Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I liked having a kitchen in my room and friendly staff. The WiFi worked fine without having to upgrade, but it is not secure, as they tell you. It was quiet and suited my purposes just fine.

I liked how the staff was still able to accommodate despite the virus going on. I didn't like how many repairs to the other rooms were going on at the same time.

Dirty, poorly staffed, dingy. How do I get my money back - this was a horrible experience - and certainly not worth the money spent

nothing was acceptable because the front desk person had no clue that we had a reservation and said only 1 room was available when we had 2 so we left and went elsewhere

I did not like the fact I had to carry my own wares etc. to my room. If you want me to sign saying the items are in my room. I don't have a problem. There was a no smoking sign outside the door...smokers were constantly outside the door smoking. The floors in the lobby and outside the main entrance could do with a scrubbing. The grab and go Breakfast was appalling. Maybe you could say on your website...Free Coffee. and forget offering packaged snacks as breakfast. by the time the 2 cockroaches showed up in my kitchen the front desk was already upset with my comments...so I did not bother to say anything more. I have stayed at Extended Stay America in other locations. This location...I do not recommend

Furniture is out dated and in terrible shape. The room was not clean and there was a crack pipe in the room.

Where to start.... hotel smells like smoke, the hallways hadn’t been vacuumed in months there’s literally cigarette butts and food crumbs all over the place. One of the screws that holds the slide lock into the door frame was missing. The knobs for cold water and hot water in the kitchen were switched. There were little marks on the sheets that looked like blood stains.... should I go on?

Good Price and I have stayed at this hotel probably 7 times in the last 3 years. I specifically asked for a room that was not a former smoking room since the smoking smell still lingers. Unfortunately, the room still smelled of smoke and so did all the clothes. They need to take the time to clean the walls, replace linens and put in new carpet. I may not stay there again.

Great facilities except the carpet in hallways and my room (probably others) is way past replacing or deep professional cleaning. Gave room and hallways an overall damp smell. Great place otherwise. Fix this and you can compete at even higher rates.

Nasty place, same as the black woman who works at the front desk, I do not recommend this hotel to anyone Thank you

Everything was ok, it's a place to stay. Breakfast is not the greatest one it could be better, parking lot is ok.

dirty, smelly, old, yukkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

Great check-in. Very convenient & comfortable room. Meets my needs perfectly.

Convenient location in the Springfield metro area. Close to the Springfield Towne Center and the Franconia-Springfield Metro station

Professional Dr Gaithersburg MD

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Within a short walk of Seneca Creek State Park, Extended Stay America Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg -North is within 2 miles (3 km) of Lake Forest Mall. The 101 rooms at this hotel include kitchens, dining areas, and refrigerators.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All 101 air-conditioned accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with dining areas. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Extended Stay America Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg -North enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This smoke-free hotel also has barbecue grills.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg -North

Everyone (12) Couples (6) Business (3) Family (5) Other (3) Friends (1)
1
Everyone

By on Jul 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2020

On behalf of our entire team, we apologize for not living up to your expectations during your recent visit. Thank you for sharing your rating. We hope to have another chance to provide you with the outstanding hospitality you should receive every time you are our guest. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Business Business

I liked having a kitchen in my room and friendly staff. The WiFi worked fine without having to upgrade, but it is not secure, as they tell you. It was quiet and suited my purposes just fine.

By , from MN on Jun 28, 2020

5
Everyone

By on May 26, 2020

Review comment responded on May 27, 2020

Thank you for your fabulous rating and letting us know your stay at Extended Stay America was exceptional. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Partner Couples

I liked how the staff was still able to accommodate despite the virus going on. I didn't like how many repairs to the other rooms were going on at the same time.

By , from Bethesda, MD on Apr 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2020

Neicey, it is a pleasure to read your review of Extended Stay America. We strive to provide our guests outstanding hospitality, and your compliments serve as encouragement to all of us. Please visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

By on Nov 24, 2019

1
Friends Business Business

Dirty, poorly staffed, dingy. How do I get my money back - this was a horrible experience - and certainly not worth the money spent

By on Nov 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 19, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry and are disappointed to read our hotel’s service and facilities did not provide the value you were hoping for. Your feedback is discussed with the appropriate individuals ensuring we take the necessary steps to improve the quality of not only our service but also our facilities going ahead. We truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Partner Couples Business Business

nothing was acceptable because the front desk person had no clue that we had a reservation and said only 1 room was available when we had 2 so we left and went elsewhere

By on Nov 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the reservation issues you encountered. We are reviewing this situation to see what went wrong so we can avoid this in the future. Once again, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to this incident. We hope we have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family

I did not like the fact I had to carry my own wares etc. to my room. If you want me to sign saying the items are in my room. I don't have a problem. There was a no smoking sign outside the door...smokers were constantly outside the door smoking. The floors in the lobby and outside the main entrance could do with a scrubbing. The grab and go Breakfast was appalling. Maybe you could say on your website...Free Coffee. and forget offering packaged snacks as breakfast. by the time the 2 cockroaches showed up in my kitchen the front desk was already upset with my comments...so I did not bother to say anything more. I have stayed at Extended Stay America in other locations. This location...I do not recommend

By on Sep 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2019

Bernadette, thank you for your review. We apologize for the insects in your suite and for the housekeeping issues you encountered. Our pest control provider has serviced the hotel, and we are working with the appropriate team to ensure procedures are being followed to prevent such issues in the future. We are also sorry for your disappointment with our grab-and-go breakfast. We are sorry for the problems you faced due to smoke. We wish we had the opportunity to address the issue while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. We regret the inconvenience you had and hope to have another chance to redeem ourselves. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Business Business

Furniture is out dated and in terrible shape. The room was not clean and there was a crack pipe in the room.

By on Aug 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We apologize and regret the inconvenience you encountered in your room. Your feedback is of utmost importance so it has been discussed with our housekeeping and maintenance department in an effort to improve our service levels moving forward. We urge you to choose us again as we are confident your next stay will be a much better one. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Business Business

Where to start.... hotel smells like smoke, the hallways hadn’t been vacuumed in months there’s literally cigarette butts and food crumbs all over the place. One of the screws that holds the slide lock into the door frame was missing. The knobs for cold water and hot water in the kitchen were switched. There were little marks on the sheets that looked like blood stains.... should I go on?

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2019

We apologize and regret the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Your feedback is of utmost importance so it has been discussed with our housekeeping and maintenance department in an effort to improve our service levels moving forward. We urge you to choose us again as we are confident your next stay will be a much better one. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg -North

205 Professional Dr, Gaithersburg, MD 20879
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Bethesda-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Washington,-D.C.---Gaithersburg--North.h158947-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Bethesda-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Washington,-D.C.---Gaithersburg--North.h158947-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Bethesda-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Washington,-D.C.---Gaithersburg--North.h158947-p2.Hotel-Reviews