Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The place is old as heck. The casino is a joke, the machines are ancient. The room was spacious, but dusty and old looking furniture like you stepped back to the fifties. My husband thought it would be like the one in Laughlin, but it definitely wasn’t. Wish we hadn’t already booked the room. We traveled across the river to Margaritaville and wish we had went there instead. That’s where the people and all the action was. We ate there and gambled there and then had to go back to the disappointment of Sams. Couldn’t wait to leave in the morning.

The bands are extremely hard. No smoking anywhere or vaping anywhere. Definitely will not stay there again

Very clean

If you have work or any online classes to do while you are traveling this is not the place to book. This place won’t offer any working internet, on Orbitz they claim to provide WIFI but that’s not true. Aparently is no WIFI since forever. You won’t het any Internet not even to safe your life.

EVERYTHANG VVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV

Always a good stay. Wife and I continue to come every time we travel through Shreveport

Entire facility could have been cleaner. Bed was great. Unfortunately there was a police situation in the middle of the night. We tried to reach security but no one answered. Sheltered

Room was nice. However casino floor is dated, service was slow to non existent. Limited food options.

The room was extremely clean and spacious. Bed was not as soft as I anticipated. Beautiful view of the city!

I liked that it was close to Eldorado so we could walk to other casinos.

I was in town for a business trip and when i got into my room there was trash behind doors and in the closet with spit bottles. Internet did not work at all and when i took a shower that night there were bugs crawling around. Dont think i will be stayi g there amymore.

I like the elevator security with having to use your key

The toilet was having issues flushing, air was hard to adjust. Staff were friendly.

Friendly customer service and great fun at the bar and the band

Clyde Fant Parkway Shreveport LA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free covered self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Sam's Town Hotel & Casino, Shreveport places you next to Sam's Town Casino and Eldorado Casino Shreveport. This 514-room, 3.5-star hotel has a full-service spa, a casino, and 3 restaurants. Centrally located in Shreveport, the hotel is connected to the convention center, and a short walk from R.S. Barnwell Memorial Garden & Art Center and Red River District.


Dining

Enjoy dining at William B's, one of 3 onsite restaurants. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or explore the hotel and get a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/cafe. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 5:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and Smart TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Other standard amenities include refrigerators, coffee makers, and safes.


Property features

Guests of Sam's Town Hotel & Casino, Shreveport have access to a full-service spa, a casino, and a nightclub. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the area. Other amenities at this spa hotel include an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Luxury Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Luxury Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Sam's Town Hotel & Casino, Shreveport

Everyone (22) Couples (11) Family (7)
3
Family

The place is old as heck. The casino is a joke, the machines are ancient. The room was spacious, but dusty and old looking furniture like you stepped back to the fifties. My husband thought it would be like the one in Laughlin, but it definitely wasn’t. Wish we hadn’t already booked the room. We traveled across the river to Margaritaville and wish we had went there instead. That’s where the people and all the action was. We ate there and gambled there and then had to go back to the disappointment of Sams. Couldn’t wait to leave in the morning.

By on Aug 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2022

Guest satisfaction is a top priority and we are disappointed to know that we did not achieve this during your recent visit. Please get in touch with us directly through our official property website so we can learn more about your experience.

1
Partner Couples

The bands are extremely hard. No smoking anywhere or vaping anywhere. Definitely will not stay there again

By on Jun 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2022

Hello Jena, We strive to provide a five-star experience to our guests on every visit and we're disappointed that we did not achieve that for you. Please get in touch with us directly through our official property website so we can help

5
Family

Very clean

By on Mar 13, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2022

Thank you for your 5-star review! We can’t wait to have you visit us again soon!

4
Everyone

By on Sep 30, 2021

4
Everyone

By on May 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2021

Thanks for your rating!

3
Everyone

If you have work or any online classes to do while you are traveling this is not the place to book. This place won’t offer any working internet, on Orbitz they claim to provide WIFI but that’s not true. Aparently is no WIFI since forever. You won’t het any Internet not even to safe your life.

By on Apr 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2021

We appreciate your feedback and are disappointed that your experience appears to not be reflective of our standards. Thank you for your review.

1
Everyone

By on Mar 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2021

Thank you for your rating. We'd like to hear about your experience. If you're willing to provide more details, feel free to reach out to us directly.

5
Everyone

EVERYTHANG VVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV

By , from DALLAS on Feb 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2021

Thanks, Kevin!

5
Partner Couples Family

Always a good stay. Wife and I continue to come every time we travel through Shreveport

By on Dec 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled to see your overall experience was great. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon!

5
Everyone

By on Nov 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2020

Thank you for visiting us! We’d love to have you visit again.

Sam's Town Hotel & Casino, Shreveport

315 Clyde Fant Parkway, Shreveport, LA 71101
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Shreveport-Hotels-Sam's-Town-Hotel-&-Casino,-Shreveport.h578395-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Shreveport-Hotels-Sam's-Town-Hotel-&-Casino,-Shreveport.h578395-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Shreveport-Hotels-Sam's-Town-Hotel-&-Casino,-Shreveport.h578395-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions