill, which is always a plus. Will definitely consider returning to this property on future trips to Cancun.

By , from Dallas, TX on Aug 19, 2016

5

excellent

Everyone

Our vacation stay was excellent the staff is extremely wonderful and the food is excellent in all restaurants in the resort. The atmosphere is perfect I will be back soon!

By , from california on May 3, 2016

3
Everyone

No intertaiment , foods not good, stings very bad,

By on Apr 27, 2016