Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property is newer and is clean but the staff are deceiving and difficult to deal with. A simple issue ended up taking 2-3 hours of my time. Was lied to multiple times by the manager but ultimately received the refund, just more difficult than necessary.

Fantastic location!

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. $20 per night charge for parking was excessive. WiFi was frustrating, we kept getting kicked off and had to repeatedly check that we were on the network.

Staff was INCREDIBLE. Very nice people. The bar/restaurant area was closed - we all wanted it to be open. Was dead in that area. But again, staff there was kind and extremely helpful.

Great location for walking to everything! The entire hotel was very warm...could not get the room to cool below 76 degress.

Room was great. Amenities were fantastic like the latte machine, extensive list of items to purchase for in room such as wine, Vermont craft beer, breakfast, lunch and dinner items. It was easy to order food to your room from area restaurants. Staff was friendly. Felt very safe during COVID.

Parking lot was full but street parking was plentiful

Location, cleanliness, facility, everything was great!

Hotel was great! Didn’t like to pay for parking. Great location and very cozy

We liked the location. We would have preferred a self-parking option.

Convenient location to everything. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and spacious rooms.

The woman checking me in was very distracted and terse. Room by elevator was noisy. Room was clean and had a great view of lake Champlain. Sound from adjacent rooms was too great for a modern hotel.

We saw a show at the at the Flynn.. easy and short walk.. close to everything downtown/Church Street..

Very difficult to get to sleep Next door room was very noisy people coming in loud midnight one in morning and three in morning dog barking had to leave room knock on their door to tell them to be quiet Ruined how I felt the next day which was my birthday and could not enjoy the evening as a result Air Conditionning very loud whenever would come on would be extremely loud couldn't hear each other speak ...usually like the garden inn due to location but the noise issue was a turn off and it happened briefly again the second night too. Not sure I would stay there again

Main Street Burlington VT

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Church Street Marketplace and Lake Champlain
  • Free in-room wired Internet
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown places you within a 10-minute stroll of popular attractions such as Church Street Marketplace and Lake Champlain. This 3-star hotel has 139 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, a full-service spa, and an indoor pool.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All of Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown's 139 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 42-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with WiFi and free wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer free toiletries. Phones, desks, and wardrobes or closets are also available.


Property features

Built in 2015, the brand new Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown features a full-service spa, an indoor pool, and a gym. Valet parking is USD 20 per night if you plan to drive, or hop aboard the free airport shuttle during limited hours. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this spa hotel include free WiFi in public areas, 2 meeting rooms, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed (Drinks & Snacks)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Business Room, Multiple Beds

5 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds (Drinks & Snacks)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown

Everyone (13) Couples (4) Family (6) Friends (1) Other (1)
3
Partner Couples

The property is newer and is clean but the staff are deceiving and difficult to deal with. A simple issue ended up taking 2-3 hours of my time. Was lied to multiple times by the manager but ultimately received the refund, just more difficult than necessary.

By on Jan 18, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2022

Thank you for reaching out to us about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Burlington. I am so sorry to learn that your stay fell short of your expectations! I can certainly understand the frustration of getting a run-around and we are sorry that this was your experience. We do hope that you will give our hotel another chance so we have the opportunity to better impress you the next time you are on property. Thank you again and have a wonderful day. Sincerely,

4
Family

Fantastic location!

By on Jan 9, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 10, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden in Downtown Burlington. We sincerely appreciate that you chose our hotel and the kind feedback that you gave us. It seems that based on the scores you provided your stay could have been a little better and brighter. We strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests and if we failed to do that in any way please do not hesitate to reach out to us so we can address your concerns and make it right. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Burlington and please do not hesitate to reach out to us with any comments or concerns that you have about our hotel. I hope that you have a brighthearted day!

3
Partner Couples

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. $20 per night charge for parking was excessive. WiFi was frustrating, we kept getting kicked off and had to repeatedly check that we were on the network.

By on Dec 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2021

Thank you for reaching out to us about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Burlington. I am so sorry to learn that your stay fell short of your expectations. We were sorry to lean that you were unhappy with the valet parking arrangement and that the internet connection was not dependable. We do hope that you will give our hotel another try, so that we have the opportunity to better impress you the next time you are on property. Thank you again and have a wonderful day.

5
Family

Staff was INCREDIBLE. Very nice people. The bar/restaurant area was closed - we all wanted it to be open. Was dead in that area. But again, staff there was kind and extremely helpful.

By on Nov 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden in Downtown Burlington. We sincerely appreciate that you chose our hotel and the kind scores and feedback that you gave us. Just for reference, we're progressing back toward our bar and restaurant being open seven days a week. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Burlington and please do not hesitate to reach out to us with any comments or concerns that you have about our hotel. I hope that you have a brighthearted day!

5
Everyone

By on Oct 22, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Apr 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden in Downtown Burlington. We sincerely appreciate that you chose us and the kind scores and feedback that you chose us and the kind scores that you gave us. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Burlington and please do not hesitate to reach out to us with any comments or concerns that you have about our hotel. I hope that you have a brighthearted day!

4
Family

Great location for walking to everything! The entire hotel was very warm...could not get the room to cool below 76 degress.

By on Apr 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Burlington. We appreciate that you chose our hotel, as well as all of our guest feedback. We we\re genuinely sorry to learn that you found your room too warm! Were you able to speak to a member of our staff, who might have been able to help? We strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests and if we fail to do that in any way please do not hesitate to reach out to us so we can address your concerns and make it right. Have a brighthearted day!

4
Everyone

By on Mar 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Burlington. We appreciate that you chose our hotel and all of our guest feedback. It seems that based on the scores you provided your stay could have been a little better and brighter. We strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests and if we failed to do that in any way please do not hesitate to reach out to us so we can address your concerns and make it right. Have a brighthearted day!

5
Family Family

Room was great. Amenities were fantastic like the latte machine, extensive list of items to purchase for in room such as wine, Vermont craft beer, breakfast, lunch and dinner items. It was easy to order food to your room from area restaurants. Staff was friendly. Felt very safe during COVID.

By , from Columbus, ohio on Feb 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden in Downtown Burlington. We sincerely appreciate the kind scores and feedback that you gave us. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Burlington and please do not hesitate to reach out to us with any comments or concerns that you have about our hotel. I hope that you have a brighthearted day!

5
Everyone

Parking lot was full but street parking was plentiful

By on Feb 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden in Downtown Burlington. We sincerely appreciate the kind scores that you gave us. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Burlington and please do not hesitate to reach out to us with any comments or concerns that you have about our hotel. I hope that you have a brighthearted day!

Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown

101 Main Street, Burlington, VT 05401
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Burlington-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Burlington-Downtown.h9139549-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Burlington-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Burlington-Downtown.h9139549-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Burlington-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Burlington-Downtown.h9139549-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions