Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

My room was very basic without even a coffee maker. The battleship gray painted walls gave the place a cold and unwelcoming feel. This was one of my worst experiences with a hotel.

The pictures do it justice. In person, the property and room were very disappointing.

Other than no in-room coffee the place was good for the price. Rooms seem to have been recently remodeled.

Always stay here! Thank you for being clean and always being available.

Parking in front of your room, and easy access to the interstate.

Hairs all over the room. Dirty towels. Smoke smell in "non smoking" hotel.Had to leave.

Hotel was nice and clean. We would definitely stay here again. It was also in a convenient location very close to the areas we travel. Also stores and food are within walking distance and easy interstate access

Clean, nice facility. Perfect for a one night stay.

Very pleased with our selection! They must have recently done a renovation. New laminate flooring, new refrigerator, and new microwave to just name a few of the improvements. Staff was friendly, and everything was clean. We would stay here again!

The hotel wouldn't accept my online booking! They claimed that they had called Orbitz to cancel my booking and suggested that I pay them directly for the same room at a much higher price. It was late and I was tired so I didn't have much choice. To make things worse, I later found out that they never called Orbitz to cancel my order. I spent over half an hour talking to Orbitz to sort out the problem. I truly believe it was a scam and that's their way of swindling more money out of their customers! Avoid this hotel at all expenses!

Reserved and showed up in a matter of minutes. New girl at the desk had no idea how to find out if rooms were ready yet. Had to wait for her colleague to come back from McDonald's to check me in. Went to the bathroom and toilet got clogged, without even throwing paper in it. Flushed and dirty water and feces overflowed onto the bathroom floor. Waited for housekeeper to solve the problem, only to have some kind of guy showing up with a toilet plunger implying that I had to do it myself. WHAT?????? First time in my life I hear something like that!! USELESS PEOPLE AT THE FRONT DESK got scared of me getting angry and would not cooperate. Ended up getting moved to another room, after another room they moved me too was dirty and undone. RIDICULOUS!!!!!

Apartment was getting repainted, so I stayed here for two nights. Only downside was that it was Valentine's Day, and the walls are a little thin. Front desk clerk was very nice. 5/5 Would recommend.

Confortable and modest hotel. Very convenient location!

It was nice. It was clean. Hebfkdjdbdjwkdbdbjfidkej

We only stayed a night passing through. I'm glad we chose this one as it is right off of the interstate and close to many restaurants and places for shopping. Overall the room was clean. The beds were quite comfortable and we slept well. Check in was a little slow due to their online system being down. The lady up front was very apologetic about the situation and said it doesn't happen often. The next morning, I realized we had left the interior lights in the van on overnight and the battery was dead. I went to the front office to inquire if any staff could jump us off. The lady up front seemed genuinely concerned and within 5 minutes, she had someone there to help us. That experience alone made my visit here spectacular. The staff is great and will go above and beyond to ensure their guest enjoy their stay here. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Rushing Rd E Denham Springs LA

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Mississippi River
  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Business center

Americas Best Value Inn Denham Springs Baton Rouge places you next to Mississippi River and within a 3 miles (5 km) of Kidz Korner Playland. This 54-room hotel has in-room conveniences like refrigerators, microwaves, and flat-screen TVs.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free full breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM.


Rooms

All 54 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and 45-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Americas Best Value Inn Denham Springs Baton Rouge enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a computer station, and a terrace.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Denham Springs Baton Rouge

Everyone (10) Couples (10) Business (1) Family (15) Other (4) Friends (2)
2
Family

My room was very basic without even a coffee maker. The battleship gray painted walls gave the place a cold and unwelcoming feel. This was one of my worst experiences with a hotel.

By on Apr 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2021

Dear Guest, Thanks for being a guest at our hotel. Our apologies for the inconveniences you had with the stay. Our hospitality ensures a nice experience for our guests, but here something has really not worked. It is unfortunate that we could not provide you with a good staying experience which you really deserved. Kindly understand and give us another chance to prove ourselves. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

2
Family with small children

The pictures do it justice. In person, the property and room were very disappointing.

By on Mar 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2021

Hello Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the bad experience you had during your stay with us. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1
Everyone

By on Mar 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2021

Dear Guest, We have noted your 1-star review. I’m so sorry. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. If you give us a chance, we are intent on making this right and hope you will allow us to speak with you to discuss the situation. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Everyone

By on Feb 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and giving the opportunity to serve you. Glad to note that you liked the overall stay looking into the 4-star feedback. We are privileged to have you as a guest. We look forward to seeing you again!!! Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3
Everyone

By on Jan 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 11, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for the 3 star rating. We are thankful that you chose our hotel for you needs. Have a great day and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Family

Other than no in-room coffee the place was good for the price. Rooms seem to have been recently remodeled.

By , from Nashville on Nov 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2020

Dear Catt , Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. I'm pleased that you were satisfied with everything other than the coffee issue which detracted from your stay. I apologize & very concerned about the inconvenience caused to you and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. We assure you that your next stay will be much better. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5
Everyone

Always stay here! Thank you for being clean and always being available.

By on Feb 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2020

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us this time and so many times before. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay that you’re sure to like again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Family

Parking in front of your room, and easy access to the interstate.

By on Sep 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am so pleased that you found easy access, nice room and good services. Guests who choose our hotel are mostly happy and satisfied. We make decisions every day that lead us closer and closer to being the best hotel in the area. We assure that you will have a wonderful experience on your next visit. I hope that you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

1
Family

Hairs all over the room. Dirty towels. Smoke smell in "non smoking" hotel.Had to leave.

By on Mar 11, 2019

2
Everyone

By on Feb 11, 2019

Americas Best Value Inn Denham Springs Baton Rouge

146 Rushing Rd E, Denham Springs, LA 70726
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Baton-Rouge-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Denham-Springs-Baton-Rouge.h27173-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Baton-Rouge-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Denham-Springs-Baton-Rouge.h27173-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Baton-Rouge-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Denham-Springs-Baton-Rouge.h27173-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions